Afridi's Daughter Thug Life Moment

I only stated my personal opinion that only extends to my family and near family. I have no right to preach to those outside of this circle. Of course I retain my thoughts but that is it. And as I stated my eldest daughter who is in university does not wear hijab but when she was younger I did insist on head cover as part of inculcating modesty. Once that is achieved then I think head gear is not needed unless within specific circumstances. The best form of hijab is the character. But at a young age this needs to be formed and headgear helps in manifesting that state of mind. However once you reach that point it is not needed. My sisters are in their 40s and 50s. They don't use headgear.

My girs with their cousin when they were young.
In Islam you have orders to preach to every one your own family as well as others. And failure to preach and stop evil ALLAH and his RASOOL SAW have promised wrath of ALLAH.

There is a tariqah to how you preach as well. The first and foremost dawah that any Muslim can do is through his or her own example.

Secondly you must ensure that through your attempts for dawah, you do not push people away from the deen. Those tableeghi boys who knock on your day asking you to come to their masjid, more often than not only result in people being annoyed at having to answer the door to find those people there!

Thirdly you should take into account social norms in a society when you do dawah/tableegh. If you behave in an alien way you are more likely to have people avoid you. Your apperance/approach should not be the reason for people moving away from the deen.

My sheikh told me a great example of this. He says he's seen many brothers wandering down the street in the UK using the miswak. He said he dispairs every time he sees this. The reason is because in the UK it is not normal to brush your teeth in public. Also secondly once you are brushing your teeth, it triggers saliva in your mouth, or maybe blood if you hit a gum awkwardly. What will you do in that sitation? Spit - like a digusting camel. He said when he was in Syria the teachers would forbid anyone from using the miswak in the classroom or any public places.

When i attend my classes some people go in jubbas, salwar kameez, others go in T shirts. Some girls go in Abbayas, some wear niqab, others wear jeans. The sheikh has never once asked anyone to sit anywhere in the lecture theatre, people segregate themselves, some couples choose to sit together. If it is namaz time he asks that anyone who wishes to pray namaz should do so in the room next door, he facilitates space for ladies, but he's never asked anyone to perform namaz.

This man is not a liberal, he realises that his job is to teach the deen, not to force people away from it by forcing them to sit somewhere, or to pray or to dress in a particular manner. If he does his job correctly, his students will follow the sunnah.

Unfortunately so many of us don't have the same live and let live attitude. The post that triggered this whole conversation was based on someone jumping to conclusions and trying to fit his own ideals on someone else.

There is a tariqah to how you preach as well. The first and foremost dawah that any Muslim can do is through his or her own example.

Secondly you must ensure that through your attempts for dawah, you do not push people away from the deen. Those tableeghi boys who knock on your day asking you to come to their masjid, more often than not only result in people being annoyed at having to answer the door to find those people there!

Thirdly you should take into account social norms in a society when you do dawah/tableegh. If you behave in an alien way you are more likely to have people avoid you. Your apperance/approach should not be the reason for people moving away from the deen.

My sheikh told me a great example of this. He says he's seen many brothers wandering down the street in the UK using the miswak. He said he dispairs every time he sees this. The reason is because in the UK it is not normal to brush your teeth in public. Also secondly once you are brushing your teeth, it triggers saliva in your mouth, or maybe blood if you hit a gum awkwardly. What will you do in that sitation? Spit - like a digusting camel. He said when he was in Syria the teachers would forbid anyone from using the miswak in the classroom or any public places.

When i attend my classes some people go in jubbas, salwar kameez, others go in T shirts. Some girls go in Abbayas, some wear niqab, others wear jeans. The sheikh has never once asked anyone to sit anywhere in the lecture theatre, people segregate themselves, some couples choose to sit together. If it is namaz time he asks that anyone who wishes to pray namaz should do so in the room next door, he facilitates space for ladies, but he's never asked anyone to perform namaz.

This man is not a liberal, he realises that his job is to teach the deen, not to force people away from it by forcing them to sit somewhere, or to pray or to dress in a particular manner. If he does his job correctly, his students will follow the sunnah.

Unfortunately so many of us don't have the same live and let live attitude. The post that triggered this whole conversation was based on someone jumping to conclusions and trying to fit his own ideals on someone else.
In Islam their is no live or let live attitude. RASOOL SAW didn't fought 27 wars and 83 others in which Sahaba were sent to have this attitude Janab. This offer of live or let live was brought in very early stages of Islam by Abu Juhal to RASOOL SAW. Abu Juhal offered to RASOOL SAW that if he doesn't say anything against their GODS and their living style they would allow RASOOL SAW and and Muslims to openly pray to ALLAH and do things according to Islam among themselves. RASOOL SAW immediately rejected that offer.

Acha ji, so women who are not wearing your defintion of purdah are commiting kufr? You are trying to draw a paralell between a matter that has scope for tolerance to kufr - it's just silly.

Your initial statement is just foolish. If there is no scope for live or let live, then why did Islam permit non Muslims to continue practising their religion? Why did the Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) turn back from his way to Hajj when he was blocked by the Makkans? Why does Islam permit haram food in matters of life and death? Clearly there is scope for adjustment based on the situation.

Say that you have no tolerance for women not dressing how you think is appropriate, but don't try to use Islam to give your opinion any extra credit than it deserves.

Acha ji, so women who are not wearing your defintion of purdah are commiting kufr? You are trying to draw a paralell between a matter that has scope for tolerance to kufr - it's just silly.

Your initial statement is just foolish. If there is no scope for live or let live, then why did Islam permit non Muslims to continue practising their religion? Why did the Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) turn back from his way to Hajj when he was blocked by the Makkans? Why does Islam permit haram food in matters of life and death? Clearly there is scope for adjustment based on the situation.

Say that you have no tolerance for women not dressing how you think is appropriate, but don't try to use Islam to give your opinion any extra credit than it deserves.
No they are committing sin and in Islam orders are crystal clear to stop sin from spreading in society and to spread halal. RASOOL SAW told over and over again to Muslims to do it. If you forget to read that order not my problem.

“You are the best nation produced [as an example] for mankind. You enjoin what is right and forbid what is wrong and believe in Allah. If only the People of the Scripture had believed, it would have been better for them. Among them are believers, but most of them are defiantly disobedient”. (Surah Aal Imran 3:110)

“And let there be [arising] from you a nation inviting to [all that is] good, enjoining what is right and forbidding what is wrong, and those will be the successful.” (Surah Aal Imran 3: 104)

“The believing men and believing women are allies of one another. They enjoin what is right and forbid what is wrong and establish prayer and give zakah and obey Allah and His Messenger. Those – Allah will have mercy upon them. Indeed, Allah is Exalted in Might and Wise.” (Surah At-Tawbah 9:71)

“The hypocrite men and hypocrite women are of one another. They enjoin what is wrong and forbid what is right and close their hands. They have forgotten Allah, so He has forgotten them [accordingly]. Indeed, the hypocrites – it is they who are the defiantly disobedient”. (Surah At-Tawbah 9:67)

Prophet Muhammad sal-lal-laahu-alaihi-wa-sallam said:
مَنْ رَأى مِنْكُمْ مُنْكَراً فَلْيُغَيِّرْهُ بِيَدِهِ ، فَإنْ لَمْ يَسْتَطِعْ فَبِلِسَانِهِ ، فَإنْ لَمْ يَسْتَطِعْ فَبِقَلْبِهِ ، وَذَلِكَ أضْعَفُ الإيمَانِ
“Whoever amongst you sees an evil, he must change it with his hand; if he is unable to do so, then with his tongue; and if he is unable to do so, then with his heart; and that is the weakest form of Faith”.

Prophet sal-lal-laahu-alaihi-wa-sallam said:
“The likeness of the man who observes the limits prescribed by Allah and that of the man who transgresses them is like the people who get on board a ship after casting lots. Some of them are in its lower deck and some of them in its upper (deck). Those who are in its lower (deck), when they require water, go to the occupants of the upper deck, and say to them : ‘If we make a hole in the bottom of the ship, we shall not harm you.’ If they (the occupants of the upper deck) leave them to carry out their design they all will be drowned. But if they do not let them go ahead (with their plan), all of them will remain safe”. (Hadeeth No. 187 here)

The Prophet sal-lal-laahu-alaihi-wa-sallam said:
“By Him in Whose Hand my life is, you either enjoin good and forbid evil, or Allah will certainly soon send His punishment to you. Then you will make supplication and it will not be accepted”. (Hadeeth No. 193, Riyadhus Saliheen, Chapter 23)

It does following orders of ALLAH and his RASOOL SAW makes a person modest

Zarvan, I haven't read the preceding pages so I will jump here and ask, are you talking about the burqa or the headcover??

Your sheikh has his head screwed on right.

He's a young lad from Birmingham, came across him a few years ago on facebook. His names Shaykh Muhammad Aslam. Look him up on FB, posts a lot of stuff online but also does talks/classes up and down the country. He has a down to earth quality and his content is never "preachy", it's very open to everyone, non judgemental.

His approach is that everyone is at different stages in their journey towards Islam and even as Muslims. Rather than discouraging and judging, he chooses to encourage and accept.

No they are committing sin and in Islam orders are crystal clear to stop sin from spreading in society and to spread halal. RASOOL SAW told over and over again to Muslims to do it. If you forget to read that order not my problem.

“You are the best nation produced [as an example] for mankind. You enjoin what is right and forbid what is wrong and believe in Allah. If only the People of the Scripture had believed, it would have been better for them. Among them are believers, but most of them are defiantly disobedient”. (Surah Aal Imran 3:110)

“And let there be [arising] from you a nation inviting to [all that is] good, enjoining what is right and forbidding what is wrong, and those will be the successful.” (Surah Aal Imran 3: 104)

“The believing men and believing women are allies of one another. They enjoin what is right and forbid what is wrong and establish prayer and give zakah and obey Allah and His Messenger. Those – Allah will have mercy upon them. Indeed, Allah is Exalted in Might and Wise.” (Surah At-Tawbah 9:71)

“The hypocrite men and hypocrite women are of one another. They enjoin what is wrong and forbid what is right and close their hands. They have forgotten Allah, so He has forgotten them [accordingly]. Indeed, the hypocrites – it is they who are the defiantly disobedient”. (Surah At-Tawbah 9:67)

Prophet Muhammad sal-lal-laahu-alaihi-wa-sallam said:
مَنْ رَأى مِنْكُمْ مُنْكَراً فَلْيُغَيِّرْهُ بِيَدِهِ ، فَإنْ لَمْ يَسْتَطِعْ فَبِلِسَانِهِ ، فَإنْ لَمْ يَسْتَطِعْ فَبِقَلْبِهِ ، وَذَلِكَ أضْعَفُ الإيمَانِ
“Whoever amongst you sees an evil, he must change it with his hand; if he is unable to do so, then with his tongue; and if he is unable to do so, then with his heart; and that is the weakest form of Faith”.

Prophet sal-lal-laahu-alaihi-wa-sallam said:
“The likeness of the man who observes the limits prescribed by Allah and that of the man who transgresses them is like the people who get on board a ship after casting lots. Some of them are in its lower deck and some of them in its upper (deck). Those who are in its lower (deck), when they require water, go to the occupants of the upper deck, and say to them : ‘If we make a hole in the bottom of the ship, we shall not harm you.’ If they (the occupants of the upper deck) leave them to carry out their design they all will be drowned. But if they do not let them go ahead (with their plan), all of them will remain safe”. (Hadeeth No. 187 here)

The Prophet sal-lal-laahu-alaihi-wa-sallam said:
“By Him in Whose Hand my life is, you either enjoin good and forbid evil, or Allah will certainly soon send His punishment to you. Then you will make supplication and it will not be accepted”. (Hadeeth No. 193, Riyadhus Saliheen, Chapter 23)

And do you think by being judgemental or trying to tell people how to behave and what choices to make, you are helping them? Do you realise that if you have no relationship with people that this approach is socially unacceptable and in fact detremental to what you wan to do?

If you create an environment where a woman feels pressured to wear Niqab or whatever, are you helping implement Allahs will, or your will?

Remember there will be scholars, muhajids and reciters of the Quran in hell. They will be there because their actions were good, but their intentions were personal.

I am not judging you personally, I only ask Allah forgives me my sins. My point is that harshness in approach is counter productive.

Again, you are asserting that the millions of women who do not practice Hijab are a product of bad upbringing ?
Why do you have such narrow mind? why do you live in a Boolean world? There are multiple shades of every color so you can't categorise either this or that. In a class, there are average students, below average, good students and excellent or exceptional students.. So it is not defined by just pass or fail.

He's a young lad from Birmingham, came across him a few years ago on facebook. His names Shaykh Muhammad Aslam. Look him up on FB, posts a lot of stuff online but also does talks/classes up and down the country. He has a down to earth quality and his content is never "preachy", it's very open to everyone, non judgemental.

His approach is that everyone is at different stages in their journey towards Islam and even as Muslims. Rather than discouraging and judging, he chooses to encourage and accept.

And do you think by being judgemental or trying to tell people how to behave and what choices to make, you are helping them? Do you realise that if you have no relationship with people that this approach is socially unacceptable and in fact detremental to what you wan to do?

If you create an environment where a woman feels pressured to wear Niqab or whatever, are you helping implement Allahs will, or your will?

Remember there will be scholars, muhajids and reciters of the Quran in hell. They will be there because their actions were good, but their intentions were personal.

I am not judging you personally, I only ask Allah forgives me my sins. My point is that harshness in approach is counter productive.
Interpretation. You know they say interpretation is 99/100 of everything. The same verse or same book can be interpreted in infinite ways. The reality is even in Islam look how many schools of thought we have. The source for all is one but the interpretations are many. That is why it is critically important to always keep a open mind and not become too dogmatic. Even if you feel strongly about something apply and practice it yourself but don't shove it on others. This is where Taliban go wrong badl;y.

In Islam ALLAH and his RASOOL SAW have clearly defined what is sin and what is legal or Halaal. I mean Haraam and Halal are totally defined in Islam. Very few things are ambiguous. And Muslims have duty to stop Haraam and spread Halal. As for so called judging or not judging again you are trying to mix western concept with Islam. In Islam both Haraam and Halal are clearly defined and Muslims have duty to spread Halal and stop Haraam. And those who do Haraam yes they would be judged. Tomorrow you would say don't judge a thief or a robber or a murderer or a rapist or any criminal and sinner by that logic all rapists and murderers and thugs should be set free from courts. In Islam those who do sin and specially when they do it openly and affect society they would be judged and stopped.