Bangladesh slashed transit fee to please India, claims BNP

Pricing is done not only to maximise profit, but also to ensure that your client doesn't become tempted to find an alternative solution, that's what is called a sustainable business model.

About options, we use goods trains which is a cheaper option, plus the money stays with the government.

Transporting via container using inland riverine container ships is even cheaper (if the ultimate destination is seven sisters). But in any case - transit fees have to equitable and above all - fair, to both host and guests.

There is no leeway for discounts, nobody is doing anyone any favors. Felo kodi, maakho tel.

Instead of giving discounts, we should have additional transit surcharges based on the following statistics,

1. Number of villagers killed at the border that month (surcharges doubled in case of under fifteen year olds).
2. Number of 'thousand cusecs' of water reduced that month at Farakka and other dams/barrages (all rivers combined).
3. Number of non-tariff barriers raised and passed by Indian govt. that year to prevent Bangladeshi exports to India.
4. Number of Bangladeshi insurgents and troublemakers found residing in Indian cities (including Taslima Nasreen)
5. Number of heads of cattle prevented from entering Bangladesh

Etcetera, Etcetera, Etcetera.....

I believe we will see soon that transit will get to be a little EXPENSIVE !

Transporting via container using inland riverine container ships is even cheaper (if the ultimate destination is seven sisters). But in any case - transit fees have to equitable and above all - fair, to both host and guests.

There is no leeway for discounts, nobody is doing anyone any favors. Felo kodi, maakho tel.

Instead of giving discounts, we should have additional transit surcharges based on the following statistics,

1. Number of villagers killed at the border that month (surcharges doubled in case of under fifteen year olds).
2. Number of 'thousand cusecs' of water reduced that month at Farakka and other dams/barrages (all rivers combined).
3. Number of non-tariff barriers raised and passed by Indian govt. that year to prevent Bangladeshi exports to India.
4. Number of Bangladeshi insurgents and troublemakers found residing in Indian cities (including Taslima Nasreen)

And you would found some little less water in your rivers in return.
Discount goes both side.

And you would found some little less water in your rivers in return.
Discount goes both side.

Yeah Butthurt Bangal Logic.

Water sharing is bound by International Law. Try and see how far you get with that....

OTOH certain things are _not_ bound by Int'l law and are quite legal, such as,

1. Complete Boycott of Indian products in Bangladesh (oh about $15 Billion yearly and growing)
2. Complete (ghar-dhakka) deportation of all illegal Garments and IT Indian workers from Bangladesh ($5 Billion yearly, 3rd largest remittance source for India)

So - $20 Billion a year would be given to friendly sources (Pakistan and China) instead of whining ingrates who don't appreciate it.

Yeah Butthurt Bangal Logic.
And you are Bengali also ?

Water sharing is bound by International Law. Try and see how far you get with that....
Nobody can force us if we want (as all law and regulations are for Banana Republics)

OTOH certain things are _not_ bound by Int'l law and are quite legal, such as,

1. Complete Boycott of Indian products in Bangladesh (oh about $15 Billion yearly and growing)
And we stop duty free import of Bangladeshi Garments, Pran food products & exporting electricity as well as access to Bhutan & Nepal market.
Export of electricity would be also stopped.
2. Complete (ghar-dhakka) deportation of all illegal Garments and IT Indian workers from Bangladesh ($5 Billion yearly, 3rd largest remittance source for India)
Well first you can't gain remittance from legal channel by illegal immigrants & second we drive all of your kind out of India with please. Indians would be grateful for this move.

So - $20 Billion a year would be given to friendly sources (Pakistan and China) instead of whining ingrates who don't appreciate it.
Says who whom country gain freedom by our own blood.

Rule is simple, if you need high transit fee, kindly give us transit fee of water of your rivers which are flowing from our land.

Yeah I dare your govt. to escalate as you stated.Try it, I'm waiting.....:coffee:

Illegal Indians will get deported for starters. Illegal Indians don't get a National ID card.

National-ID-CARD-onlinekhob.jpg

And you are Bengali also ?

Correction. You are a Bengali. I'm a Bangladeshi. Bigger set of nuts and way more himmat on my side.

Nobody can force us if we want (as all law and regulations are for Banana Republics)

Tell that to the court in The Hague

And we stop duty free import of Bangladeshi Garments, Pran food products & exporting electricity as well as access to Bhutan & Nepal market.

Garments? Ha ha ha :omghaha:, total export of _all_ Bangladeshi products to India is less than 500 Million yearly. Like anyone gives a flying rat's rear end in Bangladesh....you guys are the net loser. 500 Million is chump change.....

Export of electricity would be also stopped.

Ditto - no one cares. Takes about three weeks to float down a power station from Asia and hook it up to the national grid. Your Tripura power station can sit idle in the meantime while your govt. sorts out this mess.

Well first you can't gain remittance from legal channel by illegal immigrants & second we drive all of your kind out of India with please. Indians would be grateful for this move.

Good! More people for our factories. That is if they are really Bangladeshi as proven by genetic testing.....

Says who whom country gain freedom by our own blood.

WE spilt the blood for eight months. You guys came in at the last minute and executed a PR coup for fifteen days in typical malloo style.

Z Force, S Force and K Force handed over command to your armed forces in late November and the Pakistanis decided to end the game by mid December. They could have held out for a lot longer but Niazi didn't see the point in the needless bloodshed.

Rule is simple, if you need high transit fee, kindly give us transit fee of water of your rivers which are flowing from our land.

Halar Mangey??:rolleyes1:

Yeah I dare your govt. to escalate as you stated.Try it, I'm waiting.....:coffee:
As long we are getting cheap transit why would we dare ?

Illegal Indians will get deported for starters. Illegal Indians don't get a National ID card.

National-ID-CARD-onlinekhob.jpg
I am not able to understand how it can able to prove it is Indian.
You guys have such photo in ID in India , Aishwarya Rai would be like Mayawati in ADHAAR card @ranjeet

Correction. You are a Bengali. I'm a Bangladeshi. Bigger set of nuts and a lot more himmat on my side.
Well, I am not from West Bengal, still can verify that they are ahead of yours (not guarantee how long) with pathetic leadership

Tell that to the court in The Hague
Pretty much if you could implement your wet dreams in reality.

Garments? Ha ha ha :omghaha:, total export of _all_ Bangladeshi products to India is less than 500 Million yearly. Like anyone gives a flying rat's rear end in Bangladesh....you guys are the net loser. 500 Million is chump change.....
Oh now we are doomed with sanction imposed by BD

Ditto - no one cares. Takes about three weeks to float down a power station from Asia and hook it up to the national grid.
May be you could illuminate us with your experience in commissioning of Power plants, here in India company like L&T take years to complete.
Your Tripura power station can sit idle in the meantime while your govt. sorts out this mess.
Power never gonna wasted, as we can implement tonnes of power guzzling project in Tripura (much before you can sort your mess)

Good! More people for our factories.
Without them BD is facing unemployment.
That is if they are really Bangladeshi as proven by genetic testing.....
I f genetic testing are done then we can dump may garbage from West Bengal

WE spilt the blood for eight months. You guys came in at the last minute and executed a PR coup for fifteen days in typical malloo style.

Z Force, S Force and K Force handed over command to your armed forces in late November and the Pakistanis decided to end the game by mid December. They could have held out for a lot longer but Niazi didn't see the point in the needless bloodshed.
And all those bloodshed goes in vain if our 15 days are not count.
Your women would be slave of Punjabi Generals & men rests in grave.

Halar Mangey??:rolleyes1:
Sorry , didn't know Bengali @Rain Man your help needed in translation.

I am not able to understand how it can able to prove it is Indian.

May be you could illuminate us with your experience in commissioning of Power plants, here in India company like L&T take years to complete.

L&T has a 1700 crore contract executing a power plant commissioning with Marubeni in Sylhet. Let's see how they feel about us cancelling that contract.

Along-with hundreds of similar projects by Indian contractors....

L&T has a 1700 crore contract executing a power plant commissioning with Marubeni in Sylhet. Let's see how they feel about us cancelling that contract.

Along-with hundreds of similar projects by Indian contractors....
L&T total order book on March 31, 2015 2,32,649 crore.
Here 1700 crore is 0.7% of their order book which even didn't given by BD government but Japanese company.
http://www.larsentoubro.com/media/31807/press-release-14-15-and-cfs-ad.pdf

Deport her soon, preferably to Gurgaon.
Kyon Bhai , Ab to BD per attack karna hi padega agar deport nahi kiay to.

We are using certain options to send our goods without this transit, we will not handover transit fees to a foreign country if the fees are too high and we don't see significant cost cutting. In that case we might spend that money in upgrading our railways there and develop Myanmar route.

I am not interested in mindless BS that you are posting.

Correction. You are a Bengali. I'm a Bangladeshi. Bigger set of nuts and way more himmat on my side.

Considering the huge number of illegal Bangladeshis overflowing into India from your over-populated country; you guys sure have bigger nuts. But you would have done better if you had decent sized brains too...unfortunately those are nuts too.

I wonder how a cheap troll like you were aspiring to become a moderator here.

The only reason is so he can get back at the Indians who've put him in his place quite a few times. He's tried reporting posts that he's been called out on, he's even tried to pose as a buddhist sage attempting to seek enlightenment through good deeds and flowery posts (full of deceit), but none of that worked. He's back to showing us his foul mouth in this, and other threads as well, in the non-bangladeshi sections of this forum.

If he ever became a moderator, this forum will have sunk its lowest. :lol:

I think Bangladeshis should read this before believing in propaganda..

Bangladesh, India to negotiate transit fees, charges | Dhaka Tribune

Meanwhile, former premier and Bangladesh Nationalist Party chief Khaleda Zia said Dhaka must impose transit fees in exchange for providing the neighbour the connectivity facility to its North-East using Bangladesh territory.Muhith, however, explained Bangladesh's position as regards the calculations on the fee saying referring to Bangladesh-Bhutan connectivity "as an example".

WTO rules in fixing transit fees | News | Nelive

the news few was decided according to WTO rules..we don't bother if BNP's @r$3 is on fire for no reason..

We are using certain options to send our goods without this transit, we will not handover transit fees to a foreign country if the fees are too high and we don't see significant cost cutting. In that case we might spend that money in upgrading our railways there and develop Myanmar route.

I am not interested in mindless BS that you are posting.

Considering the huge number of illegal Bangladeshis overflowing into India from your over-populated country; you guys sure have bigger nuts. But you would have done better if you had decent sized brains too...unfortunately those are nuts too.

Did you know India is more over populated than Bangladesh...
And there are illegal Indians in our country!