Assam violence death toll rises to 21, shoot-at-sight order issued

What is the need for discussing the fanatics of a particular community here? or to be specific hindu fanatics? The last 3 weeks is all about tribals vs illegals which got turned into muslim riots in mumbai and UP. And an official whose name was withheld claimed hindu fanatic groups were responsible for two issues.

Can you show me which part of that article claims so???

1. 20% banned sites (alleged) - here is what I read from the same article you posted - " In these posts doctored images or videos showing alleged atrocities against tribal Bodos by Muslims have been tagged with provocative captions and point to extremist Hindu groups trying to fish in troubled waters to target minorities and fan tensions."

You like your friends over here seem to not understand basic english sentences. The above statement clearly states "alleged atrocities against tribal Bodos by Muslims" which means atrocities against Bodos by muslims are allegations whereas the following statement of article clearly mentions "Around 20% of the web pages — blocked by government agencies — were uploaded by right-wing Hindu fundamentalists seeking to polarize the country on communal lines."

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/centra...oot-sight-order-issued-100.html#ixzz24rNm1ZDj

I did not find the article mentioning as "were allegedly uploaded". So please refrain from doctoring the statements.

2. SMSs were spread by these groups (again alleged) - An innocent muslim boy was arrested for sharing SMSs with his friends in Town Hall, Coimbatore. So what is the government waiting for instead of arresting people from these groups? The government is not a friend of any hindu groups. So if they have not arrested anyone from , you see the unanimous officer's claim does not have any truth.

If they arrest the people of these groups, it will be only a good thing but none have happened till now and it shows that the propaganda machine have started working furiously.

So you mean to say that no arrests were made. Read the following:

The Hindu : News / National : Eight held in Bangalore; over 10,000 leave city
The Hindu : NATIONAL / NEW DELHI : Mischief of social media in full play
16 arrested in bangalore for alleged assaults on people from north east 20120818
North East panic: 5 arrested in Bangalore

You on the other hand started bringing in Christians, Sikhs, SL tamils and all groups which had nothing to do with religion at all to show all religions in bad light.

You don't hesitate maligning all muslims just because of few bad apples and you accuse me showing other religions in bad light. Well I was just pointing out the bad apples among them...

I want you to open your eyes and isolate the incidents of 3 weeks and acknowledge the fact that there is an issue with the radicals coming to roost and they have played a dangerous game by desecrating war memorials and other religious gods' statues and assaulting NE people in Pune and causing panic.

You seem to keep your eyes closed and indulge in constant bickering even after me repeatedly condemning the events that have been taking place since 2 months...

And you can use your own convoluted dictionary to look up the meaning of centrist and again I do not give a damn.

I can already see a guy who keeps on saying that he doesn't give a damn and yet keeps coming back with illogical statements.

Actually mindless bickering aside of how the protests went...my question, why there was a protest in the first place ? What has the plight of Rohingya muslims got to do with Indian muslims ? Is the dangerous cancer of "thekedaari" creeping inside Indian society also ? If so, then that concept of putting religion ahead of country must be nipped in the blood.

=========

Ohh so BJP leaders can scream, jump in Parliament just because Pakistani Hindus are being ill-treated, You chaddi baniyas on every forum I go bemoan abt how Pakistani and Bangladeshi hindus are treated in their respective nations.Why are you so worried abt them? Thekedari le rakhi hai unki??? Why is BJP ideologue Sidhu going black and blue if two Pakistani Sikhs are murdered?

Bullet for a bullet policy: Sidhu on beheading of sikh in Pakistan issue - YouTube

He states that its matter of India's pride?? How come this become prestige issue of India if Pakistan is not treating its citizens aka Hindus and Sikhs properly. Why should India waste its resources for foreigners?? First preach your brothers aka Chaddi Baniyas about putting their country first before religion and then come to me...

Why are you so stuck up on those who "allegedly" sent 20% of the hate SMS when you can conveniently ignore the rest 80% ? Read up on this, this, this etc. All those arrested till now for sending hate SMS were from one particular community.

Why shouldn't I? If you are not ready to accept the fact and keep denying which has been clearly stated in various articles then I can't help... Cherry picking is no good dear!!! The articles I posted clearly shows that miscreants of different communities have been arrested for spreading rumors and hate messages and not just one community.

What about those who desecrated the AJJ, those who desecrated the Lord Buddha and Lord Mahavira idols, those who physically indulged in the riots for all to see after the friday prayers for Ummah sake - in Ranchi, in mumbai, in Lucknow, in Pune ? Whose handiwork is this, this, this, this, this and this ?. Is your victimhoood mentality such huge ? Do you think people should be nice to you when you are not to them ? Actually if people indulge in such acts and apologists like you try to brush it off away then definitely you are creating the ground for sending hate SMS - oh, the alleged 20% of them . That is a fault of your own making. Hate begets hate. Live with it and dont cry on TN that you are being denied flats etc.

They weren't doing any good to Ummah dear but I can see you keep saying "alleged alleged" and keep denying the fact that 20% of hate mongering was done by Hindu extremists which are no allegations but proved fact as the article clearly never mentions the word alleged. So stop fooling yourself and stop running round the circles. Any sensible person can understand after going thru your posts what kind of game you've been playing...

You like your friends over here seem to not understand basic english sentences. The above statement clearly states "alleged atrocities against tribal Bodos by Muslims" which means atrocities against Bodos by muslims are allegations whereas the following statement of article clearly mentions "Around 20% of the web pages — blocked by government agencies — were uploaded by right-wing Hindu fundamentalists seeking to polarize the country on communal lines."

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/centra...oot-sight-order-issued-100.html#ixzz24rNm1ZDj

I did not find the article mentioning as "were allegedly uploaded". So please refrain from doctoring the statements.

I have not misread the statement. I have clearly started to interpret the news dished out by the electronic and print media of India and would take any news with a pinch of salt. In this case, if the news is from unknown source, then I would call it alleged.

Can you show me which part of that article claims so??? .

Not the article. I am pointing at your enthusiasm to bring in the right wing hindu elements into picture while the incidents of 3 weeks has nothing to do with hindu right wing elements. You are hell bent on showing some bad apples in every community by pointing example after example(albiet some does not qualify as religious based one). But here is the fact - most of the Indians are angry and shocked and especially the desecration of war memorial is a first of a kind and has sent out a signal that there are elements which have started to place religion in front of the country. And I am concerned in what way this will coalesce the opinion - if this strengthens the right wing hindu elements, it is not a good thing.

I am calling it quits with our discussions as it is going nowhere.

assam_gujarat.jpg

Neither Bodo nor Naga are Hindutva. Only Hindutva I see with are Assamese and BJP/AGP but they are already marginalized by strong Islamic force in Assam.

Strong Islamic force had run with their tails between their legs to relief camps and are eating Rasgulla there

Being the forerunner in the past AGP/BJP gang became a minority. The main opposition is a Islamic party in Assam. Its just time being before they start ruling the state.

Actually I guess the Ummah will rule Europe and USA before that happens. Good future for you guys here.

I have not misread the statement. I have clearly started to interpret the news dished out by the electronic and print media of India and would take any news with a pinch of salt. In this case, if the news is from unknown source, then I would call it alleged.

Oh so this is alleged just because Indian media have a habit of going overboard, well even I consider it true to some extent that Indian media has this habit but then everything it reports should be viewed skeptically. But that doesn't seem to happen with you. You readily applaud the news articles which vindicates muslim fanatics(even thou they are mentioned as alleged or from unknown sources.) and willing to overlook these one's...

Not the article. I am pointing at your enthusiasm to bring in the right wing hindu elements into picture while the incidents of 3 weeks has nothing to do with hindu right wing elements. You are hell bent on showing some bad apples in every community by pointing example after example(albiet some does not qualify as religious based one). But here is the fact - most of the Indians are angry and shocked and especially the desecration of war memorial is a first of a kind and has sent out a signal that there are elements which have started to place religion in front of the country. And I am concerned in what way this will coalesce the opinion - if this strengthens the right wing hindu elements, it is not a good thing.

When these Hindutva goons actively played their part in these last four weeks, time and again you keep denying it. That doesn't make sense and obviously there are bad apples in every community and place so what is wrong in pinpointing them, Ah I see you only want to see just the bad apples of one particular community. This kind of vandalism hasn't happened for the first time so I hope all Indians were equally angry and shocked at all those acts. Anyways the below article will definitely clear that dust off your eyes about this 'first' of its kind of vandalism.

The Hindu : Opinion / Op-Ed : So what

Every time the Shiv Sena and the MNS have gone on the rampage in the city, the State government, police and even media have been mute bystanders

Saturday’s violence by Muslim youth has shaken Mumbai. This is probably the first time that policemen have borne the brunt of the violence — of the 63 injured, 58 are policemen. What kind of mob has the guts to attack the police and think it can get away with it? A Muslim social worker has filed a complaint with the police against the organisers for instigating the public; a Muslim lawyer has gone to the High Court with the same demand. The police have so far arrested 23, charged them with murder and other offences, and set up a Special Investigation team (SIT) to probe the sudden outburst of violence. With tons of visual evidence, it won’t be difficult to identify the rioters.

The questions

Despite all these steps, some questions remain. Is it not the organisers’ responsibility to control the crowd they mobilise and ensure that no inflammatory speeches are made? Why aren’t they being arrested, specially since one of the organisers has a record of instigating violence? Why has the man who made the inflammatory speech not been arrested?

Second: why has this flurry of activity not been seen on all the other occasions that mobs have “burnt Mumbai”? While this may be the first time that the police has been targeted, it’s not the first time the media or BEST buses or cars have been vandalised. Indeed, in the last two months, Mumbai has seen frequent displays of such hooliganism. On May 31, observing the National Democratic Alliance-called Bharat Bandh, Shiv Sainiks damaged 42 BEST buses. This despite the chairman and seven of the 17 BEST Committee members being Shiv Sainiks. The chairman explained away the vandalism by saying that “protesters become uncontrollable” on such occasions, and demurred when asked if his party would pay for the damage.

Mid-June saw the new saviour of the Marathi Manoos “kick-off” a campaign against the payment of toll tax. Within 72 hours, three toll nakas were vandalised. Visuals of those actions are pretty similar to videos of Saturday’s violence — the same iron rods, the same smashing of glass. But there was one important difference. After the violence, Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) MLA Shishir Shinde declared in audibly slurred tones, his party’s intention to destroy toll nakas. The police obligingly waited till he finished addressing TV cameras before taking him away in their van. Saturday’s videos had no such bravado — after smashing everything in sight, the topi-clad youth could be seen fleeing for dear life from police lathis. Two youngsters died in the ensuing firing.

The fallout of the two incidents however, may not be too different. Today, an MNS sticker on your car can exempt you from paying toll. And last week, the Maharashtra Chief Minister gave an audience to the man behind the violent anti-toll agitation. Accompanying Raj Thackeray at the meeting with the CM was Shishir Shinde. Two days after Saturday’s violence, Maharashtra’s Home Minister gave a clean chit to one of the organisers of Saturday’s rally, the Raza Academy. Don’t be surprised if the outfit’s chief, Maulana Saeed Noorie, is soon seen sharing the stage with R.R. Patil, Congress Minister Naseem Khan and other influential members of our government. After all, Eid is just round the corner. Had the violence not taken place, the rally’s leading lights would have attended the CM’s iftaar scheduled for Saturday evening.

However, those who rioted aren’t getting the same treatment that Shiv Sainiks and MNS rioters do. It can be argued that attacking the police is more serious than attacking public property. But attacking unarmed citizens only because they belong to a particular faith or region — is that less serious? The MNS’s attacks on North Indians, all televised, are just four years old. Two innocents were killed then. When the National Human Rights Commission directed the State to pay compensation of Rs.5 lakh each to the victims’ families, the government spoke of financial problems. Incidentally, the MNS’s unique way of protecting Marathi pride in 2008 cost the State a loss of Rs.500 crore. As for the Shiv Sena’s record of targeting, often fatally, unarmed South Indians, Muslims, mediapersons, Valentine’s Day lovers, rickshaw drivers — it would be insulting the readers’ intelligence to list the details.

Looking back

Police failure to anticipate and prevent Saturday’s violence is indeed blameworthy. But what’s new? When the Mumbai police has had indications of Sena-led violence, has it ever tried to prevent it? Forget the 1992-93 riots. In December 2010, the Pune police, apprehending violence at a protest called by the Sena, tapped Sena leaders’ phones and heard Milind Narvekar, Uddhav Thackeray’s PA, instruct Sena MLC Neelam Gorhe (a former Socialist) to gather a mob, burn buses and inform TV channels. Everything went according to plan; 54 buses were burnt. Pune’s Police Commissioner repeated the Maharashtra police’s time-honoured motto: “Preventive arrests would have aggravated the situation” and R.R. Patil supported her, saying the police’s priority was to “safeguard law and order and protect the public.”

When Meenatai Thackeray’s statue was desecrated on a Sunday in July 2006, the Sena ran amok. The same man produced another gem: “If the violence continues on Monday, the police will take action.”

After the Sena attacked the IBN Lokmat office in 2009, senior journalist Kumar Ketkar, whose house had been earlier attacked by Nationalist Congress Party supporters because he had dared criticise the plan to set up a Shivaji statue in the middle of the Arabian Sea, told a news channel: “Mumbai has not become feeble, Mumbai has become used to [such violence]. It was in 1966 when the Shiv Sena was born and ever since Maharashtra has been used to this culture. The Shiv Sena worship and encourage violence. So Mumbai’s youth become more and more involved in this and this is a very dangerous trend.”

The Muslim youth who went on a rampage on Saturday are also part of Mumbai. Maybe they felt they would be treated like their Hindutva counterparts.

Their leaders, knowing that’s not possible, have tendered cringing apologies on TV and asked the culprits to turn themselves in. Imagine any of the Thackerays or Togadias doing that. On the contrary, the celebrity columnists and indignant TV anchors now foaming at the mouth at “Mumbai burning” see nothing wrong in conducting long interviews with the Thackerays, where the latter brazenly defend their tactics.

I am calling it quits with our discussions as it is going nowhere.

Good to have a conversation with you but before you go I just wanted to advice you. "Please do not claim to be what you are obviously not"