All is not well in FBR: Shabbar Zaidi to decide today on going on leave

bafxet

ISLAMABAD: Chairman Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) Shabbar Zaidi is not feeling well and will today (Friday) decide to go on leave for an indefinite period.
When The News contacted him in this regard Thursday night, he said, “I will decide on the medical advice tomorrow (Friday)”.
Rumors are rife in the federal capital that Shabbar had informed Adviser to the PM on Finance Dr Abdul Hafeez Shaikh and other top government functionaries on Thursday that he wasgoing on a long leave from coming Monday. His aides told this reporter that Shabbar had cancelled many meetings this week, as he was not feeling well.
It has been learnt that Dr Abdul Hafeez Shaikh visited the FBR for the first time in six months leaving its top guns red faced, as he showed his displeasure at the FBR’s performance.
He also arranged several meetings with the textile tycoons at the finance ministry to resolve the issue of refunds payment through FASTER software but this lingering controversy could not be solved, disturbing him a lot. After the meeting at the FBR headquarters, the chairman applied for a two-week leave on medical grounds.
Earlier, Shabbar Zaidi had gone on a sick leave from January 6 to January 19. On January 11, the FBR rejected rumors about ‘any sort of rift in the government economic team'.
“Rumors of any sort of rift in the economic team is utterly incorrect," said the FBR in a statement adding that Shabbar Zaidi was on a two-week leave. However, insiders say things are not as smooth as has been claimed by the FBR. It is yet to see whether Shabbar will prefer to stay or leave the office after getting medical advice on Friday (today), concluded the sources.

httpsw.thenews.com.pk/amp/606873-all-is-not-well-in-fbr-shabbar-zaidi-to-decide-today-on-going-on-leave

The News as usual being a patwari media house... I wonder how dumb one has to be to keep reading The News.

He is going on medical leave since he is not doing well and the headline makes it seem because of some differences or conspiracy he is leaving.

He is sick..... unlike Nawaz and his Patwari haramkhours he didn’t leave Pakistan and was treated in Pakistan.... he must be sick to need extended leave... he is an honourable man... please don’t compare him to cow dung Nawaz

He may go to back to the gutter, where he belong.
He will be judged, when a 4th party will come to power.
Zardari and NS have agreement of co-operation with Imran Khan.

He may go to back to the gutter, where he belong.
He will be judged, when a 4th party will come to power.
Zardari and NS have agreement of co-operation with Imran Khan.

What do you mean go to gutter? What has he done wrong? He is an honest person.

If he was honest, than he would not use back door to secure an influential job, which has power to black mail every Pakistani and investor.
In order to set the record clean, there has to be an inquiry on his appointment and his own tax paying history, along side ex hubby of pinky.

If he was honest, than he would not use back door to secure an influential job, which has power to black mail every Pakistani and investor.
In order to set the record clean, there has to be an inquiry on his appointment and his own tax paying history, along side ex hubby of pinky.

You are really a stupid turd who speaks nonsense without knowing anything. do you even know him and his back ground? I am from Karachi and I know him ...he is an outstanding guy.
He is a bureaucrat and was appointed by IK government .... no special permission required ...
dont talk shit about people ...... you are talking about ex of pinky? She is someone’s wife .....do you want someone to talk like this about your wife? You Patwaris have a gutter mind.

grow up and take your head out of Nawaz’s rear end ...

What if someone talks about your mother, sister, wife or daughter in this manner?

Just yesterday Pakistani media was talking about PM raising his salary to 800k. Today this. May be he is going on a sick leave but full on anti Imran media is going in rounds spinning this news to make it look its a rift in economic team.

Good thing is this government is not pampering media. And in not doing so, government is exposing this 'free' media to its limit. Iis a good thing. We dont need too much 'free media'. This media acts like pimp. Give it mone and it will speak your language.

Its will be good to see some media houses going bust.

Har koi Nawaz Sharif ki tarhan suwar ka bacha nahi hota

I wouldn’t know about all that. But I know this much k yeh Hakoomat main jab ate toh wohi ban jate hai, what you mentioned. Yeh Dramay aise hi shuru hote hain, first they make over ambitious claims and when they see those claims not materialising they start getting sick or something or the other. Anyhow by the sound of your last reply, it seems like you too are a Jiyala, Or just have a bad mouth. Doubt you ll understand what I’m saying, So don’t bother.

The Entrenched Mafia In FBR Have Won Sadly