44% increase in risk for ISS after India's Anti-Satellite Missile test NASA Chief Jim Bridenstine

truthfollower

44% increase in risk for International Space station(ISS) after India's anti satellite missile test NASA chief Jim Bridenstine. He also said "We have human lives at stack here and It is not acceptable for us to allow people to create orbital debris fields"
time stamp 7:40

space debris simulation

https://www.space.com/nasa-chief-condemns-india-anti-satellite-test.html

thori si bhondi sarkar apni 3.6in par bhi laga laita ! Chalo bivi to khush hoe jati.

Isn’t this test done by US on Indian behalf? Americans have themselves to blame for this. :cheesy:
it was done at an altitude where most of the debris would simply burn up in the atmosphere or fall into the Indian Ocean, so it is not as big of a deal as some are portraying.

Dude, #sarcasm
But the real question is whether the test actually occurred. All the Indian scientists who work for NASA are making the agency trick the world into thinking the test was real, since we all know it was nothing but an election stunt.

Dunya me jo gand itna pela rakha he ye kafi nahi tha k space me bhi gandagi karni the

@The Deterrent @Oscar please your comments?
Not really a big deal. The ISS will maneuver to avoid any incoming debris, the chance of which is highly unlikely. The debris will decay within weeks at best or months at worst. Space has seen worse debris field, and sees it to this day (reference: Chinese ASAT test).

NASA chief has to naturally object because this is nevertheless a condemn-able action, regardless of whoever has done it before. Space debris is no joke, even a slight miscalculation can lead to a chain-reaction of debris generation in that orbit.

Dunya me jo gand itna pela rakha he ye kafi nahi tha k space me bhi gandagi karni the
Don't worry at this rate you guys don't have to worry as you won't be reaching there in the next 1 or 2 centuries.

@The Deterrent Thank you. No such type of test from our side in near future? And what about far in future?
Nope, no chance in near future.
Very slight possibility maybe in far far future.
In other words, na hi samajhiye. :P

Pakistan's deterrence requirements are being met and will continue to be met by the 'Full Spectrum Deterrence' model. The only case of that model being challenged is if India deploys an extensive network of SBIRS-equivalent satellites with associated radar infrastructure and interceptors i.e. a comprehensive BMD network. Until then, the present model is more than enough to keep India at bay.

Pakistan should focus on improving its economy both in the near and far future.

44% increase in risk for International Space station(ISS) after India's anti satellite missile test NASA chief Jim Bridenstine. He also said "We have human lives at stack here and It is not acceptable for us to allow people to create orbital debris fields"
time stamp 7:40

space debris simulation

https://www.space.com/nasa-chief-condemns-india-anti-satellite-test.html
This isn't for indians. All this hoopla is so that no one else (you know who) reciprocate these tests...