A NEW AIRCRAFT FOR PAF

TFX availability = Year 2027 (Probability)
J-31 availability = Year 2021 (Probability)
J-10C availability = Year 2018 (Probability)
J-10D availability = Year 2019-20 (Probability)
Su-35 availability = Year 2019-20 (Probability)
EFT T1 availability = Year 2017 (Probability)

So to counter the Rafale, EFT T1 seems to be the best as its training period & maintenance support period for PAF will further consume at least one to 2 years

is trench 1 eft good enough?

Yes Trenche 1 block 5 is enough. Tranche 3 is not affordable. Block 5 Eurofighter Typhoon is cleared to carry AMRAAM, ASRAAM, IRIS-T and AIM-9L air-to-air missiles, as well as Paveway II laser-guided bombs and GBU-16s

T1 is shit. Why all of you guys think narrowly always? Counter india by a jet of rafales league? That wont benefit us much even if it outclasses rafales. We cant manage to get more than 2-3 Sqns of EFT. India can manage to get more rafales. So again you will be at pilot mercy coz numbers will be superior again. Now best thing is to go for 5th gen. No matter how much of a rafale force india creates , 5th gen will give them hell of a time.

India will get first batch of Rafale fighter jets in 2019. And we will wait for 5th gen till at least 2021 to counter it.

Well, According to my perception,
PAF will go for J 31 that would be available by 2020-20121.
Immediate try could be buying few block 52 / 60 from USA
While block 3 JF 17 will also be an answer to 4.5 generation fighters.

All above three option can handle Rafale.

Instead of going to mirage 2000s PAF should seriously consider J-10c and make it more advance. Even if it comes at power to block 50/52 how can one say it doesn't give any thing extra. What else PAF is looking for. Replace old Mirages and all F-7p type with it and it will give a super punch to IAF in every way. Put against M2k and mig-29 and see how Indians will have their shits in their pants in any conflict. What would a Mirage and F-7 will do against them is only increasing their score up.

PAF must go for a new aircraft but it must be a joint production like JFT.if we looks towards china it has several new jets,which we can ask them for j11 or j 16.these jets can fulfill our short and medium term requirement with one of these.now people will said these are Russian copies they will not allow.if we have a will then there is must a way to fulfill the requirement. And if we start a production like JFT and step by step localise manufacturing of all parts or most of them this reduce our imports bill and in long run we will give knowledge to our engineers and technical staff about twin engine jets and we can later move this experienced staff on FGF.for initial funding we can join hands with some arab country which are so eager for modern weapons in these days.so we can later provide them high end long range jets which they are seeking from EU and US now.thanks

Ha yaar ISI ka tu Rona ha chutiya airforce like Egypt buying twin engine but PAF thinkers hold with F 16 technology is old

Time for SU 35

Twin Engine na bhi lein Atleast J-10C hi le lein China se IRST AESA Longer Range More Payload
Acha option hai Mirage ko replace krne ka

Bad Me J-31 or TAI TFX ko le lein F-16's ko replace krne k liye... with Long Range Sams