Avenfield Apartments: The Hype vs The Reality(My Opinion)

What a waste of time yet no money trail to be seen anywhere!

I guess the camel owners don't keep a track of goods being transported as the cash travelled from UAE to Qatar through the harsh desert on the said camels.

Yes. And, from Pakistan to UAE, this money was carried, by late Mian Shareef himself, who crossed Arabian sea, by swimming.:lol:

I think everyone in the world knew these apartments belonged to the Shareefs,because they stayed there. After the death of the late Shareef in 2006 the remaining shares were transferred to the Shareef family by issuing BEARER BONDS .
But then why they lied in the highest court that the companies which owned the flats were under the ownership of Qatari Prince till 2006?

Sir, they didn't provide the share transfer from Qatari Prince to Sharifs name. They lied about the ownership and provided a fake trust deed that was proven written in a font not commercially available in 2006. When you try to search for the law firm which attested that trust deed, it doesn't exist. That lawyer who attested that deed didn't come forward at all.

Sir ji, please open your eyes.

I think everyone in the world knew these apartments belonged to the Shareefs,because they stayed there. After the death of the late Shareef in 2006 the remaining shares were transferred to the Shareef family by issuing BEARER BONDS .

If you check the land registry you will find Hassan Shareefs name on them. I honestly do feel the Late Shareef was a smart businessman for just Rs 9 cror he will not do a cock up.
Where is that land registry? It can't mention hasan's name because offshore companies owned the flats.

And if this is true, then Bhai, you can add one more lie in the account of Sharifs.

But then why they lied in the highest court that the companies which owned the flats were under the ownership of Qatari Prince till 2006?

Sir, they didn't provide the share transfer from Qatari Prince to Sharifs name. They lied about the ownership and provided a fake trust deed that was proven written in a font not commercially available in 2006. When you try to search for the law firm which attested that trust deed, it doesn't exist. That lawyer who attested that deed didn't come forward at all.

Sir ji, please open your eyes.
I am not their lawyer or a chartered accountant who is privy to their secret documents. How our media and judiciary played it time will tell. All that matters is they have an absolute clean slate here. And again i repeat i find it hard to believe that the late billionaire Shareef would destroy his families prestige for just Rs 9 cror by not leaving any money trail. When the same person donated rs 50 cror for SKMH a few years ago (1989).

You aren't their lawyer, but even their lawyers couldn't answer simple questions. And I am repeating them here for you:

1 - Who own the companies which own the flats
2 - How the money was transferred to buy those companies
3 - How the money was earned

It was extremely easy for them to prove their innocence in front of the court.

You talk about clean slate there in UK... let me tell you something that will increase your knowledge.. You can legitimize any income by establishing a Special Purpose Vehicle (SPV) in a Free Zone in UAE. I am a Pakistani and have work permit of UAE. I can buy any property in UK and no questions will be asked as long as I am sending the money from UAE where I work (because I have a legal work permit). The whole family and certain members of PMLN hold residence/ work permits because they have companies in Free Zones and they legalize their income before sending it to UK.

This was the case of Sharifs.. I would request you to do some research why Sharifs had residence of UAE.. Don't tell me that it was to facilitate their travel to UAE.. because Hasan and Hussain have British Nationality and they can get on arrival visa in UAE... while Mian Saab had an official/ diplomatic passport that again enabled him to obtain visa free/ on arrival entry into UAE.

Shairfs have made a mockery of the law by using all available loopholes in the laws of different countries. If Sharifs had submitted the money trail, we would have found the source from a SPV company.

That's why in UK, they have a clean slate. UK wants the jurisdiction where the illegal money was transferred from, to be a party. UAE has no interest as it is our fault if we couldn't stop money laundering.

So the money was laundered to middle east, where it was entered in property market and FZE companies which had their accounts audited from Khan Chaudhry chartered accountants. From there, it was transferred legally to UK. In UK, you can't call them illegal proceeds. However in Pakistan, Mian Nawaz Sharif has to tell the court from which his family bought the flats. Not only him, every public servant is accountable for himself and his family. You have probably heard about a supreme court's judge who is facing a similar trial because his family owns properties abroad. He has to prove from where his family bought these properties and why he didn't disclose them when he was a public servant.

In Sharifs case too, they didn't disclose these properties in their nomination papers which results in direct disqualification according to Pakistani laws.

Sorry sir ji, you are unable to answer a single question I have raised here on this thread. Merely saying that you don't believe a billionaire will not involve in such petty crime is not a legit answer. Courts require proofs which were not provided when asked. Incorrect statements were made in the Parliament, in courts and in front of Pakistanis. Forged documents and fake letters were provided in the court.

Can't believe that an educated individual like you still supports liars and fraudsters.

You aren't their lawyer, but even their lawyers couldn't answer simple questions. And I am repeating them here for you:

1 - Who own the companies which own the flats
2 - How the money was transferred to buy those companies
3 - How the money was earned

It was extremely easy for them to prove their innocence in front of the court.

You talk about clean slate there in UK... let me tell you something that will increase your knowledge.. You can legitimize any income by establishing a Special Purpose Vehicle (SPV) in a Free Zone in UAE. I am a Pakistani and have work permit of UAE. I can buy any property in UK and no questions will be asked as long as I am sending the money from UAE where I work (because I have a legal work permit). The whole family and certain members of PMLN hold residence/ work permits because they have companies in Free Zones and they legalize their income before sending it to UK.

This was the case of Sharifs.. I would request you to do some research why Sharifs had residence of UAE.. Don't tell me that it was to facilitate their travel to UAE.. because Hasan and Hussain have British Nationality and they can get on arrival visa in UAE... while Mian Saab had an official/ diplomatic passport that again enabled him to obtain visa free/ on arrival entry into UAE.

Shairfs have made a mockery of the law by using all available loopholes in the laws of different countries. If Sharifs had submitted the money trail, we would have found the source from a SPV company.

That's why in UK, they have a clean slate. UK wants the jurisdiction where the illegal money was transferred from, to be a party. UAE has no interest as it is our fault if we couldn't stop money laundering.

So the money was laundered to middle east, where it was entered in property market and FZE companies which had their accounts audited from Khan Chaudhry chartered accountants. From there, it was transferred legally to UK. In UK, you can't call them illegal proceeds. However in Pakistan, Mian Nawaz Sharif has to tell the court from which his family bought the flats. Not only him, every public servant is accountable for himself and his family. You have probably heard about a supreme court's judge who is facing a similar trial because his family owns properties abroad. He has to prove from where his family bought these properties and why he didn't disclose them when he was a public servant.

In Sharifs case too, they didn't disclose these properties in their nomination papers which results in direct disqualification according to Pakistani laws.

Sorry sir ji, you are unable to answer a single question I have raised here on this thread. Merely saying that you don't believe a billionaire will not involve in such petty crime is not a legit answer. Courts require proofs which were not provided when asked. Incorrect statements were made in the Parliament, in courts and in front of Pakistanis. Forged documents and fake letters were provided in the court.

Can't believe that an educated individual like you still supports liars and fraudsters.
Very nice elaboration really liked the effort and most of it sounds reasonable. You mentioned Justice Isa case as well which is good. As earlier i did mention in my thread(not blowing my own trumpet)that i entered the property market here in the mid 90s (just before the boom). Within a couple of years i had a substantial portfolio. Now my dad(was in politics) did not provide me a single penny(unlike Hassan who started with 9 crors) so according to recent SC/NAB proceedings he should be in jail for not disclosing my business. I dont care what the Pakistani courts say as long as my paper work is fine here, i have nothing to fear(luckily my dad is in UK know lol). I do feel sorry for Qazi isas son(they were very effluent pre partition).
Regarding Shareef properties i guess i have to open another thread stating all their business deals,industries and partners from 1939.Meanwhile i have some photos to contend with lol.
upload_2019-12-6_17-15-54.jpeg

C1k5YTuWEAAUy8d.jpg

Nooraz are EconomicTerrorists and have hollowed out the structure of PakState with Judiciary being Noorafied by that one eyed demon Iftihar Ch....

If you calculate the Actual Loss you shall find that these EconomicTerrorists have actually committed Crimes Against Humanity @PakSword

We have seen the Tamasha of LaWhore and IHC ... and those MedicalMiracles of NooraPlatelets...

When is Showbaaz going to file lawsuit against DailyMail? Our National Honour is at stake here!!

@RIWWIR @Verve

Vervee... Brother mine, you Brits need to create Twitter-storm and force Showbaaz to file lawsuit... make his life hell... until he files... this MarasiMedia led drama of Nooraz need to end...

Along with NarcoLeague.... I am in for mental examination of all these are walking Pscyhoz... just analyse Billo or NanniTweetni's BodyLanguage... you shall see a terrifying Pathology.... these parasites are sick people... not that PTI is any better...

Time for Middle Class Educated people to come to the parliment... no more bachay ka bacha
I agree with most of your post. Please also elaborate and scorn other scums hiding in different parties with the same vigour,as it will demonstrate all scums are fairly treated. Nevertheless i have a lot of respect for you and your opinion.

Brother mine,

We are Paks, Pak is OurLand!!!

We just need to come out of this personality worship... we need to be ruthless in demanding results from this MarasiUnitedFront aka ALL Political parties...

No more empty slogans... we cann't afford to loose any time now..if we wish to remain relevant in Artificial Intelligence driven world post 2030...

PTI is just IK...and people from KPK ... rest are parasites ... lottaz. Sellouts.

Personally, I find most of IK's Cabinet to be incompetent... save a couple of ministers ... can someone gag this Sheikho... totally useless politico...

Foreign Policy needs to be more robust... don't like SMQ... double agent.

We need clear, agressive and non-stop EconomicDiplomacy with Africa, ASEAN and North Eat Asia... and then create more inroad into SCO sphere...

Regarding economy... I am grateful that we are out of the woods... will write about the EconomicTerrorism of past 16 years.. will tag you as well...

AsadUmar was doing all the right things... but then Global power struggle had him axed courtesy IMF.. because AU wouldn't wag his tail for Goraz... please, watch his interview on BBC...

The terrifiying silence on IoJK from GoP is disturbing... PMIK needs to make his position clear... a very high negative point...

I totally disapprove of this Zufli person... why is he in meetings... I have written on it.

But DigitalPakistan is the way to go...

Our Party has be Pakistan Only... we need to break free from the Chains of Khottaism and become FreePaks..

I know we carry the burden of 5000yrs of History..Nevertheless...
Very well said sir.

I am sure our courts, judge.and other teams took 2 years or so to solve it and sharifs lawyer and his team are blind to these OP revelations.

As like my fellow Pakistanis i am sick and tired of this corruption corruption saga.We need a firm conclusion one way or the other, either we hang the Shareefs or apologise for our misconceptions. My views here today are not to change any ones opinion,you may still continue to dislike Nawaz as you may wish,and i will always respect that. Its just i have a habit of calling a spade a spade.
11.GIF

Now coming to the matter of concern,i will try to unfold some misconception if time allows,the rest depends on your perception. I personally have visited these flats(16,16a,17.17a) on numerous occasions and found nothing to suggest they are studded with Gold.Our MIGHTY KHAN had been seen there many a times before he decided to use them for political gains.It was all fine then.
nat04.jpg

These are normal Central London flats,its just the Shareefs got lucky when they bought the flats(1993-1996) before the big PROPERTY BOOM. In those years i amassed a portfolio(not in London) without any parental help (just taking equity out to buy more on mortgages).
london-house-prices-bubble.gif

house-prices-since-52.png

As suggested by the two graphs the property boom started in the mid 90s. Now lets dig out the SOLD prices in the AVENFIELD HOUSE.
  • 11, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £275,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 01 Aug 2017
    £198,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 06 Apr 2001
    £225,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 23 Dec 1999
    £165,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 28 Feb 1996
  • 12, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £595,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 22 Oct 2010
    £499,750 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 14 Apr 2010
    £410,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 27 Jan 2010
  • 9, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £585,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 30 Mar 2007
    £160,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 10 Oct 1995
  • 10, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £610,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 16 Feb 2007
    £395,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 28 Sep 2006
    £230,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 08 Feb 1999
  • 7, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £425,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 21 Jul 2006
    £300,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 01 Apr 1998
    £330,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 01 Apr 1998
    £255,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 17 Dec 1996
  • Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £324,900 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 31 Jan 2006 2 bedrooms
  • 12a, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £299,950 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 19 Jul 2002
  • Flat 2, Avenfield House, 118 - 127, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £420,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 02 Jul 2001
    £250,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 29 Sep 1995
  • 4, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £355,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 07 Jun 2001
    £245,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 21 Jul 2000
  • 15, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £292,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 10 Aug 2000
    £212,500 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 09 Feb 1998
    £132,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 18 Jan 1995
  • 1, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £300,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 24 Jan 2000
  • 8, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £300,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 30 Jun 1997
    £165,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 05 Jun 1996
  • 5, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £205,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 12 May 1997
  • Flat 25, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £1,240,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 04 Apr 1997
  • 14, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £144,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 27 Jan 1997

The late Shareef bought four flats in the 90s for less than 2 million pounds with the exchange rate between Rs 35-51/pound.Which comes out to be 9 Cror 28 lacs and 40 Thousand rupees (92840000). It should be noted that the total sum NAB considers Nawaz liable for is Rs 7 Billion(35 million pounds).Can use the link below to join the dots( a must read).
https://e.jang.com.pk/07-18-2018/pindi/pic.asp?picname=521.png

Could the Shareefs afford 9 crors in the 90s???
1)The Shareef industries paid taxes of 147 crors in the 90s.
2) The late shareef donated 50 crors to SKMH around that time(Imran spoke about it many times)(the Shareefs will never say it).
3)Their Star factory THE ITTEFAQ FOUNDRY was confiscated by Musharaf for a Bank debt liability of 4 Billion.Today the thousands of acres of land it had in that prime location is worth more than 3000 Billion rupees.

CONCLUSION
Some friends will still not agree and paste various pictures and videos for them i suggest ,instead of wasting energies here trust the BRITISH institutions and legal system. I have been asking my friends to chase the following agencies for years and see what happens.
  • the National Crime Agency,
  • Her Majesty’s Revenue and Customs,
  • the Financial Conduct Authority,
  • the Serious Fraud Office, or
  • the Crown Prosecution Service
I would also like to conclude by saying that wrongly accusing others in UK brings severe penalties and punishments,which i am sure the Govt of Pakistan,NAB and others are fully aware of after their recent experiences.

Did you account for inflation?

Only thing i thought was that all those Rs 50 crors ,the late shareef donated to SKMH then, he could have bought the whole block of Avenfield house lol.:woot:

Its just that 200,000 GBP in 1993 is equivelant to more than 400,000 GBP in 2019. Even for a "businessman" in Pakistan thats a lot of money, now factor in all the different flats he bought at various prices, and ask how he could possibly of had that much liquid assets lying around for 3/4 years?

Where is the proof that he donated 50 crore to SKMH?

Its just that 200,000 GBP in 1993 is equivelant to more than 400,000 GBP in 2019. Even for a "businessman" in Pakistan thats a lot of money, now factor in all the different flats he bought at various prices, and ask how he could possibly of had that much liquid assets lying around for 3/4 years?

Where is the proof that he donated 50 crore to SKMH?
Imran said on numerous occasions in the good old days.

https://www.trendsmap.com/twitter/tweet/1038419043890487296

Very nice elaboration really liked the effort and most of it sounds reasonable. You mentioned Justice Isa case as well which is good. As earlier i did mention in my thread(not blowing my own trumpet)that i entered the property market here in the mid 90s (just before the boom). Within a couple of years i had a substantial portfolio. Now my dad(was in politics) did not provide me a single penny(unlike Hassan who started with 9 crors) so according to recent SC/NAB proceedings he should be in jail for not disclosing my business. I dont care what the Pakistani courts say as long as my paper work is fine here, i have nothing to fear(luckily my dad is in UK know lol). I do feel sorry for Qazi isas son(they were very effluent pre partition).
Regarding Shareef properties i guess i have to open another thread stating all their business deals,industries and partners from 1939.Meanwhile i have some photos to contend with lol.
View attachment 593037
C1k5YTuWEAAUy8d.jpg

Thanks for appreciating my post, but still I believe I was failed in getting through my point across..

The pictures you have provided cannot be accepted in a court of law as an evidence of money trail.

Good that you have mentioned you case.. Yes, your father should declare your assets as he has a direct relationship with you, whether the money you have earned is legitimate.. And if any authority asks questions as to where you have got the money, you should be able (and I am 110% sure your money being legit and Halal) to provide the source of income, tax paid on foreign land, method of transfer to Pakistan (if you have ever supported your father).

I have been living here in UAE.. if tomorrow my son becomes a public officer and he has to declare any property I purchased before or during his public service, it will be extremely easy for me to provide support of each and every penny I have earned here.

This law is in a greater interest of our nation. Here, a SHO's family owns 2000 sq yards plots in most expensive areas. Do you think he shouldn't declare those assets because they are under his family's name? Or if he discloses them, shouldn't he be asked to provide the source of income? This law protects us Pakistani awam from corruption if correctly applied. Now if SHO starts showing pictures of his great grand father that shows he owned a state in British India, should that be accepted as a legit source of income?

And a very important note, we are still discussing as if the flats were bought in 90s.. According to Sharif family, flats were never bought against money.. they were transferred from Qatari Prince to Sharif's as part of an investment settlement.. Why are you negating the POV of Sharifs that they maintained in the court?

In case of Qazi Faez Isa, if I were him, I would have declared my family's property when I became a judge.. Imagine, a supreme court's judge doesn't know the laws of Pakistan.. Anyway, now that his family's properties have been unearthed, how much time it should take for the family to provide all the supports of their income? I am sure if my or your father would be in a similar situation, we would have provided our past 20 years bank statements.. isn't it?

I agree with most of your post. Please also elaborate and scorn other scums hiding in different parties with the same vigour,as it will demonstrate all scums are fairly treated. Nevertheless i have a lot of respect for you and your opinion.
Bhai, if there's a similar case filed against a PTI guy, we will oppose him in the same manner as we oppose Sharif family today.. We Pakistanis are fed up of all the scums who looted the country and made their fortunes abroad..