Achievements those who migrated for Pakistan empty handed & what they achieved for dream of Pakistan

I am forgetting the name who started airflights in Pakistan after 1947. I think he was muhajir if i am correct. I lost the pic otherewise posted here.

pic-atta-2015-2.jpg

Atta-ur-Rahman, FRS, FPAS is a Pakistani scientist specialising in organic chemistry who served as the chairman of the Higher Education Commission of Pakistan between October 2002 until September 2008 and the Minister for Science and Technology between March 2000 and September 2002

@Areesh @PaklovesTurkiye @Cliftonite @Arsalan 345
Instead of just sticking to a city, people of Karachi needs to go out of their comfort zones to the far and wide of entire Pakistan specially the sparsely populated Northern areas, buy properties there, setup businesses, marry with their people. This is the only way we can really stop racist elites from their political maneuvers.

Also @Silverblaze idea is very good, not only for the political problems, we need at least 5 working ports till 2040 to cater the upcoming demands of trade.

Intermarriage and jobs/edu for Muhajirs outside Karachi will help the situation.

In Punjab, there are no more Urdu speakers, those people have become punjabi speakers.

nice joke so leave our land and settle somewhere outside of the country, why dont you ask sindhi to do so leave karachi and go somewhere else
Bro we are Pakistani national and entire Pakistan is ours..

I don't know about your preference but I would love to live here....

swat-kalam-valley-swat-river-by-lush-green-hills-121.jpg

rather than here....

1000x-1.jpg

Asalam Alikum,

The thread of title says it all - You are here to LEARN about the SACRIFICES and CONTRIBUTION of Urdu Speakers and other Migrants (Memon, Gujrati etc) towards PAKISTAN.

Despite being ONLY 8%-10% of whole Pakistani population, the GIGANTIC efforts, sweat and blood was given by Migrants at EVERY need of the hour, UNQUESTIONED.

May be that's why Karachi and Urdu speakers are always taken for granted...Well, that's another topic.

I am honored to be the first guy to start this kind of thread. Being from Karachi myself, I take ABSOLUTE pride of being part of such civilized and educated community who can also actually FIGHT, if need arises, against all odds. There's always a fighting and daring instinct in our blood....We are the SURVIVORS and WINNERS - made this country, traveled all way long, settled in Karachi and urban areas of Sindh and turned them into such a heaven that every other ethnicity left speechless and stunned.

As of now, we are probably in our worst phase but guess what, good times will come and this SHALL too pass, Insha Allah :)

So, you guys can definitely take part in this thread and can

Excellent and long overdue thread man.

What do you mean by shelter and protection? We were part of movement that created pakistan so it's our country as well. Don't think that you are a migrant.this is our country. We spill our blood for this country.

Your ancestors /grand parents haven't tell you the stories, mine have. And lol I'm not a migrant? My ancestors are from Uttar Pradesh from father side and Uttar Pradesh/Maharashtra from my mother side.

Javed_Miandad_IANS29.jpg

Mohammad Javed Miandad
(Urdu: محمد جاوید میانداد; born 12 June 1957), popularly known as Javed Miandad (Urdu: جاوید میانداد), is a Pakistani cricket coach, commentator and former cricketer known for his unconventional style of captaincy and batting. ESPNcricinfo described him as "the greatest batsman Pakistan has ever produced" [1] and his contemporary Ian Chappell extolled him as one of the finest batsmen in the history of cricket.[2] He played for Pakistan in Tests and One-Day Internationals between 1975 and 1996. Noted for his unique technique and impressive control,[3] Miandad has won accolades and applause from cricket historians as well as contemporaries. Miandad was ranked 44th among the best cricketers of all time by the ESPN Legends of Cricket.[4] He has served as a captain of the Pakistan team. He is widely known for his historic last ball big six against India in 1986 at Sharjah, when 4 runs were required to win, winning an international game in that fashion for the first time,[5] and for his contribution with the bat in the 1992 ICC World Cup. After his playing career, Miandad has remained the coach of Pakistan cricket team at various occasions, as well as held key positions in the Pakistan Cricket Board. He had three coaching stints with the Pakistan national team.[6]

rashid-minhas-1.jpg

229881_4255451_updates.jpg

specially the sparsely populated Northern areas, buy properties there, setup businesses, marry with their people.
Memon Bhai kiya hogaya. Gilgit, Baltistan, AJK me aap properties nahi lesakte. Aur phr Northern KPK me ap konsa business lagaogey? Wahan ke log aapse shaadi nahi kareinge

Attachments

• upload_2020-6-26_18-32-32.jpeg
    upload_2020-6-26_18-32-32.jpeg
    5.3 KB · Views: 29
One of my balochi friend asked me. Yar why we have a punjabi comedy show in all news channels at 11 pm night. Like if i tune to geo news we have khabarnak. Khabardar. Siasi theater. Mazaq raat. Hasbe haal. ETC. Why we don't have a sindhi pushtu balochi comedy shows in our news channel? Just ask he said. And i was like ummmm.

Nothing to brag about, tbh. It’s because Punjabi is so similar to Urdu so almost the entire, I repeat the word “almost” can understand it. A show specifically in Pashto, Baluchi or any other language would be only for a small segment.
Such a dramatic nation.