Bangla migrants in India estimated at 6 crore

Instead Bangladeshis go there for shopping and treatment based on which your economy of those states are dependent.

Indeed... We are so dependent on these people

“We come to India for treatment because we know that here the quality of medication and treatment is far superior to Dhaka. It’s more expensive, but it’s a matter of life and death. We sold land to come here, and now that money has been rendered useless,” he said.

http://indianexpress.com/article/in...ess-bangladeshis-stranded-in-kolkata-4370748/

Indeed... We are so dependent on these people

“We come to India for treatment because we know that here the quality of medication and treatment is far superior to Dhaka. It’s more expensive, but it’s a matter of life and death. We sold land to come here, and now that money has been rendered useless,” he said.

http://indianexpress.com/article/in...ess-bangladeshis-stranded-in-kolkata-4370748/
True to some extent and dirt cheap. The money that you would spent in Dhaka people can do traveling and shopping beside treatment in India with the same amount. Naturally India and for higher middle class Thailand and Singapore are favorite destination for treatment.

The money that you would spent in Dhaka people can do traveling and shopping beside treatment in India with the same amount.

Never knew that Bangladeshi would sell their land & house for earning money for shopping...

Oh ok so @itsanufy is not Bengali now? You make me chuckle at your desperation.
Some of the Bangladeshis are awesome. Believe me other than tribal areas of West Bengal we don't produce any quality intoxicants.
May be panthabat (rice in water) is enough for them.

Thanks for positive response. Anyway, India too is present in BD and I think we can definitely do better than those copy cat communists.

I don't think we can ever get priority over China in our neighborhood just like we get better treatment in Vietnam and Japan etc.. Because countries never trust their neighbors. :(

SP12 & miniSP17
:cheers:

And those low lying islands would be the first to be destroyed when there is a stomach surge. You didn't learn anything from the numerous cyclones in the past ?

But what other option do you have ? You have already ran out of land.
Yes, keep on praying for those islands to submerge.

You have to respect Bankim if you love your language, he may not be pro Muslim, but you have to admit that his contribution to Bengali literature was immense.
Bhai ghoti bangla is the original one, even Bangladeshi writers have used in writing, not the Bangal one.
No one disrespects Bankim as a novelist and a pioneer of modern Bengali literature although his Sanskritized form has been completely changed by other writers, who came later. Notably, Sharatchandra and Mir Mosharref Hossain. But, people believe Bankim was anti-muslim. Not me, because he has Muslim characters and muslim time historical elements in his compositions, he had to write in that line.

No, it is not exactly that Ghoti Bangla is the standard. It is Nodia/Kushtia style that became the standard form of Bangla. Ghoti Bangla has too much of bad intonation and now it sounds almost like Hindi.

Yes, keep on praying for those islands to submerge.

I don't have to pray for anything. It happened in the past & it can happen in the future...

Chicago tribune article about 1985 cyclone, still relevant (?)

http://articles.chicagotribune.com/...ges-and-brahmaputra-rivers-future-storms-char

And did you forget this so easily ?

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/1970_Bhola_cyclone

Idiot I quoted that for treatment not migrating illegally to USA and Europe

Idiot, read this

This is not an isolated case, is it ?

No one disrespects Bankim as a novelist and a pioneer of modern Bengali literature although his Sanskritized form has been completely changed by other writers, who came later. Notably, Sharatchandra and Mir Mosharref Hossain. But, people believe Bankim was anti-muslim. Not me, because he has Muslim characters and muslim time historical elements in his compositions, he had to write in that line.

No, it is not exactly that Ghoti Bangla is the standard. It is Nodia/Kushtia style that became the standard form of Bangla. Ghoti Bangla has too much of bad intonation and now it sounds almost like Hindi.
You forgot the two most important names. Chalit bhasa was first used by Peary Chand Mitra in his book Alaler ghore Dulal. Next Kaliprasanna Singha (the guy on which Sunil Wrote Sei Somoy) by his translation of Mahabharat and authoring Hutom Pachar Naksha give Chalitbhasa a formal form. Mir Mosharref Hossain was also there.
We say, we write Bengali the way it is spoken in Nodia, you can see the papers anandabazar, ei samay as an example. I don't got from where you got an idea that we use a lot of Hindi words in between. Whereas I can can say Bangladeshis use a lot of English word in between, like normally you never say Bondhu but friend.

I don't have to pray for anything. It happened in the past & it can happen in the future...

Chicago tribune article about 1985 cyclone, still relevant (?)

http://articles.chicagotribune.com/...ges-and-brahmaputra-rivers-future-storms-char

And did you forget this so easily ?

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/1970_Bhola_cyclone

Idiot, read this

This is not an isolated case, is it ?

Yes 1 patient case is equivalent to all patient that travel to India for treatment, idiot. If you have serious illness or disease like cancer for sure you will have to sell properties as treatment are expensive can even go upto 50 lakh or more.

Who said it was one case idiot ? Here is another case media in my state reported a while back...

http://www.thehindu.com/news/nation...a-lease-of-life-in-kerala/article20552209.ece

More...

https://www.livemint.com/Politics/9...-flock-to-India-in-search-of-better-faci.html

The fact is that Bangladeshi patients (even poorer ones) are forced to visit India for quality healthcare services due to poor healthcare infrastructure at home.

But BD stronk idiots who make up stories about 'UN apologizing to BD' wouldn't accept it, would they ?

You forgot the two most important names. Chalit bhasa was first used by Peary Chand Mitra in his book Alaler ghore Dulal. Next Kaliprasanna Singha (the guy on which Sunil Wrote Sei Somoy) by his translation of Mahabharat and authoring Hutom Pachar Naksha give Chalitbhasa a formal form. Mir Mosharref Hossain was also there.
We say, we write Bengali the way it is spoken in Nodia, you can see the papers anandabazar, ei samay as an example. I don't got from where you got an idea that we use a lot of Hindi words in between. Whereas I can can say Bangladeshis use a lot of English word in between, like normally you never say Bondhu but friend.
I am surprised to know about your depth of knowledge on Bengali. However, as far as I know, Alaler Ghorer Dulal (1857) and Hutum Pechar Naksha (1862) are the two very first novels in Bengali and these two precedes the novels written by Bankim. While the former two novels followed the colloquial Bengali, Bankim changed his literature to a very formal Sanskriticized Bengali (Kopalkundola 1866). Anyway, I am not here to criticize him or anybody. Anyway, Bankim had his own unparalleled style, and because of this, his creation will be appreciated by the generations to come.

Who said it was one case idiot ? Here is another case media in my state reported a while back...

http://www.thehindu.com/news/nation...a-lease-of-life-in-kerala/article20552209.ece

More...

https://www.livemint.com/Politics/9...-flock-to-India-in-search-of-better-faci.html

The fact is that Bangladeshi patients (even poorer ones) are forced to visit India for quality healthcare services due to poor healthcare infrastructure at home.

But BD stronk idiots who make up stories about 'UN apologizing to BD' wouldn't accept it, would they ?

No one said Bd has world class medical facility but bigger problem is syndication who will take any patient into long circle of tests and exam to squeeze as much money as possible. That is why many goes to India for treatment as it is cheap and rest they can spend on shopping and traveling which is benefiting West Bengal and madras economy to a great extent.

Regarding so called 3 million claim it is no longer reported as illegal migrant rather was reported as both legal and illegal counting people of Bangladeshi origin. How many of the 3 million even if true are Hindu? No one has answer. Please can take such data as grain of salt.

That is why many goes to India for treatment as it is cheap and rest they can spend on shopping and traveling which is benefiting West Bengal and madras economy to a great extent.

Again no one 'sells land' for a shopping trip to India. Read the second link, there is mention of Bangladeshi patients not being able to afford good guesthouses & relying on cheap lodges. Yeah, that pretty much shows their 'purchasing power'.

That goes with them benefitting economy as well.

Regarding so called 3 million claim it is no longer reported as illegal migrant rather was reported as both legal and illegal counting people of Bangladeshi origin. How many of the 3 million even if true are Hindu? No one has answer

Other than medical & student visa, number legal Bangladeshi is literally zero. Don't tell me that the likes of Felani Khatun had a work visa. :lol:

According to GoI the total number of Hindu refugees from BD/PK (who are now eligible for citizenship under new citizen ship bill) is 200,000.