A man in Buner supplying electricity to 150 houses only for 200 rupees

Dont be stingy...Pakistanis are big hearted look he charged them soo little!! :P

solar panel of 100 watt is about 8000 minimum, and if you know this technology is pretty cheap, just a glass and a circuit with cells and backboard with switch.

it shouldnt be more than 2000-3000 rs if produced locally..

solar panel of 100 watt is about 8000 minimum, and if you know this technology is pretty cheap, just a glass and a circuit with cells and backboard with switch.

Yes I am aware of it....Yes, but the quality should be good enough...the only expensive parts are the main parts...conductors and capacitors!

converter or controller wagera tou chalo fix cost mien aa gaye in a way, lakin solar panel ki koe tuq nahi hai k itna mehnga ho.. it can reduce cost to half.

not true, I wanted one... but at current price, not worth it.
And no, you cant make it cheaper than chinese.

not true, I wanted one... but at current price, not worth it.
And no, you cant make it cheaper than chinese.

yeh custom lag ker ata hai 8000 minimum. it doubles the price.

>"Kohat" wagera mein 5000 ka bhi milta hai smuggle howa. which means in indian rupee just 2500 rs.

converter or controller wagera tou chalo fix cost mien aa gaye in a way, lakin solar panel ki koe tuq nahi hai k itna mehnga ho.. it can reduce cost to half.

Well, I wished these were placed in educational institutes or something esp those expensive unis and stuff....would reduce pollution and also costs

I remember my old uni had the Physics dept make a medium sized one and my other uni had the whole environmental faculty running green....solar panels and recycled water and you name it they had it type....impressive stuff and they really did manage to cut a lot of costs

No bro, 200 Watt sheet with 25 years warranty from china costs around Pakistani 25K pkr. well if you add other equipment Like backup battery and hight efficient converter. 200 watt system will cost you around 35K to 40K.

m saying because m working on this :) but still its cheaper in long run.

No bro, 200 Watt sheet with 25 years warranty from china costs around Pakistani 25K pkr. well if you add other equipment Like backup battery and hight efficient converter. 200 watt system will cost you around 35K to 40K.

thats around the price I was talking about. Its too expensive. What will you do with 200 watt?

i forgot to add high efficient sheets are from Germany but costs almost double as compare to chine but they are high efficient and reliable in generating power. in Chinese case the sudden change in currents and voltages can cause system life time decrease while need to take more measure for system protection.

thats around the price I was talking about. Its too expensive. What will you do with 200 watt?

Something is better than nothing you may use it at remote areas and villages and use energy saver of 10 to 25Watt. still its enough for one fan and 4-6 energy savers.

I myself bought one panel for 8,000 just a couple of days ago from a private vendor. this is the cheapest price you can get, otherwise from hall road 18k for 150 watt panel, so I assume 25k for 200 is true as well. said to work for 25 years with 20% depreciation over the years.

a 100 amp dry battery costs around 16k to 19 k.

then converter and controller add up another 8-10 k

and one ups around 10 k

add a stabilizer = 10 k (for chinese panel)

add up, its much more !!

i forgot to add high efficient sheets are from Germany but costs almost double as compare to chine but they are high efficient and reliable in generating power. in Chinese case the sudden change in currents and voltages can cause system life time decrease while need to take more measure for system protection.

are there any vendors selling the original German panels in Lahore, I didnt come across any?

I myself bought one panel for 8,000 just a couple of days ago from a private vendor. this is the cheapest price you can get, otherwise from hall road 18k for 150 watt panel, so I assume 25k for 200 is true as well. said to work for 25 years with 20% depreciation over the years.

a 100 amp dry battery costs around 16k to 19 k.

then converter and controller add up another 8-10 k

and one ups around 10 k

add a stabilizer = 10 k (for chinese panel)

add up, its much more !!

are there any vendors selling the original German panels in Lahore, I didnt come across any?

I have no idea either german panels are available in Pakistan or not as im in Malaysia working on power quality project for MS.

Well the cost i qouted is for if you produced every thing local except batteries. when you produce at large scale cost comes down.

there was a news that german investors are going to build a fabrication plant for solar panels in Faisalabad.

Friends, if you are persuaded that Sawaab and Kabaab should go together, then this should be an opportunity for you to consider, small scale electric power generation, small scale clean water filtration, new, different construction materials that allow for greater strength and stability -- Food, clothing and shelter are perennials.

Any political party that helps it's supporters achieve this kind of self sufficiency will certainly win supporters and allow for a attitudinal change in society