Average life expectancy of Bangladeshis increases to 71.6 yrs

TopCat

Bangladesh
The average life expectancy of Bangladeshis has risen to 71.6 years according to statistical data till the end of 2016. It was 70.9 years in the previous year.

Planning Minister AHM Mustafa Kamal today revealed the information to journalists following a meeting of the Executive Committee of the National Economic Council (ECNEC), reports Bangla daily Prothom Alo.

The information was based on the latest update according to this year’s report on “Monitoring the Situation of Vital Statistics” by the Bangladesh Bureau of Statistics.

The bureau publishes the report yearly.

According to the report, average life expectancy of women in Bangladesh is now 72.9 years while that of men is 70.3 years.

http://www.thedailystar.net/country/average-life-expectancy-now-716yrs-1396282

. . . . . . .
I am enjoying Son but you said die fast.

by the way every men had / has and have two parts of life to enjoy till college and after retirement.

My father is about 77 and enjoy full throttle with kids (grand sons and daughters) and your post is quite hurting me.
i am sorry sir if you want it i can delete it .

which "bar" are you talking about :lol:
apna iak hi bar hai yaar 5 dinar main entry
boomer juffair bar Bahrain

Why men always lives shorter than women?
Cultural upbringing, men are more socially active, get more exposed to surroundings thus more prone to diseases. Also, studies show that men are less likely to go see a doctor whenever they fell ill.
Usually men don't take care of the body as much as women does. All these factors contribute to shorter life expectancy.

Cultural upbringing, men are more socially active, get more exposed to surroundings thus more prone to diseases. Also, studies show that men are less likely to go see a doctor whenever they fell ill.
Usually men don't take care of the body as much as women does. All these factors contribute to shorter life expectancy.
Also worse working conditions.

Humble brag... but from what I'm learnt from studying medicine... lots of sex and sleep has relation with men living longer than average expected lifespan... so yeah make love and love your bed and also excercise regularly and respect your body and you'll live long.

Men are more likely to smoke, work more etc. Our bazars are full of chimney smokers.
Come to the west or even Middle East and be surprised.

I am approaching fast to sixty please don't use such words, Would ask you when you cross your forty.

I am 46 with flat tummy, wait around 33, weight 74 Kgs for height of 5,11 I am healthy I should and pray to Allah SWT for long healthy life.
You're keeping yourself very fit. Inshallah may you live longer

Bangladesh has so much going for them, so many positive developments- good for them!

Come to the west or even Middle East and be surprised.

The West meaning Europe? I live in Europe and know. I have been to Morocco, Bahrain, Dubai, Turkey etc etc. The bazars in BD are full of chain smokers its absolutely disgusting especially those Derby cigs.

Just need mass industrialization when most of the population is youth and we're set for life... else we're doomed.

To the hospitals I have been to in BD (say Apollo or Square & Noorjahan in Sylhet) all of the cancer sufferers were either Lung cancer or Skin cancer as the most common types.