Avengers Endgame: Discussion (Spoilers)

dexter

Ever since Iron man came out in 2008, i was so excited in my school years for Avengers vs thanos as in comics and then almost 20 movies lead us to Infinity war and then Avengers Endgame.
I must say that i was much connected to DC throughout my childhood specially their animated series but Marvel through movies took it to another level.
Russo brothers who directed Captain america : winter soldier & civil war + Avengers : infinity war & finally Endgame took it to another level.
Specially the original six, most prominently iron man, Captain America & black widow got a perfect ending to their characters.
Every MCU movie's reference was out there and also some important characters too.
Another great end to my childhood attachments, just like harry potter, lotr, dark knight and soon GOT.
If you guys take interest and start this discussion i will talk about spoilers.

190425160639-02-avengers-endgame-thumb-imax-poster-super-tease.jpg

@WAJsal finally watched it and due to house full on monday couldnt saw it and i thought this movie deserved a separate thread for discussion.

@M.AsfandYar do you follow MCU bro? Have you saw it bro?

And all others members who didnt saw it kindly see it you wouldnt be dissappointed.
I was thinking of tagging many of you but i dont think i will get response as usual.

No doubt amazing movie worth waiting thread start kar lu bus spoiler na dainaa warna loog hamain galiyan dain gy :)
Ever since Iron man came out in 2008, i was so excited in my school years for Avengers vs thanos as in comics and then almost 20 movies lead us to Infinity war and then Avengers Endgame.
I must say that i was much connected to DC throughout my childhood specially their animated series but Marvel through movies took it to another level.
Russo brothers who directed Captain america : winter soldier & civil war + Avengers : infinity war & finally Endgame took it to another level.
Specially the original six, most prominently iron man, Captain America & black widow got a perfect ending to their characters.
Every MCU movie's reference was out there and also some important characters too.
Another great end to my childhood attachments, just like harry potter, lotr, dark knight and soon GOT.
If you guys take interest and start this discussion i will talk about spoilers.

@WAJsal finally watched it and due to house full on monday couldnt saw it and i thought this movie deserved a separate thread for discussion.

@M.AsfandYar do you follow MCU bro? Have you saw it bro?

And all others members who didnt saw it kindly see it you wouldnt be dissappointed.
I was thinking of tagging many of you but i dont think i will get response as usual.

No doubt amazing movie worth waiting thread start kar lu bus spoiler na dainaa warna loog hamain galiyan dain gy :)

Han bhai nahi dunga unless koi is par tabsara shuru na kare.
Plus movie dekhne ka irada hai tou pre-booking karwa lena, ya 300 rupees mein Capri cinema se farigh hojao

I think they did well to give us those big comic book moments...
I love how the russos give meaning to every character, they did justice to hawkeye and black widow-these characters were given a meaning in this movie. The last battle was epic, @dexter this isn't the end surely. I think the russos and Kevin Fiege intentionally left many questions with that ending, I think it would be great to see what they do from here on.
So I got the cap picking up ...... right, huh?

I missed that too (point 2) one small fight with some dialogues not going to affect already such long runtime
Great movie, but I was disappointed with
1) How Thor was presented
2) No interaction between Hulk and Thanos

It was actually bold, i personally dont mind seeing him broken and without any hope, follow his character development in past 3 movies and one would say film makers have truly made him a character he deserved to be.
Hulk deserved a rematch for sure.

It was actually bold, i personally dont mind seeing him broken and without any hope, follow his character development in past 3 movies and one would say film makers have truly made him a character he deserved to be.
I understand the justification of why they did it, but I am also biased as a Ragnarok/Infinity Thor fan

I think they did well to give us those big comic book moments...
I love how the russos give meaning to every character, they did justice to hawkeye and black widow-these characters were given a meaning in this movie. The last battle was epic, @dexter this isn't the end surely. I think the russos and Kevin Fiege intentionally left many questions with that ending, I think it would be great to see what they do from here on.
So I got the cap picking up ...... right, huh?

Actually my head still stuck in movie and there are so many questions thats need to be answered.
But Russos and all 6 original avengers will not do MCU any further except thor who joined those people (spoilers).
Moreover, i really liked how thanos was still not ignored and kicked the hell out of all.
I think from now on the new avengers from comics if you remember will start over and potentially captain marvel leading them or new cap (spoilers).
But the main ending of iron man, cap and black widow really got me, was really hard emotionally to see those characters from start meeting their perfect ending.

I would say they took risk on thor and did it well, it was much needed in this phase because he failed to finish thanos which he could.
Hulk was used for taking everyone back and after that he was weakened. You know what happened to ironman

But Russos and all 6 original avengers will not do MCU any further except thor who joined those people (spoilers).
The russos said for now, and if you look into their comments a month or 2 earlier they said they wouldn't do another marvel movie unless it was secret wars, it was said and taken as a joke but come to think of it now it makes sense that next event could be secret wars. The russos are not done trust me. Chris hemsworth is coming back, Jermy and mark rufflo will come back, Chris Evans can come back if they want. Maybe they'll go with old man cap.
I think they'll go with Doctor Strange or Black Panther leading them, Captain Marvel was given a good side role in this movie.

Marvel movies are nothing but propaganda tools for US military.

Well, spoilers alert is abvious as we are discussing the movie.

Iron Man may be going nowhere despite his demise. I think Iron Man may go on leading/assisting the Avengers as an AI version like Jarvis side by side an older and wiser Cap.

Lets see if Black widow returns in her upcoming movie with super powers after captain returned the soul stone back in time as it will look like a lame story to set her next movie in the past - after her demise in end game...

Even Loki got away, So in essence, only Black Widow and IronMan lost their lives but with ongoing benefit of doubt to reappear in future Marvel movies all the same. Watch and enjoy, creativity par excellence.

Well, spoilers alert is abvious as we are discussing the movie.

Iron Man may be going nowhere despite his demise. I think Iron Man may go on leading/assisting the Avengers as an AI version like Jarvis side by side an older and wiser Cap.

Lets see if Black widow returns in her upcoming movie with super powers after captain returned the soul stone back in time as it will look like a lame story to set her next movie in the past - after her demise in end game...

Even Loki got away, So in essence, only Black Widow and IronMan lost their lives but with ongoing benefit of doubt to reappear in future Marvel movies all the same. Watch and enjoy, creativity par excellence.

Yeah no one noticed that Ancient One said to Bruce banner that if time line is disturbed there may be some consequence or changes in future as well so, loki got away with tesserect and he maybe back.

The russos said for now, and if you look into their comments a month or 2 earlier they said they wouldn't do another marvel movie unless it was secret wars, it was said and taken as a joke but come to think of it now it makes sense that next event could be secret wars. The russos are not done trust me. Chris hemsworth is coming back, Jermy and mark rufflo will come back, Chris Evans can come back if they want. Maybe they'll go with old man cap.
I think they'll go with Doctor Strange or Black Panther leading them, Captain Marvel was given a good side role in this movie.

Yeah we can see that how many characters in MCU movies somehow returned or resurrected so there are still chances of many comebacks as happened before but i think RDJ & Chris evans are gone for sure, i may be wrong though.