An airline pilot explains turbulence

@WebMaster webbie bahi dekhain @ACE OF THE AIR is a pilot u can consider him for a tta after evaluating him.

See Ace of the air ihave recommneded ur name to webmaster, if u become a think tank analyst then u will have to give me one positive rating everyday, no matter how unimportant my post is. That means 30 p.r evry month and 365 positiveratings every year. Theek hai, deal done. signed and sealed.

Webbie if he doesnt agree to positive rating clause then dont grant him tta ship.
(Just kidding abt p.r.)

god damn A-320 -21 and b747 i hate them now

@WebMaster webbie bahi dekhain @ACE OF THE AIR is a pilot u can consider him for a tta after evaluating him.

See Ace of the air ihave recommneded ur name to webmaster, if u become a think tank analyst then u will have to give me one positive rating everyday, no matter how unimportant my post is. That means 30 p.r evry month and 365 positiveratings every year. Theek hai, deal done. signed and sealed.

Webbie if he doesnt agree to positive rating clause then dont grant him tta ship.
(Just kidding abt p.r.)
Thanks for that.

With 30 per month you want to be PDF Queen?

god damn A-320 -21 and b747 i hate them now
Bhai why do hate them? May be I can help you in giving some advice on how safe they are and what is a good sign when flying etc etc.

Lolz was kidding, but wanted webbie to notice you,incase he hasnt .

Have you read my post on the Judge u wanted to kick to mars.

Bhai why do hate them? May be I can help you in giving some advice on how safe they are and what is a good sign when flying etc etc.

:yes4:, parhi, aap nay is current thread may meri aik post ignore kardee thee isleay may nay bhi us thread may apko jawab nahi diya. Badla lay rahee thee may. :P

Haha okay joking.

they are very safe but i hate to fly on them i flied on b777s A-330 B737s a-320 a321 b474-400 and ATR-42 but never feel trublance then a320 and b-747 series god damn they make me scared and one of my worse flying experience was on b-747-400 return back to departures airport after flying 2 hours as plane went tech in air :( worse thing they announced it that plane is faulty and we are going back :Di pissed off then :cray:

There is also a documentary regarding the B787 that Boeing has made this aircraft by cutting many corners...Hence it is not bought by airline in USA.

United%20787-8%20N27903%20%2812%29%28Tko%29%20LAX%20%28BJS%29%2846%29-M.jpg

AA-787-3.jpg

fCIPUMTcF_poBoOL8X_9vzl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBVvK0kTmF0xjctABnaLJIm9

they are very safe but i hate to fly on them i flied on b777s A-330 B737s a-320 a321 b474-400 and ATR-42 but never feel trublance then a320 and b-747 series god damn they make me scared and one of my worse flying experience was on b-747-400 return back to departures airport after flying 2 hours as plane went tech in air worse thing they announced it that plane is faulty and we are going back i pissed off then

Interesting...

As a thumb rule always remember more engines more safety.

There are procedures that are to be done for passenger comfort and safety. Normally a Twin engine Aircraft like A-320 / B-737 / ATR comes with engine manufacture safety records. These are to do with the tests they have conducted, the number of years the engine has taken them to be manufactured, the number of engines built, number of airlines using them and their safety record. They are then given 90-120 minutes certification to be used on full power if the other one is not operating. This is enough time for them to land at any airport which is available (normally within 30 min) but it is much more tricky if one is flying on the ocean hence the extended hours are required.

There are other problems too most common one is bird hit, loss of cabin pressure and system malfunction. These also require the Pilot to correctly assess the situation and land immediately as he/she is unaware of what might they lead too.

All the pilots how junior they may be have gone through these over and over again. So they are prepared to over come all difficulties with ease. Some airlines during these training give many problems simultaneously because they want to know how much pressure can one take and also give their pilots the confidence that they can do it with ease if some thing comes up.

There are certain exercises that are done at a stage when the pilot is under training and flying Cessna -172's but it does not imply that when this pilot has to do such a thing in a B-777 they will not be able to do it. All aircraft are going to do similar things the only difference is that they would have different speeds. If you do read the British Airways B-777 that crash landed at Heathrow report it clearly mentions pilots are not trained to perform this kind of engine failure at that height.Still the pilots went back to the basic training and landed though short of the actual landing point.

I remember once as a child on a PIA B-747-200 (can’t remember the exact reg but it was one of these AP-BAK or AP-BAT as they had a forward bunk beds on the upper deck) there was a pressurization failure. I was seated with my mother on the upper deck and my father was flying, Once the oxygen masks dropped there was pin drop silence, but as soon as the aircraft went into a diving turn every one was praying and things were falling. The procedure is to turn right and descend to 1400 feet within 5 minutes from which ever height you are so that oxygen can be available to every one and they can breath normally. The oxygen bottle attached to the masks only provides for 7-10 mints of oxygen so urgency of the decent. Once the aircraft was at 14000 feet and every thing was normal my father came back to see us. The aircraft landed safely passengers left the aircraft as normally they would leave.

:yes4:, parhi, aap nay is current thread may meri aik post ignore kardee thee isleay may nay bhi us thread may apko jawab nahi diya. Badla lay rahee thee may. :P

Haha okay joking.
Ohhh the cat started waging her tail...:D