'Army allotting state land'

Per the pauji circles.. they find IK is their way to control politics in Pakista
:disagree:

When those plots are on land taken under military usage requirements(for defense of country and not defense of Colonel saabs memsaab) ..
When those plots are regularly sold at manipulative market prices and resource drain from adjacent land..
And when in those plots millions and billions are made in real estate via favoritism and in cases deforestation of critical land which is sold for profit by medicore retired officers both for land value and wood too.
When the land is itself sitting on land stolen from poor people including widows and profit sharing carried out in the name of “beautiful housing”..

Then it’s tainted and corrupt land that even those military officers that deserve a good place to retire end up filthy in deeds.

That doesn’t mean such activities are confined to DHA, but then the military shouldn’t expect we overlook its corrupt apples just because of their task wrt to the state.
Before allotment to armed forces these lands were barren and have no use but when army developed it and build roads infrastructures and its worth increased in many folds then some @ss hole people started to cry but before they just ignore these areas.

I wonder what barren land was DHA sector F in Islamabad.

so why the hell we pay the army for there job is to look after the PAKISTAN INTERNAL and EXTERNAL SECURITY not to sell land or build housing societies stop ignoring the truth and come in to reality we dont need a state within a state we need an ARMY WHOSE GONA DO THERE job which they get bloody paid for

this is what happens in all of these so called land grabbing casses.

people were also saying this when there was ttp threat, maybe you were sleeping at that time?
Army's job is to protect and defend, which it is doing very well, and is far better at its job than other govt organizations, but that does not give it a clean chit to do whatever it likes inside the country, or to interfere in its matters. Land grabbing, preferential treatment given to army businesses thus destroying competition from other businesses etc are just some small blights on an otherwise professional institution. Army would do well to distance itself from these things.
If the Army is really guilty of whatever you are saying then take it to the task. Challenge it judicially and legally. Don't use the excuse that the Army is some all powerful mafia or whatever. Try the senior leaders and if found guilty make an example out of them. This SC judge for instance, he is not doing jack a out anything if he has such a problem then he should do his fucking job and take the Army to court.
Now that we have that out of the way, please refrain from personal attacks against me, I was and still am far more awake than you. Stay within the limits of a civil discussion.

Well it's the armies job to protect civilians from threats. I mean I appreciate how the average soldier risks his life but that's kinda what they're paid to do. So fighting terrorists is literally the minimum that's expected from them.

So just because they're doing their job (fighting threats), it doesn't mean that they aren't answerable to the law if they break parts of it

If the army is actually involved in corruption then what exactly is the problem if people condemn them for it?

If a doctor was saving lives during the day in hospital and robbing banks at night, we'd condemn him. So why any different when it's the army and corruption?

Asking for justice isn't being "anti-army" or whatever.
Ask for justice, ask away, but do it in a court where both sides can plead their cases and not your drawing rooms. Does anyone on pdf even have a clue about how soldiers are alloted lands? I am afraid not. This judge for instance should use his capacity as a SC judge and take everyone to task instead of making sensational statements to get some air time.

If the Army is really guilty of whatever you are saying then take it to the task. Challenge it judicially and legally. Don't use the excuse that the Army is some all powerful mafia or whatever. Try the senior leaders and if found guilty make an example out of them. This SC judge for instance, he is not doing jack a out anything if he has such a problem then he should do his fucking job and take the Army to court.
Now that we have that out of the way, please refrain from personal attacks against me, I was and still am far more awake than you. Stay within the limits of a civil discussion.
LOL! what a joke!

and what was uncivil in my post? asking if you were sleeping is uncivil?

Judge is spot on. DHA is a mafia and eat up precious state land only almost free. One house in Askari should be enough for retired army officer. Getting 03 plots worth 06 crore after 25 years of service is exploitation. Happens no where in any other job in Pakistan

You, in fact, have no idea how the Army (all the armed forces actually) steals land. I have seen it myself multiple times. You'd be hard pressed to differentiate them from two bit thugs. Don't even stop when it comes to land of educational institutes. In one attempt there was a firefight witnessed by thousands of people. The land owners won and still live there.
Yes. Land of FG cantt public school,ground Karachi cantt was taken over by Army for Askari flats in 90s. I was in Karachi then, now in Lahore.

Nothing ia going to happen
He is right. military here has taken over all of the high value property/land. it needs to recovered from them. in Karachi, they zabardasti control sea view and other beaches, and do not allow commercial activities to thrive there, and only give permits to those who are related to army officers. Wajahat Saeed Khan covered this issue in an episode of Mahaaz. Rangers have also grabbed a lot of play grounds, as well as commercial land that belonged to the city. and didnt pay a penny for it. everyone knows that political parties like ppp,anp and mqm are dirty, but so is the military.

The article is a bit misleading, the case is not whether Pakistan military is corrupt but against DHA. The case is for DHA engaged in commercial activities. DHA is supposed to develop and allot land to military personal, they can choose to sell to a civilian later subject to a NOC after a no transfer period limit has been met, however it has now become a real estate development company directly allotting to civilians which goes against the purpose of the land it was given.

The estate agents and officials involved have unjustly profited from this and driving up land prices.

I hope sense will prevail and military will itself crackdown on DHA so no further commercial real estate development projects are announced.

Getting 03 plots worth 06 crore after 25 years of service is exploitation. Happens no where in any other job in Pakistan.
No one gets 3 plots at 25 years service, 25 years means as major ..you sir, just lied and you should do some research before giving such statements and polluting the minds of others against Armed Forces. i think you should correct yourself

Bakwas
Judge is spot on. DHA is a mafia and eat up precious state land only almost free. One house in Askari should be enough for retired army officer. Getting 03 plots worth 06 crore after 25 years of service is exploitation. Happens no where in any other job in Pakistan

Yes. Land of FG cantt public school,ground Karachi cantt was taken over by Army for Askari flats in 90s. I was in Karachi then, now in Lahore.

Journalists, Judges, bureaucrats are getting prepared plots and when armed forces take some barren lands and own their own worked and developed these areas lifafa mafia and kiddies in their chadies started to cry...Tell me where we send our armed forces families to live ? on mars ?

Army run businesses to generate revenue for its own expenses only allocated budget not enough, compare our armed forces budget with comparable size to any other country and tell me the result of performance and equipment quality.
@Horus
Kindly close down this idiotic thread where *** burn noon league and some libtards are bashing our armed forces for nothing.

Journalists, Judges, bureaucrats are getting prepared plots and when armed forces take some barren lands and own their own worked and developed these areas lifafa mafia and kiddies in their chadies started to cry...Tell me where we send our armed forces families to live ? on mars ?

Army run businesses to generate revenue for its own expenses only allocated budget not enough, compare our armed forces budget with comparable size to any other country and tell me the result of performance and equipment quality.
@Horus
Kindly close down this idiotic thread where *** burn noon league and some libtards are bashing our armed forces for nothing.
i agree this moronic thread should be closed