Agri University Peshawar Under Militant Attack

Be it Lal Masjid or the recent Dharna, Sadly every time we get an opportunity to get rid of the menace, the 'Apney Log' morals take the best of us, any leader or General who fries these Halwa gobblers will no doubt will earn laurels from masses of country folks.

Recent dharna by people confined to stone age is giving lots of stomachache to our liberal and babu class --- Bardasht karo bardasht.

and Plz stay on topic.

State is not gonna do shit sadly and neither the establishment; recent dharna is a text book scenario to see how much there is a writ of state on these people. Remember there was madrissa reforms, something called national action plan? What Pakistani state is doing is that they are just cutting the branches, they will sprout back again. This menace have to be taken out from roots. And sadly on that front no one is doing anything

well no political party talk about these things. they are busy defending their idol that sits at the top and sprinkles fairy dust and loose change on the political workers.

politics has become a profession in Pakistan just like religion.

i say we simply do a hard reset. kill those who have enjoyed power till now and still havent done anything good for the country.

if we can survive 70000 deaths we can survive a few hundred useful deaths of the political workers active and treating Pakistan as their LAUNDI or Rakhel

I share your feelings bro; but the problem is not only the leaders and political parties. Let's be honest and straight forward about this, it's the people who will still get infuriated by any thing that will be given to them with the wrapper of religion around. It's the illiterate, ill informed emotional people who will still do empty stomach bhangras in-front of expensive mercedeses and BMWs. This sharif will be replaced by new sharifs or begarats for that matter. The situation will not change until it is changed from grass root level.

i agree
the status quo has to go before any reforms are taken seriously by the masses and the outside world

SSP Peshawar Sajjad Khan ,one of the first on site. Still in his sleeping clothes .
Giving briefing to reporters with a cigarette in he hand.
Police contained terrorists . Army engaged and killed. At least one terrorist got the Headshot by SSG sniper through a second floor window .
One SHO injured. Two Pakistan army soldiers injured with bullets in neck and chest during close quarters combat.

24232665_1393621777416669_2412748419219518700_n.jpg

i appreciate quick response of our security forces . Thanks to Pak army for saving many lives.

Now Pakistan should cut NATO supply unless the US does drone strike on TTP in Afghanistan. Call UN general assembly meeting in response to this attack on university. Tell the world that Afghanistan is being used against Pakistan.

otherwise Pak will suffer continuously from cross border terrorism if we dont put pressure on the US.

Turkey has controlled such situation with diplomacy.

Pakistan need One foreign policy, grand economic plan and social awareness between religion and terrorism. Our religious leaders very swiftly related religion with militancy in the name of .......

i appreciate quick response of our security forces . Thanks to Pak army for saving many lives.

Now Pakistan should cut NATO supply unless the US does drone strike on TTP in Afghanistan. Call UN general assembly meeting in response to this attack on university. Tell the world that Afghanistan is being used against Pakistan.

otherwise Pak will suffer continuously from cross border terrorism if we dont put pressure on the US.

Turkey has controlled such situation with diplomacy.

Turkey has something called 'leadership'. Pakistan has "mujhe kyun nikala"

TRUST ME !!! Pakistan has strong position in diplomacy .

An intelligent person can control hypocrisy with sharp diplomacy .

Give option to the US :: if the US lack capabilties to fight TTP in afghanistan , then give all sophisticated drone to Pak military to crush terrorism in the region .
( as we know they wont do this deal on war on terrorism at least the world will know her hypocrisy and wont be able to blame Pakistan further for terrorism )

Show once bravery to stop nato supply DUE TO university attack.

Next time god fathers of terrorists will think 10 times

Does anyone know the SOP when different units from different security agencies are doing a operation like this one?Like who will take the lead,cordon the area and etc.
Or its done by whoever is first?

Because without a clear cut SOP there will lot of confusion.

As per reports all Afghan scums crosses border few days back.
Clearly shows who is behind no matter who took the responsibility, NDS and R&AW should be punished. I demand cross border strikes on camps and offices of NDS and offices of neighbouring country.
Totally concur yaar, yet WHY are we not going after those NDS/RAW folks, the public demands action that can be VISIBLE to all, sure keep on doing what they are already doing but we want something the entire nation will know about.Kudos Rattay Sahib

Why universities are not protected with armed guards? scums, thankfully couldn't do more damage

Although 11 innocent lives were lost today but bigger tragedy has been averted after looking at the dead bodies of terrorists, that how much loaded they were. Thanks to QRFs action this time. Security apparatus of educational institutions should always remain on high alert especially in KP where such attacks happens twice a year on average. New norms regarding security should be introduced with extra guards patrolling the campuses since these attacks won't stop despite of successful operations against the militants. Good thing is, frequency of such commando like attacks have gone significantly down as compared to few years back but threat will always remain.