Arranged marriages?

Shadi k baad pyar hojata hai :D
Mard ko ya aurat ko?
I saw that working. If one or both are ready to hold relation, whatsoever, and also ready to excuse each other for mistakes, then yeah, that works. No problem. I saw the wife of a serial killer, and she always defended her husband. And always used to meet her husband in jail.
So you see? 😁

Sir, if I may inquire, are you in Jail by any chance?
Google that.

I did, It replied, "Is janam main nahi" So now I have boycotted google.
Marriage is a compromise
Find common interest and understand each othet boundries
Like she in the house? You on the lawn?

Waisy every female member of this forum, who declares clearly that they are a SHE, complains that the male members of this forum are tharkis of superlative degree. 🙄
Personally I don't take anyone's word seriously on forums when it comes to gender they can be many things except what they say online

23. I'm a medical student. Will practice in future inshaAllah.

finish school, gain financial independence and don't ever lose it.
regardless of the mistakes you make in life at least you will still have that safety net.

It's normal not to want to be in a relationship - especially marriage.
Personally, through my youth I found relationships stifling until I met the right person.

may be one day you will meet someone that changes your mind too be it arranged or otherwise.

I'm too headstrong of a person. I like to do things my own way. And I can't get along well with everyone.

I was going to write, "patience is the key" then I read this post of yours.

Marriage is another name for compromise, You are going to have issues, unless you are ready to bite the bullet. stay cool and not overreact. Sometimes men can be just as idiotic as toddlers. You need to stay cool and let them simmer down.

Remember, Not every battle needs to be won. Stay humble, and things will work out.

When looking for the right person, try and see how big an ego he has, that should give you an idea of what you could be up against.

I was going to write, "patience is the key" then I read this post of yours.

Marriage is another name for compromise, You are going to have issues, unless you are ready to bite the bullet. stay cool and not overreact. Sometimes men can be just as idiotic as toddlers. You need to stay cool and let them simmer down.

Remember, Not every battle needs to be won. Stay humble, and things will work out.

When looking for the right person, try and see how big an ego he has, that should give you an idea of what you could be up against.
Baba Guru Ramdev :p::enjoy::enjoy:🙏

A lot of my friends that have unhappy marriages have themselves to blame. In my parent's generation, the man went out to work while the wife raised the kids and run the house. A lot of my friends in the west kept this in their heads and thought all they had to do is earn money and their job is done. Our wives that are born and raised in the west need more than our moms did. I work hard but still find the time to spend a few hours away with my wife alone going to a movie or just lunch or dinner. For our generation, a man needs to do more than just pay the bills and be someone to scare the kids with if they don't behave. My wife did not trust me for years because of how I was in the first few years of marriage and it showed she was not secure and trust is the most important thing in marriage in my opinion once the trust is there everything else falls in place. For the South Asian men in the west, don't think you still living in the pind if you want that kind of arranged marriage go back and get a wife from there but even in our home countries things have changed.

finish school, gain financial independence and don't ever lose it.
regardless of the mistakes you make in life at least you will still have that safety net.
@Sunshine48
Wise words. I was never against women working, but I never wanted my wife to work as raising a family is more important. I know how people behave when your parents are not around, like they treat differently. So, i never wanted my children away from their parents, as both will be working.

I changed my opinion that why a girl must be financial independent as some of cousins marriages are some what bitter but they cannot end it as they are financially dependent on their spouse.

Then, I was not happy with my first job. However, i didn't feel any financial pressure as my wife was working too. Hence, my employee could not exploit me at all. All knew that I was leaving and still they couldn't blackmail me or anything. Also, i know now when I need to marry my 4 years old daughter. Answer is when she has a job.

(as sir Imran said) Arrange marriages mainly occur as we depend on our parents, not only to spend on wedding but also to live in the same house. I just wanted a religious and educated wife, and she was like that. I just saw her from side once (side pose), and just went with it.

I thought how mismatch or wrong an educated person could be? But later we found we have many differences on simple issues. Anyway, i compromised and still believe I can 'mould' her to my standards.

So in the end we have to compromise as we change a lot. For instance, I cannot agree with, 10 years older me. As we cannot agree with our own self, how can we agree with another person.

As my wife and I have common core concepts, I don't bother the rests.

I am now 45 the old me is looking forward to the kids standing on their own two feet and me and my wife spending time traveling. Arranged marriage is hard but the love does develop and I am content im so happy with the choice I made. I thank god my wife had the patience to stick by me when I was bad and i am privileged to grow old with her

Love you too 😛
I am now 45 the old me is looking forward to the kids standing on their own two feet and me and my wife spending time traveling. Arranged marriage is hard but the love does develop and I am content im so happy with the choice I made. I thank god my wife had the patience to stick by me when I was bad and i am privileged to grow old with her
You sound like my father.

He was also of the same opinion, Was 49, “I have almost completed my responsibility of you kids, One last responsibility remains (marriage), And he used to plan with my mom, “We shall visit this place, That place” once we are free of this responsibility”
Until covid got him last year. Seems he didn’t knew that paradise is the ultimate tourist spot, Actually destination

But comeon, 45 is young uncleji 😛😛😛.

55-60 ke hote to samajh aata. You have options for 2nd, 3rd and 4th as well 😜
It's the marriage paradox
How’s it a paradox