A tea-seller's son can head a country only in India, US: Hagel

beezti karr raha ha ka tareef
Aapka nazariya hai. Wadero ki duniya mein teaseller agar PM hai to bezati. Constitutional equality of India case mein achievement hai. TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT. ;) :D

Modi will sell this nation to US.
images

Kyu bhai,Manmohan govt socha hai kya.....Keep your utter dislike to yourself ,you can open one or two threads for this but to itch to blame govt. for nothing in random thread is just not acceptable.

P.S-Behave like an elite
Calm-down-bro.jpg

Lol our President used to sell pakoras and samosas- :lol:-

Not an appropriate advertisement of democracy to be honest when US of A needed 238 long years to make a president of Kenyan descent. No matter what is he trying to prove or sell but a careful choice of example would have been much appreciated.

Food for thought. Those 238 yrs you mentioned were of a different time period and era mostly. To this day, can you find a black president or PM in the developed world? NO.

some of China's ruling elite are from very humble background

They are elite but not due to democracy.

Kyu bhai,Manmohan govt socha hai kya.....Keep your utter dislike to yourself ,you can open one or two threads for this but to itch to blame govt. for nothing in random thread is just not acceptable.

P.S-Behave like an elite

Wow Wow!!Calm down bro,he's probably a bigger supporters of NaMo than you are.His comment was purely a sarcastic one,so cut him some slacks will ya.

P.S-Behave like an elite

Wow Wow!!Calm down bro,he's probably a bigger supporters of NaMo than you are.His comment was purely a sarcastic one,so cut him some slacks will ya.

Soap ,Soap , Soap with extra foam from. a salesman.

Food for thought. Those 238 yrs you mentioned were of a different time period and era mostly. To this day, can you find a black president or PM in the developed world? NO.

Funny thing is that Obama is called a black only because of a racist definition of what constitute "black". He is as white as he is black. The fact that there is an insistence on calling him black alone is a bit weird.

Not an appropriate advertisement of democracy to be honest when US of A needed 238 long years to make a president of Kenyan descent.

Partially of Kenyan descent.

Funny thing is that Obama is called a black only because of a racist definition of what constitute "black". He is as white as he is black. The fact that there is an insistence on calling him black alone is a bit weird.

Partially of Kenyan descent.

Yes I agree but black ppl in the US consider him and anyone else who has at least one black parent. There is a historical baggage that pertains to the definition of being black (or a slave )

My point exactly. The very definition smacks of racism. (Almost like "black blood" corrupting everything)

New Delhi, Aug 9: Seeking to draw parallels between India and the US, American Defence Secretary Chuck Hagel today said there are few places in the world other than the two democratic countries where a tea-seller's son can become the Prime Minister or a Kenyan's child can become the President. "There are few places in the world other than India and the US where the son of a tea-seller in a small-time town can rise to be the Prime Minister (Narendra Modi) or the child of a Kenyan father can rise to be the President (Barack Obama)," he said while talking about the opportunities available in the two countries. The American Defence Secretary was speaking at the Silver Jubilee function of the Observer's Research Foundation (ORF). Before joining politics and Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS), Modi used to sell tea in trains and help his father run a small tea stall in a town in Gujarat. Obama's father was of Kenyan origin and his mother an American citizen.

A tea-seller's son can head a country only in India, US: Hagel - News Oneindia

He forgot to mention the Italian waitress.
Or the bus driver that became the president of Venezuela.

What is more important is that the smartest and the brightest runs the country.

My point exactly. The very definition smacks of racism. (Almost like "black blood" corrupting everything)

Yup but that definition was crafted back in the early 1800's before the Civil War. It's obselete and not a law anymore.

WTF!!!You think I gets some dream if he's supporter or not.:D:pleasantry:
Sorry bro @arp2041