Featured Ahmad Noorani | Indian Links Exposed

Still General Asim Bajwa needs to come clean like every other Pakistani, no shame in it will get more respect from the ordinary Pakistanis. As a prime example who got fleeced by his own kins in uniform i do recommend all the accused Generals to come clean, and enhance the prestige of their August institution further. They should not harass the media, SECP, Judges and others and should not consider themselves ABOVE THE LAW. We all love our armed forces deeply and for their honor i will not add any thing more.

Still General Asim Bajwa needs to come clean like every other Pakistani, no shame in it will get more respect from the ordinary Pakistanis. As a prime example who got fleeced by his own kins in uniform i do recommend all the accused Generals to come clean, and enhance the prestige of their August institutions further. They should not harass the media, SECP, Judges and others and should not consider themselves ABOVE THE LAW. We all love our armed forces deeply and for their honor i will not add any thing more.

Sir I think you are far more knowledgeable in these matters than your post suggests. I agree to the extent that General Asim Bajwa respect will increase and IA he will come clean.
But sir you know also where the plan hatched to attack him, the same people who gave Maj Gaurav Arya the story. How this was carefully planned by using a group of journalists.
Don't forget a certain political party in Pakistan which has close association with Geo and whose payroll Ahmed Noorani has been for quite a long time, the party which holds deep resentment towards CPEC AUTHORITY formation, and is very verbal about it. They knew very well when and what story was going to be published and press conferences, social media cells were prepared in advance.
The target was not Gen sahib but CPEC AUTHORITY. That's why you can clearly see distain in certain journalists when Gen Sahib offered his resignation as SAPM, and their goal was to compromise Gen Bajwa, force him to resign as chairman CPEC AUTHORITY and discredit and dissolve CPEC AUTHORITY.
If you go through the statement by Chinese Embassy and the special mention of CPEC AUTHORITY by them the picture will get more clear.

Still General Asim Bajwa needs to come clean like every other Pakistani, no shame in it will get more respect from the ordinary Pakistanis. As a prime example who got fleeced by his own kins in uniform i do recommend all the accused Generals to come clean, and enhance the prestige of their August institutions further. They should not harass the media, SECP, Judges and others and should not consider themselves ABOVE THE LAW. We all love our armed forces deeply and for their honor i will not add any thing more.
it would be better but if for every barking dog, Chairman CPEC starts throwing stone then it kills both time and focus of the chairman. I just mean allegation should be of type that can be submitted in court, as evidence. 'news', 'report' is not evidence. Remember Dr Shahid Case??

@The Eagle
do you think the line drop during shazeb program was a move by Geo? Arnab Goswami did once.. He cut the feed of some 'pakistnai' panel before saying '' light to nahi chali jaey gi' then he jumped up the seat like baby.

the program was on ISRO or Karachi blackout.
Edit

@The Eagle
do you think the line drop during shazeb program was a move by Geo? Arnab Goswami did once.. He cut the feed of some 'pakistnai' panel before saying '' light to nahi chali jaey gi' then he jumped up the seat like baby.

the program was on ISRO or Karachi blackout.
Edit

I know for sure that how floor meetings takes place before an agenda of the week in media houses where, they assign a target to achieve in lieu of handsome awards and then teams gets together to hatch a plan. Conclusively, nothing comes of a sudden and it is no more journalism.

1599749742849.png

Jitne major Arya, Noorani aur in sab ki umar haina isay ziada waqt Asim BAjwa ko in chezoon may practically rahtay huway hogaya hey... Asim Bajwa in India back in 2004/5

PS: Not every Army officer comes from the poor background daknoo half of my friends currently in the Army studied in Roots/Beacon/Frobles. Their parents' wealth is more than enough if they don't do anything for the next 30 years. So, tomorrow, if you see them with Landcruisers, that doesn't mean they bought it through corruption or illegally. They're rich even before joining the Armed forces.

@Jungibaaz You were raising our tantrums on other thread, now you understand what I was saying?
I was getting ready to draft a lengthy reply, but I'm not going to for the sake of this thread. I'm not convinced by the video, I think the weight of evidence isn't there. The connections here are too loose. If Ahmed Noorani is indeed an agent, something more substantial is needed. And even if he is proven to be, Asim Bajwa still might need to explain his finances in a more elaborate way, the same which is required of politicians and judges. Interestingly, neither this video, nor Asim Bajwa disputed the facts presented by Noorani, the video doesn't mention then, and Bajwa explained the sources of wealth and deflected the asset ownership stuff.

India's investment in the media sector in Pakistan should come as no surprise. What needs to be done is formulating a long lasting credible mechanism in disposing off fake news at the moment of initiation

It should be a crime to spread fake news under disguise of investigative journalism. Politicising journalism has been a hallmark achievement of corrupt societies.

I was getting ready to draft a lengthy reply, but I'm not going to for the sake of this thread. I'm not convinced by the video, I think the weight of evidence isn't there. The connections here are too loose. If Ahmed Noorani is indeed an agent, something more substantial is needed. And even if he is proven to be, Asim Bajwa still might need to explain his finances in a more elaborate way, the same which is required of politicians and judges. Interestingly, neither this video, nor Asim Bajwa disputed the facts presented by Noorani, the video doesn't mention then, and Bajwa explained the sources of wealth and deflected the asset ownership stuff.

a) Did this so called journalist contacted Bajwa to get his side of story before publishing? Just like Nawaz clan was contacted by Panama papers team before it was all made public? As I mentioned earlier, this is the basic principal of journalism to contact all stakeholders and get their side of story before publishing. If this was not done, this should already raise alarm bells.

b) Any sane Pakistani with little bit of common sense would understand the timing of all this is very convenient when CPEC is going into stage 2 and 3 and with President Xi visit to Pakistan on the cards. To make the office of CPEC authority controversial, you are giving all the ammunition to the enemies of Pakistan. Not a rocket science.

c) Even for argument sake, if Bajwa did some corruption, this has to be dealt with discreetly and without making much fan fare. Let me repeat, its not Bajwa but CPEC which is on the cross hair and will remain so. Let all understand this, digest it and adjust our reactions

I cannot imagine anyone in India could do what Ahmed Noorani did in Pakistan and survive - and the same journalists have "balls" because the state of Pakistan is too lenient on acts of treasons.

no doubt pakistan is known for freedom of press , journalists are never lifted from cars for the tour of northern areas :D