Average Pakistani wealthier than Indian and twice wealthier than a Bangladeshi : Credit suisse

A close uncle's wife recently visited Pakistan after puling a lot of very high strings to get an instant Visa. She came back with only praise for Pakistan.

Very friendly people. Fantastic hospitality. Great shopping. But most importantly, in terms of cleanliness (in the city she visited), they are far far ahead of us.

He's obviously got a massive inferiority complex which is why he's full of garbage; it's clear as crystal to anyone with even half a neuron.

It as clear as day how massive the inferiority complex and insecurity is....... I have nothing but pity for them and their likes.

A close uncle's wife recently visited Pakistan after puling a lot of very high strings to get an instant Visa. She came back with only praise for Pakistan.

Very friendly people. Fantastic hospitality. Great shopping. But most importantly, in terms of cleanliness (in the city she visited), they are far far ahead of us.

Yes they are actually really nice people ... i have lived with a Pakistani family for two years in the UK as a PG, so i know how nice they are, unlike the few here on this forum.

I have a few Pakistani friends. Most living outside their country. One living in. All of whom I speak to regularly. When the need to defend one's country and/or religion is removed, or the watching eyes of compatriots judging your loyalty and patriotism, that is when you can really get to know a person. They are as nice or bad as we are. And they are closest to what we are as any foreigner could be.

Above is what I feel overseas Indians lack. That pull (or Kashish in Urdu) to Pakistan.

The basic difference is Pakistan allows dual citizenship , India does not ..hence people cannot buy farmlands on their name unlike Pakistanis. Even your parliamentarians have dual citizenship, if similar happens in India, it will be a national securty threat!!

Second difference, India has huge population, hence they are clever that they don't come back to increase the population.

If we go by the data, India should overtake Pakistan in the next couple of years, if it hasn't already that is given the lack of accurate census figures in Pakistan.

2000 Wealth Per Adult--- India($2036)---Pakistan($2399)---Pakistanis wealthier by $363 dollars
2015 Wealth Per Adult--- India($4352)---Pakistan($4459)---Pakistanis wealthier by $107 dollars

The basic difference is Pakistan allows dual citizenship

Well that basic difference leads to wealth inflow, quite a substantial one at that.

Second difference, India has huge population, hence they are clever that they don't come back to increase the population.

They've discarded their motherland and the motherland has closed her doors to them as well. It's a loss for both but your loss nonetheless, we couldn't care less.

Well that basic difference leads to wealth inflow, quite a substantial one at that.

They've discarded their motherland and the motherland has closed her doors to them as well. It's a loss for both but your loss nonetheless, we couldn't care less.

wealth inflow is through banks and not through what kind of passport you carry. Go and check how much money is being sent to India.

I made a point regarding coming back. Well this is India and we cannot allow some one from different nationality to administer us. No country does that who respect their national integrity. Halwa nahi hai koi. Because then any one can rather loot India and easily escape the laws or ask other country to intervene. Which happens in Pakistan.

wealth inflow is through banks and not through what kind of passport you carry. Go and check how much money is being sent to India.

I made a point regarding coming back. Well this is India and we cannot allow some one from different nationality to administer us. No country does that who respect their national integrity. Halwa nahi hai koi. Because then any one can rather loot India and easily escape the laws or ask other country to intervene. Which happens in Pakistan.

You are now bringing in FDI (corporate wealth) and this topic is Average Wealth of a Pakistani/Indian/BD.

Dual nationals are not allowed to be office bearers in Pakistan. But people break laws everywhere. A british minister got fired for granting 2 Indians british passports some years back, law breakers are everywhere.

I would happily and publicly give up my British citizenship if I ever have to decide between Pakistan and Britain. That's the difference, and that comes from the pull to the motherland. You will also see far more overseas Pakistanis returning to Pakistan to defend the motherland than overseas Indians, when the big Indo-Pak war comes upon us.

Agree with the cleanliness thing about cities being much cleaner than Indian cities. Lahore now with a population of 1.2 crore is very clean and green too. Has proper garbage collection, solid waste disposal system.

Lahore....
14523001_853292598139971_6778324278946715471_n.jpg

14572172_701527066668654_482358677354961627_n.jpg

13344629_1021325351278334_4259428825145291618_n.jpg

14079925_687183964765681_5065449412498460347_n.jpg

14089237_1781503302128650_5460746641210474606_n.jpg

14211964_682282128593148_6471653377028635341_n.jpg

14141867_680734465414581_1514298144440410885_n.jpg

14045529_679876708833690_492578482603216460_n.jpg

You are now bringing in FDI (corporate wealth) and this topic is Average Wealth of a Pakistani/Indian/BD.

No I am saying that Indians who are settled abroad send money to India. :)

Dual nationals are not allowed to be office bearers in Pakistan. But people break laws everywhere. A british minister got fired for granting 2 Indians british passports some years back, law breakers are everywhere.

There are many MNA with dual nationality. And many Pakistani nationals with dual nationality.

I would happily and publicly give up my British citizenship if I ever have to decide between Pakistan and Britain. That's the difference, and that comes from the pull to the motherland. You will also see far more overseas Pakistanis returning to Pakistan to defend the motherland than overseas Indians, when the big Indo-Pak war comes upon us.

And Indian are clever they will just send money to sustain and keep the economy high :) sitting abroad..

Agree with the cleanliness thing about cities being much cleaner than Indian cities. Lahore now with a population of 1.2 crore is very clean and green too. Has proper garbage collection, solid waste disposal system.

Lahore....
14523001_853292598139971_6778324278946715471_n.jpg

14572172_701527066668654_482358677354961627_n.jpg

13344629_1021325351278334_4259428825145291618_n.jpg

14079925_687183964765681_5065449412498460347_n.jpg

14089237_1781503302128650_5460746641210474606_n.jpg

14211964_682282128593148_6471653377028635341_n.jpg

14141867_680734465414581_1514298144440410885_n.jpg

14045529_679876708833690_492578482603216460_n.jpg

Yup. That was the city she went to. For a wedding in the family of close family friends.

Another thing she commented on was the usual (understandable) fear of most Indians of the reaction there once people find out you are Indian. There was no such thing.

Lahore has a mix of Mughal, Colonial and modern architecture...Sikh, Hindu, Mughal and a host of influence can be seen in the buildings.

mosque.jpg

1103365280-1.jpg

1102500724-1.jpg