ghazi52
PDF THINK TANK: ANALYST
It’s December, which means it is awards season. It has been a roller coaster year filled with action, romance, suspense and adventure. The Academy of Pakistani Politics has had a particularly tough time shortlisting the nominations this year.
However, after much thought, we are finally ready to declare the following winners:
BEST ACTION SEGUENCE
Murad Saeed for Fight Club
Also, Arsalan Iftikhar for Father of the Pride.
BEST COMIC ROLE
Sheikh Rasheed.
Sheikh Rasheed: “Jab doodh ghar araha ho toh award lenay kee kya zaroorat hai?”
BEST ACTOR IN A VILLAINOUS ROLE
Gulu Butt for Terminator: Model Town
Gulu Butt: “Hor hor dabang dabang… I mean I apologise to the glass I broke.”
BEST DIALOGUE
(Nominations)
Aitzaz Ahsan for: “Take me to court; I’ll take you to the cleaners.”
“Chaudhry Nisar, kaisa diya?”
BEST SONG
DJ Butt for Ho Jamalo - Go Nawaz Go
DJ Butt: “Once a butt, always a butt.”
And now for the big ones, with their nominations!
BEST CAMEO APPREANCE
(Nominations)
Muhammad Afzal Khan for 28 Weeks Later
Raheel Sharif for Ender’s Game: August 28th
Hamid Mir for Bullets over Sharhah-e-Faisal
Mamnoon Hussain for I am not there: a biopic
Najam Sethi for Jurassic Parrot
Winner:
Raheel Sharif: “Just Because.”
BEST PLAYBACK SINGER
(Nominations)
Ataullah Essakhelvi for Naya Pakistan
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for Saaf Chalee Shafaf Chalee
Altaf Hussain for Bambino Bambino
Shahbaz Sharif for Dastoor
Tahirul Qadri for Go Nawaz Go
Winner:
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for Saaf Chalee Shafaf Chalee tum say apna ye wada hai.
Rahat: “God willing I will sing the song for the PPP too next year.”
Altaf Hussain: “Iskee bohri tayar karo.” (Prepare his body bag)
BEST SUPPORTING
(Nominations)
Tahirul Qadri for Dharna Hum Le Jaye Ge
Pervez Musharraf for Shawshank Redemption: Chak Shehzad
Asif Ali Zardari for The Godfather: You Don’t Go Against Democracy
Shahbaz Sharif for Lagay Raho Baray Bhai
Qaim Ali Shah for Hunger Games: Thar
Winner:
Asif Ali Zardari for The Godfather
Asif Ali Zardari: “Next year Bilawal will win everything! I’ll make you an offer you can’t refuse.”
BEST PICTURE
(Nominations)
Home Alone: Bilawal House Edition
The Chronicles of Narnia: The Sher, the Teer and the Balla
James Bond 007: The World Cup is not enough
Green, White and Orange is the New Black
From China with Love
Winner:
Raheel Sharif.
Raheel Sharif: “Just because.”
BEST ACTRESS
(Nominations)
Sharmila Farooqi for X-men: Days of Future Past
Maryam Nawaz Sharif for Youth in Revolt
Naz Baloch for Legally Blonde: Hair Colour Counts
Hina Rabbani Khar for Gone Girl
Asma Jahangir for Angry Birds
Winner:
Sharmila Farooqi.
Sharmila Farooqi: “I do not look like Kareena Kapoor.”
(Nominations)
1. Imran Khan for Titanic: Hashmi come back
2. Imran Khan for Kuch Kuch Dhandlee Hai
3. Imran Khan for Billwale Civil Disobedience Karjayein Ge
4. Imran Khan for 12 months a dharna
5. Imran Khan for The Wolf of D-Chowk
Winner:
Javed Hashmi for Gharwali Baharwali
Javed Hashmi, “I got this award from the people and I would like to return it to them. “
Imran Khan: “#Dhandlee”
Academy refuses any inquiry into its completely fair and impartial process of selecting the winners in every category.
It’s December, which means it is awards season. It has been a roller coaster year filled with action, romance, suspense and adventure. The Academy of Pakistani Politics has had a particularly tough time shortlisting the nominations this year.
However, after much thought, we are finally ready to declare the following winners:
BEST ACTION SEGUENCE
Murad Saeed for Fight Club
Also, Arsalan Iftikhar for Father of the Pride.
BEST COMIC ROLE
Sheikh Rasheed.
Sheikh Rasheed: “Jab doodh ghar araha ho toh award lenay kee kya zaroorat hai?”
BEST ACTOR IN A VILLAINOUS ROLE
Gulu Butt for Terminator: Model Town
Gulu Butt: “Hor hor dabang dabang… I mean I apologise to the glass I broke.”
BEST DIALOGUE
(Nominations)
Aitzaz Ahsan for: “Take me to court; I’ll take you to the cleaners.”
“Chaudhry Nisar, kaisa diya?”
BEST SONG
DJ Butt for Ho Jamalo - Go Nawaz Go
DJ Butt: “Once a butt, always a butt.”
And now for the big ones, with their nominations!
BEST CAMEO APPREANCE
(Nominations)
Muhammad Afzal Khan for 28 Weeks Later
Hamid Mir for Bullets over Sharhah-e-Faisal
Mamnoon Hussain for I am not there: a biopic
Najam Sethi for Jurassic Parrot
Winner:
Raheel Sharif: “Just Because.”
BEST PLAYBACK SINGER
(Nominations)
Ataullah Essakhelvi for Naya Pakistan
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for Saaf Chalee Shafaf Chalee
Altaf Hussain for Bambino Bambino
Shahbaz Sharif for Dastoor
Tahirul Qadri for Go Nawaz Go
Winner:
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for Saaf Chalee Shafaf Chalee tum say apna ye wada hai.
Rahat: “God willing I will sing the song for the PPP too next year.”
Altaf Hussain: “Iskee bohri tayar karo.” (Prepare his body bag)
BEST SUPPORTING
(Nominations)
Tahirul Qadri for Dharna Hum Le Jaye Ge
Pervez Musharraf for Shawshank Redemption: Chak Shehzad
Asif Ali Zardari for The Godfather: You Don’t Go Against Democracy
Shahbaz Sharif for Lagay Raho Baray Bhai
Qaim Ali Shah for Hunger Games: Thar
Winner:
Asif Ali Zardari for The Godfather
Asif Ali Zardari: “Next year Bilawal will win everything! I’ll make you an offer you can’t refuse.”
BEST PICTURE
(Nominations)
Home Alone: Bilawal House Edition
The Chronicles of Narnia: The Sher, the Teer and the Balla
James Bond 007: The World Cup is not enough
Green, White and Orange is the New Black
From China with Love
Winner:
Raheel Sharif.
Raheel Sharif: “Just because.”
BEST ACTRESS
(Nominations)
Sharmila Farooqi for X-men: Days of Future Past
Maryam Nawaz Sharif for Youth in Revolt
Naz Baloch for Legally Blonde: Hair Colour Counts
Hina Rabbani Khar for Gone Girl
Asma Jahangir for Angry Birds
Winner:
Sharmila Farooqi.
Sharmila Farooqi: “I do not look like Kareena Kapoor.”
(Nominations)
1. Imran Khan for Titanic: Hashmi come back
2. Imran Khan for Kuch Kuch Dhandlee Hai
3. Imran Khan for Billwale Civil Disobedience Karjayein Ge
4. Imran Khan for 12 months a dharna
5. Imran Khan for The Wolf of D-Chowk
Winner:
Javed Hashmi for Gharwali Baharwali
Javed Hashmi, “I got this award from the people and I would like to return it to them. “
Imran Khan: “#Dhandlee”
Academy refuses any inquiry into its completely fair and impartial process of selecting the winners in every category.