Baluchistan: Arrest of Indian trained 'mastermind' behind highest profile terrorist incidents

Bro, the fact is we (both) have dehumanised each other to a serious extent.

A Manchester and photo of a small girl shakes us.

But when we hear of strikes in each others countries, unless it is Big like a Mumbai or an APS, we "accept" it, feel momentarily sorry, and move on.

We do not see each other as individual human beings. As people.

Just as some amorphous "beings" .... Called Pakistanis .... Or Indians.

Not someone's father or brother or son .... Or someone's mother or daughter or sister.

It is the truth.
In India it really depends on the media's narrative - most people don't think for themselves. If a Malala shooting is highlighted, it does draw the requisite outrage. Ahmedi mosques don't because there is no coverage. In case of Pakistan, there is also reporting fatigue - it happens with such alarming regularity that it doesn't draw shock.

So he did name multiple victims, not just India. Doesn't have to be a place of worship, as we saw from Manchester.

If 70,000 Pakistanis including children don't mean anything to you .......... please refrain from dragging this discussion.
Any normal human could have done better than trying to belittle and ignore altogether a huge number of 70,000 humans dead at hand of terrorism.

Sadly that is the truth. The pride and satisfaction for us lies in greater number of casualities for the opponent.

We fight each other through our soldiers and proxies. And remain largely untouched.

This does two things. At opposite ends of the spectrum.

It allows us the luxury of sustained hostility indefinitely. Without apparent cost.

But since the bulk of the populace is largely untouched (for our populations, even a hundred thousand dead is a pinprick. Brutal fact.), we have not learned to truly irrevocably hate each other.

We are dehumanised.

Were a Syria to happen on the subcontinent, then there would be no going back. Ever.

Till then, there is hope.

But continued hostility (fingering) as well.

@Icarus

If 70,000 Pakistanis including children don't mean anything to you .......... please refrain from dragging this discussion.
Any normal human could have done better than trying to belittle and ignore altogether a huge number of 70,000 humans dead at hand of terrorism.

That's not what he is saying yaar ...

When did I state otherwise? Are you upset that he mentioned India? Or are you upset that he did not mention Pakistan? Both are different things.

Why he didn't mention Pakistan? The reason and influence that resulted in him not mentioning Pakistan?

Second if he only mentions india as victim ........... what does that translate into? indians don't have problems with Martians they have problems with Pakistan ........... so if india is victim of terror and gets mentioned as such and Pakistan even after undeniable facts doesn't get a slightest mention ......... then what does that mean? Only Pakistan is responsible for terror inside Pakistan and outside Pakistan?

Why he didn't mention Pakistan? The reason and influence that resulted in him not mentioning Pakistan?

Second if he only mentions india as victim ........... what does that translate into? indians don't have problems with Martians they have problems with Pakistan ........... so if india is victim of terror and gets mentioned as such and Pakistan even after undeniable facts doesn't get a slightest mention ......... then what does that mean? Only Pakistan is responsible for terror inside Pakistan and outside Pakistan?

You have no more to do with terrorism in India than I do with terrorism in Pakistan.

How can I answer why he didn't mention Pakistan? He did mention India along with other countries - it is not as if he mentioned India specifically. Of course Pakistan is a victim of terror. Why this narrative hasn't gathered much currency in the West has to do with the image Pakistan projects to the world.

Yes Pakistan is a victim, rather one of the biggest victim.

However, victim narrative becomes weak when you support the same when it favors you politically (Kashmir)

Your soldiers/ country men have lost life, if this is not enough to make your people understand that there are no good terrorists (freedom fightters) then no one can save you.

If your government have a policy of good terrorists, there there will be some individuals from your society who will see BLA/ TTP etc are freedom fighters

How can I answer why he didn't mention Pakistan? He did mention India along with other countries - it is not as if he mentioned India specifically. Of course Pakistan is a victim of terror. Why this narrative hasn't gathered much currency in the West has to do with the image Pakistan projects to the world.

I didn't complain about why he mentioned india, I was mentioning to Egyptian Arab the reason why Pakistani sensitivities have been hurt, that member was shocked after reading Pakistani users' comments on that Trump speech thread. That's all.

Yes Pakistan is a victim, rather one of the biggest victim.

However, victim narrative becomes weak when you support the same when it favors you politically (Kashmir)

Your soldiers/ country men have lost life, if this is not enough to make your people understand that there are no good terrorists (freedom fightters) then no one can save you.

If your government have a policy of good terrorists, there there will be some individuals from your society who will see BLA/ TTP etc are freedom fighters

I am not interested in a debate that wishes me to believe that a turnip can also be called a carrot because both grow out of the same soil.

And I do notice that the increase in terror attacks in Pak has coincided with a decrease in terror attacks in urban India (am not talking about the border areas). I wonder if that is because India has turned those same terror guys inwards.

O Teri!

Yeh mast maara aaj tune!!! :enjoy:

Kya na yar tum log bhi her cheez may aik he kahani lay k a jaty ho. Mumbai aur baki settles areas theak hain par her bat ko Kashmir kay sath kio nathi kar daitay ho.

Mai to bus aapki angrezi ki vakhaan kar raha tha. :)

And I do notice that the increase in terror attacks in Pak has coincided with a decrease in terror attacks in urban India (am not talking about the border areas). I wonder if that is because India has turned those same terror guys inwards.

What increase in terror attacks in Pakistan?

Military Forum Latest Posts