Average Pakistani wealthier than Indian and twice wealthier than a Bangladeshi : Credit suisse

My comment was not on the thread but on the think tank. How can it be a gossip when one is abusing and degrading other. It was his hatred which came out in that language, not his chit chat habit.

you cannot expect them to be not vulgar :)

Irony is

I have been banned once for unconvincing reasins

and have been getting negatives at will of some people

whereas Pakistanis are getting away with even giving galis, and also getting positive ratings for them

If a member would have made those comments I would not have quoted him but he is a think tank who recommends others for ban and give -ve , so why should he get away by breaking the rules.

As if he is a think tank in south block or GHQ!! Hahahaha. Just a title that to on some forum :P

I keep going back to their deplorable education system for answers: one look at what they're taught in school, and the fact that the majority of them were raised in households where religious supreme-ism holds supreme coupled with a horrendous excuse for an army at the helm of affairs in that country, and you'll know why many of them say the things they say without a care in the world.

Irony is

I have been banned once for unconvincing reasins

and have been getting negatives at will of some people

whereas Pakistanis are getting away with even giving galis, and also getting positive ratings for them

That's pakistan in a nutshell :)

As if he is a think tank in south block or GHQ!! Hahahaha. Just a title that to on some forum :P
Yes it's just a forum, but still many of us have spend their time here nd are continuing to do so, then why let it go.

I was honestly, trying to be nice here. With data, till they started comparing, skin colour, height and what not nonsense ... and getting positive rating. Well their forum .. their rules.

But this is the same situation in Pakistan. My first post on this thread gave a reasoning that Pakistanis do not spend much on their education and I proved it by sharing data from their govt. website. Hence the average Pakistani saves money for leisure!!

I was honestly, trying to be nice here. With data, till they started comparing, skin colour, height and what not nonsense ... and getting positive rating. Well their forum .. their rules.

But this is the same situation in Pakistan. My first post on this thread gave a reasoning that Pakistanis do not spend much on their education and I proved it by sharing data from their govt. website. Hence the average Pakistani saves money for leisure!!

they are on the internet
they should follow rule based moderation

this will only improve their name and the name of the website

they are on the internet
they should follow rule based moderation

this will only improve their name and the name of the website

That is up to them to decide, who are we to advise them? :)

No surprises here. The GDP figures that you see so often being quoted are what? They are the recorded size of a economy divided by population. The operative word being 'recorded'. Pakistan has one of largest unrecorded economies in the world. Therefore what you see with the official figures are incorrect. It's like a iceberg. You only see what's above the water.

This can best illustrated by using the iceberg analogy - below.

2n65ft5.jpg

Just because you don't register the mass of the iceberg below the waterline does not mean it does not exist. It is there. It is real. This phenomenon exists in every country. All countries including for example United Kingdom has shadow economy. However what is significant about Pakistan is the size, the proportion, which is significantly larger than other countries like India for example. The result is the true GDP for Pakistan is far higher.

You might ask does it matter? Yes, it does because it feeds real people, with real housing. That is why Pakistan does not have millions of destitute sleeping on pavements, or millions pulling rickshaws like animals just to eke a miserable living. Any visitor can see that in Pakistan in particular when they visit both countries. Don't get me wrong I thing Pakistan also has 'Ganga hungry' in certain districts in Sindh for example. However the scale in India is staggering. Entire swathes of some states are 'Ganga hungry'.

That said and before Pakistani's expand their chests some sobering up is in order. The only and I repeat the only reason Pakistan has fared better despite India shining with it's industries is simple. Pakistan has mass exported workers abroad. Just look at the size of Pakistani diaspora in the West. All those ex pat Pakistani's who number less then Indians in absolute numbers but if you take into account the relative populations far greater percentage of Pakistani's are working abroad.

The result of this is huge direct remittances which are the largest industry in Pakistan. I believe the recorded figure exceeed $20 billion last year. Don't forget this is net 'profit' to Pakistan. Can somebody tell me what other industry even comes close to making that amount? Non.

Then you have the remittances transeferred by unofficial means. You also must include the trickle effects of diaspora. Like we all use airlines, custom duties, airports, taxis and go build houses in Pakistan or give poor relatives financial support. The aggregate effect of this on Pakistan economy is probably greater than TATA, Birla, Reliance group in India combined. There could be 10 employed directly or indirectly for every foreign ex-pat/worker inside Pakistan.

However Pakistan can't keep on living off this manpower export industry forever. Population in Pakistan is increasing and those regions which used to absob Pakistan migrants are tightening borders. This gravy train can't go on forever.

*In short India's garbage is starving away, shitting in the open streets while their equivalent in Pakistan have migrated to Europe, America or have jobs in Middle East. This might explain why India has good reputation because it's garbage is hidden away in the Ganga swamps whereas Pakistani garbage is sat in Luton or Middle East and on show to the world.

A little more than 2% of Indians actually pay income taxes. Most of the generation of income comes from duties and indirect taxes. In that sense Pakistan is no different. If you get $20 billion in remittances then we receive $70 billion. Whatever we have shortfall in remittance per capita is made up by FDI which is close to $50 billion.

See lot of false propaganda , actual truth is clear from this one simple video

A little more than 2% of Indians actually pay income taxes. Most of the generation of income comes from duties and indirect taxes. In that sense Pakistan is no different. If you get $20 billion in remittances then we receive $70 billion. Whatever we have shortfall in remittance per capita is made up by FDI which is close to $50 billion.

do not fall into this trap of recorded thing

gdp is measured by many methods
and their are methods to catch all the production
even if they are not in formal economy

better ask him to go and read economics books
stating calculation of gdp,ndp,etc
written by his Paksitani famous economist Maqbool Bhat

Why? Are you retarded?
No I am not a pakistani

In India we have better looking places. All these pics does not mean Pakistan is wealthier.
That's the only thing they have to brag about

yeh log kuch bhi bolte hai!!

neither pakistan has any health support from govt, nor, job security plan, nor good transport, ... and average pakistani is wealthier? It is not a good society if they are hiding money and then becoming wealthier which is happening in Pakistan.

I feel like trolling but any how .. this was the best joke i would take today

this is ridiculous.. yaar.. hahaha!! I really feel pity on them
I have only joined this forum to read their posts bro. Their inferiority complex is amazingman
Well, they are best boot lickers for sure ;) :lol:

Wealth and average living standards aside (Pakistan is above), on average more overseas Pakistanis buy properties back in Pakistan and tend to have a second permanent home in Pakistan as well. In contrast, from the foreign settled Indians I know, almost all of them do not have a second home let alone an investment property back in India. And I am talking of 2nd/3rd generation overseas born Pakistanis here, my generation of 40 and below who are buying back home. In fact, many have one property in UK and rest in PK.

Above is what I feel overseas Indians lack. That pull (or Kashish in Urdu) to Pakistan.

An example is my cousin who was born and bred here in UK started their outsourcing business in Pakistan even though the Indian option was cheaper. He is a classic example of a British Born Pakistani who visited Pakistan only maybe 7-9 times in his life before going there to explore business opportunities. I know quite a few well established British Born Pakistanis who have packed up their businesses in UK and returned back home.

Again, that pull to the motherland is missing in the overseas Indians.

@WebMaster is this how a Think tank is supposed to write comments on pdf. Abusing and degrading others, still going on with no warnings and bans. Are rule only for indian members and not for elitist think tanks.

You gotta read his post on page # 6. The TT who was on a -ve rating spree failed to see those posts!!