Another ‘blasphemy’ case

Would you be willing to live under Taliban regime where there is no computers, internet, education, healthcare, benefits, social security, material entertainment, freedoms to express and speak or virtually breathe without the regime's whim at all?
No. Would you?

But then sir, why so opposed to democracy? Just because it is American sponsored?
What makes you think America is sponsoring democracy? If they really cared, why didn't they do anything in the 90's, during the civil war and after the Taliban came into power? If anything, US sponsors terrorism. Look at the over 3 billion dollars given to the Taliban, (Mujahideen is what they called them back then), in the 1980's to fight the Soviet Union.

But Taliban became the cause of this war. For 9 years, the United States nor any other Western country was interested in Afghanistan whether it was ruled or not ruled by Taliban because people of West had no threat from the agency.
Taliban became the cause? Who funded and created them? Also, you sum it up perfectly: the 'people of the West' have no interest to Afghanistan. Once they were done using them in 80's, they just left and didn't give a damn.

But post-9/11 and other multiple terrorist attacks which have been somehow linked to Taliban in some or the other way, including sheltering of wanted militants worldwide, became the cause of this war. United States might not be perfect but it had given an official warning to hand over their wanted man back and there would be no war.
And US sheltered terrorists as well; when are they going to be brought forth in the court of law?
imgres

You are free to believe what you think but Taliban isn't in the good books of most of humanity.
What that make the US, who sponsored people like bin Laden and Pol Pot, who killed 21% of Cambodia's populations?

You easily discount the Democratic values of west , without discussing the merits of Islamic States i mentioned!!! .... So how do you propose validity of your beliefs?

And why would you think its a waste of time to see, how this two Islamic countries (Pak Malay) went the opposite way of development road ... Despite having religion mixed with the institution ? ...Thats not worth your time? .... Oh, Maybe you want to Read and Discuss Al-Rawandi ?

For any discussion to proceed you need to set a premise that both sides are talking about the same thing... Since you lack basic conception of an Islamic State, the only way we can have a meaningful discussion is to consider the reasons why I m saying to you that Pakistan and Malaysia are not Islamic States (which is what you and the author of that book is asserting)...

Is that simple enough for you... seriously I m not going to entertain your juggling... so search the word Caliphate/Khilafah and study the topic a bit before coming here and demanding a discussion... One needs to know the ABC to start forming sentences...

Sorry but I would rather avoid personal attacks on a felow muslim brother and continue to seek constructive discussion.

For "sab sai acha musalman woh hai jis kay haath or zubaan sai doosray mussalman mehfooz rahein".

If you have logic and evidence to support your perspective feel free to post, if you decide otherwise thats ofcourse your personal decision. and you have a right to have one.

What a comeback... and this is the person who was laughing at me only a few posts ago...

Like this... :lol::lol::lol:

I agree actually... my comment about secularism and capitalism are valid however... we are secular in the sense that we only pay lip service to Islam whether it be part of our name or some bits and pieces in legislation... the rest is secular and capitalism is the name of the game in our economics...

Your comments about secularism and capitalism are invalid because Pakistan actually has a state religion and had intervened in faith based laws.

Secular means separation of state and religion, in Pakistan, even if its lip service, the basics of a religious state are in place and active.

This hinders our absolute progress because there is much confusion on what the basis of our state should be and since we Bhutto's era we have reeled in much negation at the expense of Pakistan for the sake of religion.

we can certainly adopt the militarization of industry that happened in China... In matters of economic science all ideas can be accepted... but in matters of economic system only Islam should be adopted (economic science would be methods to increase production and improve quality)... however we cannot adopt the Chinese ruling system which is based on brutality... neither the economic system which is now Capitalist...

An Islamic state has to follow concepts unique to it, not combinations of other systems or copies of it. Islam is a core of a personal system that can be interpreted to make for a workable system but the problems arise when the authority is not present to actually implement this and make it work.

As for the leaders to implement Shariah... do you want to meet some? ;)

Yeah, why not, it would be even better if these leaders become active in the public arena to gain support for their cause.

Your comments about secularism and capitalism are invalid because Pakistan actually has a state religion and had intervened in faith based laws.

Ah but TFaz we do separate state from religion... Having a state religion means absolutely nothing if that religion does not form the basis of the political structure and is not the source of our law, economics or social system... similarly having an objective resolution and a few laws supposedly based on Islam does not mean we are an Islamic state... such rules whenever adopted are only to pacify an ignorant mob that demands such things without keeping the whole picture in mind... actually if you think about it this is where we are in agreement... It would be wrong to call Pakistan either a purely secular or purely Islamic state... It is even reflected in the name of our state which is "Islamic Republic of Pakistan"... Anyone who understand the word Republic knows that it is not a model from Islam... Either a state can be Islamic or it can be Republic... not both at the same time... You wont find any reference to a Republic system within Islamic Juris...

As for Capitalism... You were very quick to give the "invalid" judgement... Pakistan has its economics rooted in Capitalism... From its banking system, to its stock markets, to the way we conduct global business, accept loans, repay loans, allow operations of multinational companies, to the way we impose taxes, to the way we allow land to remain unused for decades based upon ownership rights... it is all Capitalism... Just because the people who are doing these things call themselves Muslims does not mean it is all Islamic... A Muslim could murder someone innocent... that does not mean murder is Islamic

Secular means separation of state and religion, in Pakistan, even if its lip service, the basics of a religious state are in place and active.

Pray tell me what basics are you talking about here? Its not clear... Do you mean the name? Do you mean some so called Islamic laws? They may be in place... but they are certainly not active... even the laws that you consider Islamic are actually based upon democracy... Once you adopt a law based on the majority vote of the elected representatives, it becomes a democratic law not an Islamic one... (even if they were similar)... Do you understand what I m saying?

There is however a subtle point that we can grasp if we think deep about it... Pakistan by its very nature is a mini Caliphate already... because it has brought together different people of different nations, languages and tribes together in the name of Islam and managed to keep them together under one state... not many countries can claim such unique combination of people...

This hinders our absolute progress because there is much confusion on what the basis of our state should be and since we Bhutto's era we have reeled in much negation at the expense of Pakistan for the sake of religion.

Like it or not... People want Islam in Pakistan... and we have done absolutely nothing for the sake of religion... We should actually be ashamed of what we have made out of Islam in Pakistan... Even a person with the most basic knowledge of Islam understands this... the only credit I would give to Mr Bhutto would be his backing to the Pakistani A Bomb and declaring the Qadianis as non Muslims... otherwise the man was just another Pharoah in the chain of Pharoahs that we have been living under for the past 60 years...

The idea of an Islamic state is not just to get some brownie points dear... We are very serious about this... the time for part this part that is coming to an end...

An Islamic state has to follow concepts unique to it, not combinations of other systems or copies of it. Islam is a core of a personal system that can be interpreted to make for a workable system but the problems arise when the authority is not present to actually implement this and make it work.

You stated the above in reference to China... Perhaps if you read my post in another thread on economics, you ll understand why it is perfectly acceptable for Muslims to adopt economic sciences of other nations... Muslims even in the time of the Sahabah adopted methods from non Muslims to increase production and improve standards... They are part of Madaniya and it is permissible to be adopted from non Muslims...

Your point about the authority not being present is correct... Thus there are efforts to establish such rulership... authority shall always remain with the people i.e their choice of system and leadership... The desire for Islam in the minds of Muslims today is an emotional idea... what we need to do is link those emotions to actual thinking so that people know exactly what will happen in an Islamic system... once that public opinion is visible, well let me tell you something very interesting... we have already been offered the keys to the corridors of power (I m talking about some of the highest ranking officers within Pakistan Army here who have said this thing to us) :)

Yeah, why not, it would be even better if these leaders become active in the public arena to gain support for their cause.

haha... TFaz... they are already active in the public arena... Its just that they dont do cheap politics i.e ask for votes and once coming to power act in the most corrupt manner like our typical politicians are doing... You need to ask around, you ll easily find them in Karachi... If you are having a problem... feel free to e mail me... I ll arrange for you to meet some of our contacts in your area...

Ah but TFaz we do separate state from religion... Having a state religion means absolutely nothing if that religion does not form the basis of the political structure and is not the source of our law, economics or social system... similarly having an objective resolution and a few laws supposedly based on Islam does not mean we are an Islamic state... such rules whenever adopted are only to pacify an ignorant mob that demands such things without keeping the whole picture in mind... actually if you think about it this is where we are in agreement... It would be wrong to call Pakistan either a purely secular or purely Islamic state... It is even reflected in the name of our state which is "Islamic Republic of Pakistan"... Anyone who understand the word Republic knows that it is not a model from Islam... Either a state can be Islamic or it can be Republic... not both at the same time... You wont find any reference to a Republic system within Islamic Juris...

Then what has stopped the right people from taking on the role of pious leaders who can implement the said Islamic laws in relation to the mentioned topics. I would like to know what the impact of a purely Islamic system will have on our nation, the impact of a purely Islamic law on the social element of our nation.

The confusion as to what an Islamic state is or what it entails still alludes many minds today. Even the rightly guided Caliphs made erroneous mistakes in their time leading to an irreversible separation of Islam. The problems of nepotism, corrupt sub ordinates and violent opposers arose in the times of these righteous people.

The events that occurred in the times of Khulifas must have made the lives of the common Muslims very difficult, imagine rebels walking in your streets who are there for one reason and one reason alone. To kill your current leader because they did not agree with his decisions or way of working.

And what of the rebels dictation on what should happen or not, they were picking the people who should be leaders and threatening violence if there demands are not met.

As for Objectives Resolution, this document does not even follow Islamic concepts but it was still written by a known 'scholar', Shabbir Ahmed Usmani and was approved by other 'scholars'.

Just goes to show you hoe well these 'scholars' are well versed in Islam.

As for Capitalism... You were very quick to give the "invalid" judgement... Pakistan has its economics rooted in Capitalism... From its banking system, to its stock markets, to the way we conduct global business, accept loans, repay loans, allow operations of multinational companies, to the way we impose taxes, to the way we allow land to remain unused for decades based upon ownership rights... it is all Capitalism... Just because the people who are doing these things call themselves Muslims does not mean it is all Islamic... A Muslim could murder someone innocent... that does not mean murder is Islamic

The reason we have to operate our economy in such a system is because the world powers operate this system. Similarly other systems have not been successful in yielding the kind of results required by nations and thus we superficially operate this system. However it has much deeper aspect that we have not been able to grasp or implement and so we have not reaped its benefits.

Capitalist economies work with good governance, we do not have god governance, neither do we have the many elements required to make such a system work.

You either do something well or you do not do something at all.

Like you said, its all superficial and thus unworkable.

Pray tell me what basics are you talking about here? Its not clear... Do you mean the name? Do you mean some so called Islamic laws? They may be in place... but they are certainly not active... even the laws that you consider Islamic are actually based upon democracy... Once you adopt a law based on the majority vote of the elected representatives, it becomes a democratic law not an Islamic one... (even if they were similar)... Do you understand what I m saying?

Certainly 'Islamic' laws are active, even though they do not embody true Islam, they are in place because certain sects and their scholars consider them to be Islamic. Perhaps even your group might have various interpretations or ideas which are in opposition to the real concept of Islam.

There is however a subtle point that we can grasp if we think deep about it... Pakistan by its very nature is a mini Caliphate already... because it has brought together different people of different nations, languages and tribes together in the name of Islam and managed to keep them together under one state... not many countries can claim such unique combination of people...

Pity, it was meant to be nationalism that was supposed to bring together people of various religions, sects, ethnicities and background together for the sake of a nation which was created for Muslims, not in the name of Islam.

Like it or not... People want Islam in Pakistan... and we have done absolutely nothing for the sake of religion... We should actually be ashamed of what we have made out of Islam in Pakistan... Even a person with the most basic knowledge of Islam understands this... the only credit I would give to Mr Bhutto would be his backing to the Pakistani A Bomb and declaring the Qadianis as non Muslims... otherwise the man was just another Pharoah in the chain of Pharoahs that we have been living under for the past 60 years...

The common man does not understand the concept of an Islamic state, an Islamic state cannot be singularly adopted in a nation/state. It has to be a unification of all Muslims under one Khalifa, which I cannot see happening, but this concept is only available to some groups who actually have leaders but the options for different nation/states offers a better solution to the problems that could arise with an Islamic state.

Do you not think that this Islamic nation is more of a spiritual idea, rather than a superficial wordily idea to subjugate others.

The idea of an Islamic state is not just to get some brownie points dear... We are very serious about this... the time for part this part that is coming to an end...

The I do hope that the concept and its basics have been formulated because even for the idea of Pakistan, the idea and its ideals were present in paper decades before.

You stated the above in reference to China... Perhaps if you read my post in another thread on economics, you ll understand why it is perfectly acceptable for Muslims to adopt economic sciences of other nations... Muslims even in the time of the Sahabah adopted methods from non Muslims to increase production and improve standards... They are part of Madaniya and it is permissible to be adopted from non Muslims...

That is what we are trying to do right now, Islamic by name, something else by nature because no one has figured out how to do something the 'Islamic' way.

Your point about the authority not being present is correct... Thus there are efforts to establish such rulership... authority shall always remain with the people i.e their choice of system and leadership... The desire for Islam in the minds of Muslims today is an emotional idea... what we need to do is link those emotions to actual thinking so that people know exactly what will happen in an Islamic system... once that public opinion is visible, well let me tell you something very interesting... we have already been offered the keys to the corridors of power (I m talking about some of the highest ranking officers within Pakistan Army here who have said this thing to us) :)

What we do need to do is remove that emotion and replace it with education, not ideas of complicated concepts that would be hard to establish.

As for the high ranking PA officials, this is Pakistan after all and some men rather than doing the job they ought to venture out into the unknown to much disappointment and destruction.

haha... TFaz... they are already active in the public arena... Its just that they dont do cheap politics i.e ask for votes and once coming to power act in the most corrupt manner like our typical politicians are doing... You need to ask around, you ll easily find them in Karachi... If you are having a problem... feel free to e mail me... I ll arrange for you to meet some of our contacts in your area...

Please name me a few so I can research their ideas and what they are promoting as a saviour for our flagging nation.

Then what has stopped the right people from taking on the role of pious leaders who can implement the said Islamic laws in relation to the mentioned topics. I would like to know what the impact of a purely Islamic system will have on our nation, the impact of a purely Islamic law on the social element of our nation.

hmmm... what has stopped the right people from taking on the role of pious leaders... I dont know if you read all my posts on this forum... I ve talked briefly about a scholar who took up the idea of Caliphate way back in the 50s... the poor man ended up being tortured by Saddam Hussain's henchmen and because of that torture ultimately died... Today speaking the word Caliphate could actually get you into prison in such countries like Syria and Egypt as well as Jordan and Turkey... In Uzbekistan Muslims have been tortured to death on mere suspicion of advocating the idea of an Islamic State... So what has prevented sincere and enlightened (because sincerity although very important is not enough) Muslims to come into power... the answer is obviously the current regimes and systems that are in place in the Muslim world...

The impact would be obvious... chor, dakoo, corrupt leaders (both secular and those who cheat in the name of Islam) would become a thing of the past because their punishment would be swift and public... an education system would be brought in which would create a generation of enlightened Muslims, those who are firmly rooted in the thoughts and ideas that Islam gives us but also whose focus would be the advancement of society using science and technology... One cannot discuss a system without discussing other related aspects... The social impact would be influenced by the economic revival... when people dont have to worry constantly about their next meal, have decent clothes and a roof above their heads, then they can think big ideas and actually become inventors, professionals of the highest class, artists that explore new realms of depicting Allah's amazingly beautiful creation and life... People will also be encouraged to get married early...

When people see justice happening across the board, regardless of how much money someone has... when even the son of Caliph or the Caliph himself is not held above the law and be dragged to court for any matter by anyone... such a society will surely encourage the good that is within all people... It shall be a polished society... inshaAllah

Even today TFaz... our people in general are mostly law abiding, try to stay out of trouble, greet each other with Salam, maintain healthy familes and relationships, women are respected by many men, we do not drink alcohol, we generally have gender segregation, this aspect of our society is straight out of Islam... we seldom think about these things...

The confusion as to what an Islamic state is or what it entails still alludes many minds today. Even the rightly guided Caliphs made erroneous mistakes in their time leading to an irreversible separation of Islam. The problems of nepotism, corruption sub ordinates, violent opposers arose in the times of these righteous people.

The events that occurred in the times of Khulifas must have made the lives of the common Muslims very difficult, imagine rebels walking in your streets who are there for one reason and one reason alone. To kill your current leader because they did not agree with his decision.

And what of the rebels dictation on what should happen or not, they were picking the people who should be leaders and threatening violence if there demands are not met.

As for Objectives Resolution, this document does not even follow Islamic concepts but it was still written by a known 'scholar', Shabbir Ahmed Usmani and was approved by other 'scholars'.

Just goes to show you hoe well these 'scholars' are well versed in Islam.

You are discussing two things here...

I ll take the second point... The issue of "scholars"... That is a very genuine and troubling matter... One that I m also aware of and because of my experience I know that what you are saying is true... There is a saying also that I m trying to remember at that top of my head which goes something like near the end times knowledge of Islam shall be taken away... The way I solved this matter was to sit and listen to as many "scholars" that I could do so... I have heard the most stupid of lectures as well as the most enlightening ones... I also investigated many issues myself... This I could do because I have had access to a huge range of books in my personal library so was able to detect fact from fiction by cross referencing ideas that were delivered during such speeches... The issue of Caliphate interestingly became clear when I was not even investigating it... I think the best I can say to you is that once you start focussing on a certain matter, then you start posing questions around the issue until the concept becomes crystal clear in your mind i.e you understand the issue from as many angles as possible... The person worth becoming a mentor is one who can answer your questions till you are satisfied...

Now comes the issue of Khulafah... I ll mention the issues for you so to be clear that we are talking about the same things...

1. Martyrdom of Syedna Omar RA... A persian slave once asked Omar that he should tell his master not to charge him so much money on a daily basis from the amount he gets for his work... So syedna Omar asked the slave what was it that he did and how much did his master ask of him on a daily basis... The slave said that he did etching work on shields (making patterns on metal shields) and his master charges him two dirham every day... So Omar realized that the master was not charging a huge amount and he refused to speak to the master on behalf of the persian slave... This was the slave who then martyred Hazrat Omar RA... If history is a lesson... Yes some sort of basic protection should be there for our leader... Body Guards on duty...

2. Martyrdom of Syedna Uthman RA... Some people started accusing Usman of nepotism... What Usman RA did was that he stood in the mosque and explained all the accusations against him to the people... The main accusation against him was that Usman RA had given a lot of gifts to some of his relatives... Usman RA answered that saying that he gave them gifts NOT out of state property or Bait Ul Maal rather it was his OWN property that he gifted to his relatives... amongst the group that was active against Usman, there were a few evil people who wanted to create a rebellion so that Muslim Unity would suffer... Hypocrites have remained amongst Muslims since the time of our master Muhammad saw... So these people kept on causing trouble and demanding Usman to resign... the problem is that they never took Usman RA to court as they had no case... and they martyred Usman RA... Interestingly Body Guards were assigned for Usman RA at one point...

3. Fight between Ali RA and Ameer Mawviyah... Ali RA said that the people who killed Usman RA can only be brought to justice once we sort out the GREATER issue of assigning a Caliph... Mawviyah made the issue into a family dispute and created a hassle... He had gained wide support because he had remained the governor of Syria for a long long time under the tenure of Usman RA... Historians like Ibn Khuldoon have mentioned that both Ali RA and Mawviyah were not at fault... but I think Ali RA said the right thing that there should be a chosen Ameer for Muslims before a legal proceeding could take place for the crime that had happened... the two groups fought and Ali RA group became victorious... Mawviyah went back to Syria and a lot of the fitnah makers escaped... He later hunted some of them down when he himself became the Caliph after the short Caliphate of Imam Hassan RA...

3. The Khwarij... During the time of Ali RA as Caliph the issue of Khwarij emerged and these were people who believed that a Muslim becomes a non Muslim if he commits a big sin which is incorrect because as long as a person believes a sin to be a sin according to Islam, he remains a Muslim regardless of his personal character... Two thousand of the Khwarij left this deviant idea after dialogue with one of the Sahabi RA...

This issue of problems in the correct understanding keeps coming up in the minds of Muslims and the simplest solution is that if people are genuinely interested in the truth, then discuss the issues as much as possible until a clear picture forms in the minds of people... if it can work for the Khwarij of old times, it can work for a lot of our current misconceptions... however the advice and discussion has to come from the government like it was the case during the Imamate of Ali RA... i.e People will pay me greater attention if I am part of the government speaking on all channels on television and radio instead of being a poor ol member of Pakistan Defence forum!!!

4. The event of Karbala and Imam Hussain RA martyrdom... Heres a good article about this...

Lessons from the tragedy of Karbala

In short... Let us focus on not repeating history... Let us learn from History... facts are facts... no one can deny that Imam Hussain was martyred... and we should be clear in our minds for why he accepted martyrdom... because he stood up for the right of people to choose their leader instead of the hereditary system that Mawviyah imposed on Muslims... but we cannot now say that because something like that happened in those times so we should not have the Caliphate... Such things did not happen because of the Caliphate!!! It happened because the ideals that Islam and Caliphate sets for people were neglected... not the other way around...

The reason we have to operate our economy in such a system is because the world powers operate this system. Similarly other systems have not been successful in yielding the kind of results required by nations and thus we superficially operate this system. However it has much deeper aspect that we have not been able to grasp or implement and so we have not reaped its benefits.

You are right about why we operate our economy in such a manner at present... but it wont work for another reason also... Capitalism is a man made system... it cannot even come close to a system that is made by God Almighty!!! The best that Capitalism delivers is still a FAIL in my view... People are not happy in Capitalist societies... Alhumdulilah people have become Muslim at my hand because they were looking for something better than what their system was offering them... Capitalism by its nature of creating a compromise between religion and the world affairs has resulted in a lot of confusion in the mind of people... Greed and Selfishness are hallmarks of such a society... we by our very basic mindset of having mercy and compassion for our fellow beings can never fully adopt such concepts...

Certainly 'Islamic' laws are active, even though they do not embody true Islam, they are in place because certain sects and their scholars consider them to be Islamic. Perhaps even your group might have various interpretations or ideas which are in opposition to the real concept of Islam.

Well let us not speculate... The group that I have worked with (even though I ve never been a member) state this very clearly that all their ideas are open for discussion... If someone can prove to me that a certain idea I have adopted is incorrect from the point of view of Shariah then I would most certainly change my idea to the correct one... As for the groups that think these rules are Islamic... Bhai what can I say to you... In Saudi Arabia they adopted a monarchy where the King is the very source of law and above the law... where do they find such a thing in Islam, I have no idea... I have read on the contrary that on the last day Allah swt will hold the earth in His hand like a child holds a ball in his hand and say repeatedly "I am the King of the judgement day, where are the Kings of the world today?" It is said that Hazrat Muhammad saw fell down with fear when he delievered this during a speech!!!

Similarly... The Taliban banned education for women... which Islam teaches us to do that?

My point is that to call something Islamic it has to come from an Islamic source of legislation... Self concocted ideas or those who have been agreed by a majority does not form the basis of Islam...

The common man does not understand the concept of an Islamic state, an Islamic state cannot be singularly adopted in a nation/state. It has to be a unification of all Muslims under one Khalifa, which I cannot see happening, but this concept is only available to some groups who actually have leaders but the options for different nation/states offers a better solution to the problems that could arise with an Islamic state.

Of course the idea is for all Muslims to unite... It will not happen overnight and the plan as far as I m aware is to start in a few countries initially and spread to the rest after the state starts functioning... The common man did not understand communism when Lenin and his group took power in Tsar's Russia...

Do you not think that this Islamic nation is more of a spiritual idea, rather than a superficial wordily idea to subjugate others.

Its a mix of both... One cannot have a state based in the mercy of Prophethood under a leader whose sole purpose is worldly gain!!! (although there is nothing wrong with rightful and Halal worldly gain either)

The I do hope that the concept and its basics have been formulated because even for the idea of Pakistan, the idea and its ideals were present in paper decades before.

I ll give you a link for a simple book which is just one in a series... It explains how the I State generates state funds... A primer on economics

http://www.bandung2.co.uk/books/Fil...he Khilafah State - Abdul- Qadeem Zalloom.pdf

That is what we are trying to do right now, Islamic by name, something else by nature because no one has figured out how to do something the 'Islamic' way.

Economic Terrorism by Zaid Hamid is a good series... I have also posted a video about economics before... Here it is again...

YouTube - The islamic economic system is the solution - 1Ummah1State conference - Imran Yousufzai

And here is a booklet which describes some of these issues also...

http://www.khilafah.com/images/images/PDF/Books/HT_Towards_a_Safe_Economy.pdf

What we do need to do is remove that emotion and replace it with education, not ideas of complicated concepts that would be hard to establish.

Emotion is what... Jazbat is nt it? So it is not necassarily a bad thing... it just has to be mixed with thoughts (education as you put it)... after all when someone gives their life for defending their land (lets say a Pakistani soldier)... he may not be highly educated... but it is his Jazba that drives him to do the right thing at the end of the day (because we have not mixed Jazba with Education/Thought the whole Jazba ends up driving us down)

As for the high ranking PA officials, this is Pakistan after all and some men rather than doing the job they ought to venture out into the unknown to much disappointment and destruction.

Thats unfair!!! You assume that the PA officers could not possibly understand what is good for their country... Never judge something before analyzing it completely...

Please name me a few so I can research their ideas and what they are promoting as a saviour for our flagging nation.

Of course... heres a document with a plan for Pakistan...

http://www.khilafah.com/images/images/PDF/Books/PKEconomicQuest.pdf

and the Muslim world...

http://www.khilafah.com/images/images/PDF/Books/IndustrialBook.pdf

I have given you quite a lot of material to digest... I invite everyone to study this (even members from India are welcome to study this because in my experience people are amazed sometimes when these particular Islamic ideas are presented to them... regardless of religion... There is already talk of going back to the Gold standard amongst intellectual circles in the west)...

hmmm... what has stopped the right people from taking on the role of pious leaders... I dont know if you read all my posts on this forum... I ve talked briefly about a scholar who took up the idea of Caliphate way back in the 50s... the poor man ended up being tortured by Saddam Hussain's henchmen and because of that torture ultimately died... Today speaking the word Caliphate could actually get you into prison in such countries like Syria and Egypt as well as Jordan and Turkey... In Uzbekistan Muslims have been tortured to death on mere suspicion of advocating the idea of an Islamic State... So what has prevented sincere and enlightened (because sincerity although very important is not enough) Muslims to come into power... the answer is obviously the current regimes and systems that are in place in the Muslim world...

Could you please disclose the name of this scholar who was tortured by Hussein for discussing Khilafat. As for these anti Khilataft laws that you mention, can you please provide me with a reference pertaining to these facts.

The impact would be obvious... chor, dakoo, corrupt leaders (both secular and those who cheat in the name of Islam) would become a thing of the past because their punishment would be swift and public... an education system would be brought in which would create a generation of enlightened Muslims, those who are firmly rooted in the thoughts and ideas that Islam gives us but also whose focus would be the advancement of society using science and technology... One cannot discuss a system without discussing other related aspects... The social impact would be influenced by the economic revival... when people dont have to worry constantly about their next meal, have decent clothes and a roof above their heads, then they can think big ideas and actually become inventors, professionals of the highest class, artists that explore new realms of depicting Allah's amazingly beautiful creation and life... People will also be encouraged to get married early...

So who is going to implement this system and if it were such a gold mine of progression, why has it been held back. After all the Islamic empire of the early Islamic times benefitted the elite with the progress that was occurring, some of the Sahibas become some of the richest men on the planet.

If it were this easy, then the system would have been implemented, but the will and ability is extinct in mainstream Muslims. That is a matter of fact, now lets review the above mentioned impacts, they are a list of advantages being jotted down without any explanation of dynamics behind them.

How will they be implemented and what would be the initial phase, the cross over if you like.

When people see justice happening across the board, regardless of how much money someone has... when even the son of Caliph or the Caliph himself is not held above the law and be dragged to court for any matter by anyone... such a society will surely encourage the good that is within all people... It shall be a polished society... inshaAllah

Well in the west, everyone is held equal and even the top most people from all walks of life have been punished for their crimes. The closest thing to what you mention has only happened in western nations.

Even today TFaz... our people in general are mostly law abiding, try to stay out of trouble, greet each other with Salam, maintain healthy familes and relationships, women are respected by many men, we do not drink alcohol, we generally have gender segregation, this aspect of our society is straight out of Islam... we seldom think about these things...

That they do but the confusion emanating from the religion and social confusions renders them ineffective and thus the nation is unsuccessful. Had there been a clear conscious decision to follow a certain path, this nation would have been a great one, sadly the confusion hinders its progress.

I ll take the second point... The issue of "scholars"... That is a very genuine and troubling matter... One that I m also aware of and because of my experience I know that what you are saying is true... There is a saying also that I m trying to remember at that top of my head which goes something like near the end times knowledge of Islam shall be taken away... The way I solved this matter was to sit and listen to as many "scholars" that I could do so... I have heard the most stupid of lectures as well as the most enlightening ones... I also investigated many issues myself... This I could do because I have had access to a huge range of books in my personal library so was able to detect fact from fiction by cross referencing ideas that were delivered during such speeches... The issue of Caliphate interestingly became clear when I was not even investigating it... I think the best I can say to you is that once you start focussing on a certain matter, then you start posing questions around the issue until the concept becomes crystal clear in your mind i.e you understand the issue from as many angles as possible... The person worth becoming a mentor is one who can answer your questions till you are satisfied...

Like you said, that with such differing thoughts and interpretations, the bond to establish a workable system is impossible. You probably know that the scholars have all got their own ideas about Islam even when they belong to a similar sect. These people then have followers and thus cannot be brought together under one roof to make a constitution that is equal and satisfactory to all.

1. Martyrdom of Syedna Omar RA... A persian slave once asked Omar that he should tell his master not to charge him so much money on a daily basis from the amount he gets for his work... So syedna Omar asked the slave what was it that he did and how much did his master ask of him on a daily basis... The slave said that he did etching work on shields (making patterns on metal shields) and his master charges him two dirham every day... So Omar realized that the master was not charging a huge amount and he refused to speak to the master on behalf of the persian slave... This was the slave who then martyred Hazrat Omar RA... If history is a lesson... Yes some sort of basic protection should be there for our leader... Body Guards on duty...

2. Martyrdom of Syedna Uthman RA... Some people started accusing Usman of nepotism... What Usman RA did was that he stood in the mosque and explained all the accusations against him to the people... The main accusation against him was that Usman RA had given a lot of gifts to some of his relatives... Usman RA answered that saying that he gave them gifts NOT out of state property or Bait Ul Maal rather it was his OWN property that he gifted to his relatives... amongst the group that was active against Usman, there were a few evil people who wanted to create a rebellion so that Muslim Unity would suffer... Hypocrites have remained amongst Muslims since the time of our master Muhammad saw... So these people kept on causing trouble and demanding Usman to resign... the problem is that they never took Usman RA to court as they had no case... and they martyred Usman RA... Interestingly Body Guards were assigned for Usman RA at one point...

3. Fight between Ali RA and Ameer Mawviyah... Ali RA said that the people who killed Usman RA can only be brought to justice once we sort out the GREATER issue of assigning a Caliph... Mawviyah made the issue into a family dispute and created a hassle... He had gained wide support because he had remained the governor of Syria for a long long time under the tenure of Usman RA... Historians like Ibn Khuldoon have mentioned that both Ali RA and Mawviyah were not at fault... but I think Ali RA said the right thing that there should be a chosen Ameer for Muslims before a legal proceeding could take place for the crime that had happened... the two groups fought and Ali RA group became victorious... Mawviyah went back to Syria and a lot of the fitnah makers escaped... He later hunted some of them down when he himself became the Caliph after the short Caliphate of Imam Hassan RA...

3. The Khwarij... During the time of Ali RA as Caliph the issue of Khwarij emerged and these were people who believed that a Muslim becomes a non Muslim if he commits a big sin which is incorrect because as long as a person believes a sin to be a sin according to Islam, he remains a Muslim regardless of his personal character... Two thousand of the Khwarij left this deviant idea after dialogue with one of the Sahabi RA...

This issue of problems in the correct understanding keeps coming up in the minds of Muslims and the simplest solution is that if people are genuinely interested in the truth, then discuss the issues as much as possible until a clear picture forms in the minds of people... if it can work for the Khwarij of old times, it can work for a lot of our current misconceptions... however the advice and discussion has to come from the government like it was the case during the Imamate of Ali RA... i.e People will pay me greater attention if I am part of the government speaking on all channels on television and radio instead of being a poor ol member of Pakistan Defence forum!!!

4. The event of Karbala and Imam Hussain RA martyrdom... Heres a good article about this...

Lessons from the tragedy of Karbala

I know all this and my point exactly, the mentioned events caused friction within Muslims, leaving the path open to a debacle that was irreversible. If these events caused such a bitter split that still causes great problems today, imagine the tense situation in those times and thus your idea of a perfect worldly state is ineffective. Nothing in this world is perfect, it all falls apart and you know why, because its all a test from Allah to judge you for the real life, the one in the here after. This is the purpose of life, you cannot achieve perfection, only strive for the betterment and stand by the many difficulties that one would face.

With your proposal, it might all go horribly wrong and as it is based on scripture rather than experience, it can cause great amount of suffering. This is why we should develop our existing system and help the people, after all its not a sin to help and better the situation of beings through a proven system.

In short... Let us focus on not repeating history... Let us learn from History... facts are facts... no one can deny that Imam Hussain was martyred... and we should be clear in our minds for why he accepted martyrdom... because he stood up for the right of people to choose their leader instead of the hereditary system that Mawviyah imposed on Muslims... but we cannot now say that because something like that happened in those times so we should not have the Caliphate... Such things did not happen because of the Caliphate!!! It happened because the ideals that Islam and Caliphate sets for people were neglected... not the other way around..

Well we should learn from our history and seems to me that you do not want to answer the invalidities that occurred then. The fact of the matter is that things can go wrong anytime and anyplace, thus we have to concentrate only on the personal element of religion, not a worldly element that would only fall apart.

You are right about why we operate our economy in such a manner at present... but it wont work for another reason also... Capitalism is a man made system... it cannot even come close to a system that is made by God Almighty!!! The best that Capitalism delivers is still a FAIL in my view... People are not happy in Capitalist societies... Alhumdulilah people have become Muslim at my hand because they were looking for something better than what their system was offering them... Capitalism by its nature of creating a compromise between religion and the world affairs has resulted in a lot of confusion in the mind of people... Greed and Selfishness are hallmarks of such a society... we by our very basic mindset of having mercy and compassion for our fellow beings can never fully adopt such concepts...

Many Muslims accept this system with open arms and shun the one that they thought was the Islamic one. More people under the so called 'Islamic' system are unhappy then the one in the west, more Muslims would run to a capitalist country then stay back in a myopic state like ours.

Well let us not speculate... The group that I have worked with (even though I ve never been a member) state this very clearly that all their ideas are open for discussion... If someone can prove to me that a certain idea I have adopted is incorrect from the point of view of Shariah then I would most certainly change my idea to the correct one... As for the groups that think these rules are Islamic... Bhai what can I say to you... In Saudi Arabia they adopted a monarchy where the King is the very source of law and above the law... where do they find such a thing in Islam, I have no idea... I have read on the contrary that on the last day Allah swt will hold the earth in His hand like a child holds a ball in his hand and say repeatedly "I am the King of the judgement day, where are the Kings of the world today?" It is said that Hazrat Muhammad saw fell down with fear when he delievered this during a speech!!!

If they are open then it must mean that their own conviction about the said idea is not clear, once it is final, only then you can progress onto the next step and gain publicity for the idea(s). Saud is more of an Anti Islam project, more than anything, that is the source of all ill in Muslim societies and one that has to be dealt with.

Similarly... The Taliban banned education for women... which Islam teaches us to do that?

According to a significant amount of Muslims, the Taliban is the only true Islamic emirate.

My point is that to call something Islamic it has to come from an Islamic source of legislation... Self concocted ideas or those who have been agreed by a majority does not form the basis of Islam...

Everyone has their own idea, who is right then.

Of course the idea is for all Muslims to unite... It will not happen overnight and the plan as far as I m aware is to start in a few countries initially and spread to the rest after the state starts functioning... The common man did not understand communism when Lenin and his group took power in Tsar's Russia...

Well Tsar's plan fell apart in a very short span of time and the nation is still reeling from the odd system that was running in the nation.

Its a mix of both... One cannot have a state based in the mercy of Prophethood under a leader whose sole purpose is worldly gain!!! (although there is nothing wrong with rightful and Halal worldly gain either)

Spirituality is better than worldly gain in every possible way and this is why it should be the main goal of Muslims, not an idea or concept that can create even more problems for the Muslims. An Ummah can be a spiritual idea too where people are connected because of their similar belief over different nations but not as a single unit that is finite.

Emotion is what... Jazbat is nt it? So it is not necassarily a bad thing... it just has to be mixed with thoughts (education as you put it)... after all when someone gives their life for defending their land (lets say a Pakistani soldier)... he may not be highly educated... but it is his Jazba that drives him to do the right thing at the end of the day (because we have not mixed Jazba with Education/Thought the whole Jazba ends up driving us down)

Jazbat is irrelevant if it does not have a proper thought process behind it. After all that Pak soldier would be useless if the idea of Pakistan was not conceived through thought. Everything requires a logical though process to make it work and this is why it comes first.

Thats unfair!!! You assume that the PA officers could not possibly understand what is good for their country... Never judge something before analyzing it completely...

Its not their job, they have caused more ham than good to our nation.

Thanks for the documents, I will read them when I have the time.

I ll only reply to one point currently... I have never said that the Caliphate is going to be a utopia... infact I discourage such an opinion... The Caliphate as we all know had its problems and will continue to have its problems... If its any solace to you, the Islamic State had problems even under the leadership of the Prophet saw. Muslims suffered a loss at one point when the Prophet saw gave them an opinion about the dates crop and he later taught his companions that they should learn about his personal opinions and those that are a revealation (his personal opinions are not binding on Muslims)...

As for your other questions... I can certainly continue the discussion but would like you to read the documents before we carry on...