A REAL SOLUTION OF KARACHI BY PERVAIZ MUSAHARF?

If i start giving proofs will you be able to bring the killed back to life ? ???? will you ? you people ask for proofs as if altaf is your savior and after him your life will be ruined. you posted 6 lines related to the thing which i never wrote , self assumption, self praise and self devotion.
altaf's reality is known to those who either work for him or who have suffered directly or indirectly because of his terrorist tanzeem. AB THORA DOZE URDU MAI MULAHIZA FERMAIYAY

Jis tanzeem k log patang bananay k liay kapra aur lohay k pole tak bhattay pe lete hon aap un se aman ki tawaqqo rakhte hain ?

jis tanzeem k log jhanday bananay k liay kafan ki dukan se kapra utha lain aap un se aman aur taraqqi mang rahay hain ?

jis tanzeem k log apne hi karkunan ka qatal karain aur kahain k ye BHAI SE BUHAT SAWAL KARTA THA , aap un se insaf ki tawaqqo rakhte hain ?

jis tanzeem k logon ne 90s mai punjabi aur sindhi bhaiyyon ko shanakht kar kar k mara aap un se falahi kaam expect kartay hain ?

jis tanzeem k logon ne bhatta culture, target killing, bori band lashon ka tohfa mulk ko dia aap un se aman ki tawaqqo rakhte hain ?

Mahajiron k huqooq k naam pe bannay wali tanzeem ne mahajiron ko sab se ziada nuqsaan pohanchaya. Mahajiron ka qatal e aam kar k khud hi rona.

Remember ALLAH dekh raha hai aur ALLAH tala sab se bara munsif hai.

Any one who wants proof , just go through 90s jung archives and PTV's archives.
And for people who know what i am talking about please pray for the martyred.

Mayusi kufr hai :no:

well said masjid is a place of worship! right? so tell me one thing you guy's use masjids as arms store? what those rockets n guns were doing there in lal masjid? if masjid is place for worship n you calling those people innocent they have killed thousand of inocent ppls so in return it's our army's responsibilty to kill those terrorist's to save other innocent ppl'z...so they had done thier job very well! i think as u can see still those terrorists blasting n killing hundreds of peoples in karachi etc everyday...n u callin them innocent..how could you??? if they were so true n innocent why abdul aziz had tried to run from there by wearing burqa??? huh!
And when they are told, "Do not spread corruption on earth," they answer, "We are but improving things!". Oh, verily, it is they, they who are spreading corruption but they perceive it not?. Al-Baqarah 11-12

And there are those Who put up a mosque By way of mischief and infidelity To disunite the Believers And in preparation for one Who warred against Allah And His Apostle aforetime. They will indeed swear That their intention is nothing But good; but Allah doth declare That they are certainly liars. At-Tawbah 107

164 commandos took part in the operation, 11 SSG commandos including Captain Salman Farooq Lodhi died and 33 were wounded in battle with the militants
The commandos raided the outer perimeter of the complex at midnight setting off explosives blasting holes through the boundary walls of the compound in a hope to help women and children escape. The Commanding Officer Lt. Col Haroon ul Islam who was leading got wounded along with three other officers Maj Tariq, Capt Omar and Capt Bilal when they came under heavy fire from the militants, Lt. Col Haroon was airlifted to CMH Rawalpindi and died later, his killer Muhammad Maqsood, guard of Maulana Abdul Rashid Ghazi was killed in retaliatory fire by the security forces. 7/8 July 2007

if there were only innocent peoples inside lal masjid thn how come SSG commandos got killed!
stupid prapoganda, thts it!

Possible terrorist attacks foiled in Karachi, Peshawar
DAWN.COM and Zahir Shah Sherazi | 2 hours ago 0

PESHAWAR: Bomb disposal squads (BDS) defused two bombs in Peshawar and one in Karachi on Thursday, foiling possible terrorist attack in these cities, DawnNews reported.

BDS personnel defused a remote-controlled bomb planted near an Imambargah in the Qasba Colony area of Peerabad,

The bomb, which was planted in a block, was placed near an Imambargahin a police check post. BDS was called when police identified the the bomb.

“The bomb contained 4kg of explosives and had a cellphone placed inside it,” the BDS officials said.

After yesterday’s bomb blasts in the city, the security around all the Imambargahs have been beefed up and the BDS are searching the possible bombs around the worship places.

Earlier in Peshawar, two bombs were found planted near Gulbahar-Nishtarabad flyover in city’s Gulbahar area. The bombs were planted to target police personnel, according to security sources.

The BDS immediately reached the spot. The BDS officials said that one of the bombs was defused whereas the other bomb was detonated using a robot, adding that both the bombs weighed three kilograms each.

Jamrud blast

In another incident a minor blast took place in Jamrud near the same spot where a Nato driver was killed a day earlier.

Contruction workers on the New Torkham highway found a pressure-cooker bomb while conducting digging work in the area. The bomb disposal squad (BDS) reached the spot and defused the bomb.

In an unrelated incident militants attacked a check post near Budh Bher area in Peshawar’s surroundings. Two security person died during the exchange of heavy gunfire between militants and security forces.

A Brief History of Pakistani Economy 1947-2010

Pakistani economy grew at a fairly impressive rate of 6 percent per year through the first four decades of the nation's existence. In spite of rapid population growth during this period, per capita incomes doubled, inflation remained low and poverty declined from 46% down to 18% by late 1980s, according to eminent Pakistani economist Dr. Ishrat Husain. This healthy economic performance was maintained through several wars and successive civilian and military governments in 1950s, 60s, 70s and 80s until the decade of 1990s, now appropriately remembered as the lost decade.

In the 1990s, economic growth plummeted to between 3% and 4%, poverty rose to 33%, inflation was in double digits and the foreign debt mounted to nearly the entire GDP of Pakistan as the governments of Benazir Bhutto (PPP) and Nawaz Sharif (PML) played musical chairs. Before Sharif was ousted in 1999, the two parties had presided over a decade of corruption and mismanagement. In 1999 Pakistan’s total public debt as percentage of GDP was the highest in South Asia – 99.3 percent of its GDP and 629 percent of its revenue receipts, compared to Sri Lanka (91.1% & 528.3% respectively in 1998) and India (47.2% & 384.9% respectively in 1998). Internal Debt of Pakistan in 1999 was 45.6 per cent of GDP and 289.1 per cent of its revenue receipts, as compared to Sri Lanka (45.7% & 264.8% respectively in 1998) and India (44.0% & 358.4% respectively in 1998).

After a relatively peaceful but economically stagnant decade of the 1990s, the year 1999 brought a bloodless coup led by General Pervez Musharraf, ushering in an era of accelerated economic growth that led to more than doubling of the national GDP, and dramatic expansion in Pakistan's urban middle class.
Pakistan became one of the four fastest growing economies in the Asian region during 2000-07 with its growth averaging 7.0 per cent per year for most of this period. As a result of strong economic growth, Pakistan succeeded in reducing poverty by one-half, creating almost 13 million jobs, halving the country's debt burden, raising foreign exchange reserves to a comfortable position and propping the country's exchange rate, restoring investors' confidence and most importantly, taking Pakistan out of the IMF Program.

The above facts were acknowledged by the current PPP government in a Memorandum of Economic and Financial Policies (MEFP) for 2008/09-2009/10, while signing agreement with the IMF on November 20, 2008. The document clearly (but grudgingly) acknowledged that "Pakistan's economy witnessed a major economic transformation in the last decade. The country's real GDP increased from $60 billion to $170 billion, with per capita income rising from under $500 to over $1000 during 2000-07". It further acknowledged that "the volume of international trade increased from $20 billion to nearly $60 billion. The improved macroeconomic performance enabled Pakistan to re-enter the international capital markets in the mid-2000s. Large capital inflows financed the current account deficit and contributed to an increase in gross official reserves to $14.3 billion at end-June 2007. Buoyant output growth, low inflation, and the government's social policies contributed to a reduction in poverty and improvement in many social indicators". (see MEFP, November 20, 2008, Para 1)

The decade also cast a huge shadow of the US "war on terror" on Pakistan, eventually turning the nation into a frontline state in the increasingly deadly conflict that shows no signs of abating. Along with the blood and gore and chaos on the streets, there are hopeful signs that rule of law and accountability is beginning to prevail in the country with the restoration of representative democracy and independent judiciary, largely in response to an increasingly assertive urban middle class, vibrant mass media and growing civil society.
The Zardari-Gilani government inherited a relatively sound economy on March 31, 2008. It inherited foreign exchange reserves of $13.3 billion, exchange rate at Rs62.76 per US dollar, the KSE index at 15,125 with market capitalization at $74 billion, inflation at 20.6 per cent and the country's debt burden on a declining path. The government itself acknowledged in the same document that "the macroeconomic situation deteriorated significantly in 2007/08 and the first four months of 2008/09 owing to adverse security developments, large exogenous price shocks (oil and food), global financial turmoil, and policy inaction during the political transition to the new government". (Para 3 of the MEFP, November 20, 2008.

Why is it that Pakistani economy has done well under military governments and performed poorly when led by politicians? To put it all in perspective, let's recall how late Dr. Mahbub ul-Haq, the renowned Pakistani economist who is credited with the idea of UNDP's human development index (HDI), explained the corrosive impact of political patronage on economic policy in Pakistan.

In a 10/12/1988 interview with Professor Anatol Lieven of King's College and quoted in a recent book "Pakistan-A Hard Country", here is what Dr. Haq said:

"..every time a new political government comes in they have to distribute huge amounts of state money and jobs as rewards to politicians who have supported them, and short term populist measures to try to convince the people that their election promises meant something, which leaves nothing for long-term development. As far as development is concerned, our system has all the worst features of oligarchy and democracy put together.

That is why only technocratic, non-political governments in Pakistan have ever been able to increase revenues. But they can not stay in power for long because they have no political support...For the same reason we have not been able to deregulate the economy as much as I wanted, despite seven years of trying, because the politicians and officials both like the system Bhutto (Late Prime Minister Zulfikar Ali Bhutto) put in place. It suits them both very well, because it gave them lots of lucrative state-sponsored jobs in industry and banking to take for themselves or distribute to their relatives and supporters."

even that is out of subject, but still an eye opener for the peoples , who are in dream that , this country can be run by a democraticly elected leader , without any experince at all!
now back on topic will you!

Who wrote this article? viewpoints are different.

Thanks for eithic hate bassed , inflaming ethnic firy prapoganda which u already have accepted!
This hate of urs which u just hve showen us, is the real bassis of problem here, & see a political motive behind it, so keep trying u hve this so-called azad adlia go give them all the charge sheet against MQM & wait for the result?
But by wiping out a major political group from karachi by initiating a genocide just because u hate them isn't there in comming 100 years?
U can keep singing this hate song of ur,s as long as u want but it will never bring any peace at all in karachi, for solving karachi problem. U need a neutral power who gives everyone equal level of responsibility, & am talking about only the major political parties with the mandate in karachi!

dear hamaray sath kanchay mat khelo werna apni golion se bhi jaogay aur kapron se bhi :rolleyes:
you yourself accepted that pakistan ki konsi party clean hai? to bhai jo sab se gandi party hai main to us ka asal chehra be naqab kar raha hoon. If you got some points against my claims prove it.

Who wrote this article? viewpoints are different.

It doesn't matter who wrote this , bt the facts are there with sufficiant proves!
I think u are a mature poster?
At least its Not a earsay or bassed upon dislikness of a person!

dear hamaray sath kanchay mat khelo werna apni golion se bhi jaogay aur kapron se bhi :rolleyes:
you yourself accepted that pakistan ki konsi party clean hai? to bhai jo sab se gandi party hai main to us ka asal chehra be naqab kar raha hoon. If you got some points against my claims prove it.

For ur gili-danda type of 3rd grade prapoganda , I don't not need to prove anything!
Ur post are without any conclusion & bassed on hate against a particullar political group?
& the topic here is the solution, as our COAS rightly pointed out that army opreation in karachi isn't the solution, we need to think a real posible solution with less & less use of hardcore action.

It doesn't matter who wrote this , bt the facts are there with sufficiant proves!
I think u are a mature poster?
At least its Not a earsay or bassed upon dislikness of a person!

Lol, you are contradicting yourself. I am asking for proof for you to convince me that these are facts and not just concocted figures that you are bringing due to your extreme likeness of a person.

For ur gili-danda type of 3rd grade prapoganda , I don't not need to prove anything!
Ur post are without any conclusion & bassed on hate against a particullar political group?
& the topic here is the solution, as our COAS rightly pointed out that army opreation in karachi isn't the solution, we need to think a real posible solution with less & less use of hardcore action.

We are not here to post conclusion. we here to share our views and thats what i am doing. You dont agree/like its your problem not mine. Ill do what seems best to me. You choooo n chaaaaaa alot ..

The only solution I see about Karachi issue is

1) depoliticise the police and security agencies
2) de-weaponise the entire city
3) Form a new task force consisting of best police/rangers officers in Pakistan
4) Make them so powerful that they can't be dictated by the politicians and even arrest them if needed
5) Provide them the best weapons and resources available in the country
6) Start a targeted operation based upon the past findings about the culprits in Karachi
7) If needed, arrest every suspect for 3 weeks and see if that will make any situation better in the city

Clean up the city for once and for all and expose the culprits in the public regardless of their political influences!

Lol, you are contradicting yourself. I am asking for proof for you to convince me that these are facts and not just concocted figures that you are bringing due to your extreme likeness of a person.

Memorandum of Economic and Financial Policies (MEFP) for 2008/09-2009/10, while signing agreement with the IMF on November 20, 2008. The document clearly (but grudgingly) acknowledged that "Pakistan's economy witnessed a major economic transformation in the last decade. The country's real GDP increased from $60 billion to $170 billion, with per capita income rising from under $500 to over $1000 during 2000-07". It further acknowledged that "the volume of international trade increased from $20 billion to nearly $60 billion. The improved macroeconomic performance enabled Pakistan to re-enter the international capital markets in the mid-2000s. Large capital inflows financed the current account deficit and contributed to an increase in gross official reserves to $14.3 billion at end-June 2007. Buoyant output growth, low inflation, and the government's social policies contributed to a reduction in poverty and improvement in many social indicators". (see MEFP, November 20, 2008, Para 1)

Help urself, find it & see it!
I don't need to put all the document over here cause its nt the subject!here!
U can use IMF website !
& if you cnt find it, thn keep it up with Damo-crazy is the best revenge! Lol
I really liked musharaf as a revolutionry leader but as he started supporting damo-crazy , I hve withdrwan my likness of him!
But the fact remains , he has the experince to run & solve the problems pakistan is facing now, particullrly karachi!

Yara, met him couple days back for the very first time. I thought he would be something larger than life, I was sorely disappointed. I felt that, even I was over shadowing his personality! :blink:

My uncle met him in London a few months ago(ironically with a PPP backdoor bigwig).. had dinner with him.. Broken man.. was lamenting about how he was abandoned by his "dhokebaz" team...
The other guest had ordered some wine and he was looking at.. so my uncle encouraged him.. "sir pee lein..thori thori sehat ke liye achi hoti hai"... and Musharraf gave a chuckle and poured himself one.
Im looking for the pictures of his flat in kensington from my mail so I may post it here... It is a really nice place.

Rocky My friend how dare you speak against Masjid? and Talibans? do you know there were no weapons in Lal Masjid it was camera effects all those guns and rockets were actually flowers and all those people who were shown carring guns were actully holding flowers and this Devil Musharraf spent his entire night to Photoshop those flowers into guns and rockets! So don't you dare to speak against Lal Masjid innocent people. they didn't beat police actually police came to lal masjid to rape innocent talibas and this is where innocent terrorist opps meaning talibans meaning students of Lal Masjid gave them flowers so please this is again drama of Musharraf. All the people who were killed by talibans total of 48,000 plus are the ones which were given flowers by talibans to regular evil Pakistani public and those flowers were from heaven and this is why the devils died so don't you dare to speak against innocent talibans aka imrankhans favorite people ok? if you wanna blame then Blame higher power not innocent talibans. as far as economic boom of Pakistan ppsh all Fake! Musharraf personally called Bush who then called tony blair then tony called chines president who called putun then putun called india and then india called bollywood and then bollywood made a movie called next 11 economic vibrant countries and Place Pakistan into it and also it was the drama of Musharraf to promote Pakistan falsely as world's 3rd fastest growing economy in 2006 Basically Musharraf ran Pakistan on American aid total of 10 BILLION DOLLARS even though Pakistan's economy is 580 billion dollars per year economy but Musharraf is that evil who some how made Pakistan look so good and made people open business world to invest money in Pakistan with only 10 billion dollars ok and that money wasn't even aid ok it was the Pakistanis that Musharraf sold which americans bought for such a expensive price because Pakistanis are made out of gold and diamonds and they wanna put them in museum So Pakistan's conclusion that Musharraf is Anti Christ and he is devil and he had so many unknown powers ugh! :cheesy:

Memorandum of Economic and Financial Policies (MEFP) for 2008/09-2009/10, while signing agreement with the IMF on November 20, 2008. The document clearly (but grudgingly) acknowledged that "Pakistan's economy witnessed a major economic transformation in the last decade. The country's real GDP increased from $60 billion to $170 billion, with per capita income rising from under $500 to over $1000 during 2000-07". It further acknowledged that "the volume of international trade increased from $20 billion to nearly $60 billion. The improved macroeconomic performance enabled Pakistan to re-enter the international capital markets in the mid-2000s. Large capital inflows financed the current account deficit and contributed to an increase in gross official reserves to $14.3 billion at end-June 2007. Buoyant output growth, low inflation, and the government's social policies contributed to a reduction in poverty and improvement in many social indicators". (see MEFP, November 20, 2008, Para 1)

Help urself, find it & see it!
I don't need to put all the document over here cause its nt the subject!here!
U can use IMF website !
& if you cnt find it, thn keep it up with Damo-crazy is the best revenge! Lol
I really liked musharaf as a revolutionry leader but as he started supporting damo-crazy , I hve withdrwan my likness of him!
But the fact remains , he has the experince to run & solve the problems pakistan is facing now, particullrly karachi!

You are still defending him on the basis of your likeness and not on the basis of actual figures.. its your source, you have been challenged to it. If low interest rates are to be only judge of economics.. Zambia will have beaten us in those many a times.

The article is by the Nust Business School Dean( why am I not surprised) has tried its very best to lay all blame on the PPP corruption.

Here is an assessment by USAID(based on IMF,World Bank studies) of why the economy was bound to slow down since the initial surge was based on Pakistan being rewarded for the WoT by being given preferential treatment.

Here is where the Technocrats helped turn it around

In recent years, Pakistan has experienced impressive economic growth. GDP growth averaged 6.1
percent over the five years to 2005/06,above the average of 5.5 percent for low-income
countries and our expected value of 5.6 percent for a country with Pakistan’s characteristics. The rate rose steadily from 3.1 percent in 2001/02 to 8.6 percent in 2004/2005 largely because the government introduced structural reforms at the turn of the century. These included reforms to increase compliance with the tax system and minimize tax evasion, to remove tariff and nontariff barriers, to improve the banking sector, to improve financial controls and budgeting, to improve agriculture sector performance, to deregulate petroleum and gas prices, and to improve governance.
Although high international oil prices and the October 2005 earthquake adversely
affected GDP growth in 2005/06, the reforms helped retain a strong growth rate of 6.6 percent in
2005/06, exceeding growth in Thailand (4.5 percent in 2005), but not in India (8.3 percent in
2006) (see Figure 2-1). For 2006, Pakistan reports a per capita income of US$830, indicating a
standard of living much better than the average for low-income Asia (US$432).

And how did we improve the banking sector? Privatize it(good move)..and have low interest rate(bad move..everybody went crazy buying).. when people start buying a lot based on borrowing.. its never a good thing unless they can pay it back..
well, our people could not.. many absconded.. defrauded.. etc..the petrol prices too were a blessing of Shaukat Aziz's group...but then what happened.. last three years they had to be raised again since it started a strain on the reserves.

Im not saying that the idea did not work as it was intended.. it sparked consumerism.. you could buy things, anything.. people had access to goods and services that they never had before...
But then what? Where is the infrastructure? Where is the consumerism that would have powered the industries long after Musharraf went?
Now the PPP govt has spared no effort in carving out pieces of the economy to eat away.. but even then.. there would be some backbone left.. there wasnt any.
Musharraf's economy was very similar to Ayub's plan..who co-incidently also had technocrats.. his actual achievement was the anti-corruption reforms after 99.. to whatever extent they were carried out(all done to nought with the NRO).
Use the US goodwill to jump start the economy.. and then make it work.
Given a reasonable half corrupt leader and smart technocrats.. anyone could make it happen.

A number of structural indicators of Pakistan’s external performance show underlying
weaknesses, despite some progress. Exports are highly concentrated and seem to be becoming
even more concentrated. In 2001, the top three product lines measured in US dollars
accounted for 39.4 percent of exports. By 2005, these same lines—cotton fabrics, textile yarn, and textile
articles—made up 48.7 percent of exports. For the past decade, textile and clothing exports have
made up 60 percent of Pakistan’s exports.
With the expiration of the Multi-Fiber agreement (MFA) in January 2005 and China’s emergence as a global force, Pakistan will be hard-pressed to remain competitive in clothing and textiles and to sustain strong export growth. Indeed, after the
MFA expired, growth in exports of goods and services fell sharply from 17.9 percent in 2004/05
to 13.8 percent in 2005/06. To offset the adverse effects of MFA expiration, Pakistan will need to
diversify its export base, moving into other manufacturing sectors as well as higher value-added
textile and apparel products.
Before the MFA expired, Pakistan’s export growth averaged 17.3 percent per year in the 2002/03-
2004/06 period. This growth was due to a number of factors, such as the elimination of import
licensing, import and export registration, and discrimination between commercial and industrial
imports, as well as simpler tariff schemes and lower tariff rates. In addition, major trading
partners rewarded Pakistan’s anti-terrorism policing by raising quotas for key exports
. In 2006,
Pakistan ranked 98 out of 175 countries on the World Bank’s ease of trading across borders
index, comparing favorably with India’s rank (139) and even Thailand’s (103). In 2006, the
country scored 54.0 percent on the Heritage Foundation’s trade policy index,a score low in
absolute terms. Though the government has been liberalizing the trade regime, the Heritage
Foundation maintains that import bans, inconsistent and non-transparent regulations on standards,
export subsidies, weak enforcement of intellectual property rights, and corruption add to the cost
of trade.

And here the problems hit the incompetent fools that ran the PPP, so where the technocrats of Musharraf would have had to really twist arms(too bad they all made billions in the stock market and ran for better shores) these bumbling idiots in their quest to make a quick buck by hook or by crook totally crashed the thing..which is why when compared to this nightmare.. Musharrafs time where you and I could buy and live large ..whether on loans or imported products.. seems great.

I have a family business that PROSPERED during Musharraf's time and is now close to bankruptcy thanks to the PPP.
However, I also know that had there been more robust and cut-throat economic reforms in those days..
it would not have been so easy for Mr Ten Percent to take this house of cards down this easily.