2 Ismaili Jamaat Khanas in Karachi attacked during prayer time

At least the Rwandan Patriotic Front decided that enough was enough and decided to get rid of the genocidal regime in Rwanda, which ended the civil war and genocide there.

In Pakistan unless your own community or someone you know is attacked or killed, no one cares and will go about their life. The fact that 50,000 + people have been killed in Pakistan and there has been no outrage from the people and calls to stop extremism in Pakistan, speaks volumes.

No outrage and call to stop terrorism? Who is listening?

I truly feel helpless about Pakistan sometimes...... and I'm not the weak type....... I, as a person, have the habit of going in a straight line, through objects and people if necessary.....

Chalo yar, all those interested.. lets pool money and buy a small private Island and call it Pakistan V.2. Maybe it will work better than this one because the first rule we will keep is to make sure all feudal's, Takfiris and clergy is kept out of it. Also the only armed forces will not go beyond the rank of Laftain.It'll be all good.

Sectarian conflict is not new to Karachi, but unlike the Iran/India/Saudia inspired proxy wars of the 90's. This is basically no holds barred , free-for-all Barbarism thanks to the internet and the fecal matter available on it. Many of these types are elite PDF members as well.

I still can't forget that peaceful atmosphere @ of 80's then certain parts of 90's..... haydri, n. nazimabad.... then that sahil area..... french beach...... the shopping..... the fun at those shopping malls...... last time I visited, everyone was tired of everything.......

Chalo yar, all those interested.. lets pool money and buy a small private Island and call it Pakistan V.2. Maybe it will work better than this one because the first rule we will keep is to make sure all feudal's, Takfiris and clergy is kept out of it. Also the only armed forces will not go beyond the rank of Laftain.It'll be all good.

Sectarian conflict is not new to Karachi, but unlike the Iran/India/Saudia inspired proxy wars of the 90's. This is basically no holds barred , free-for-all Barbarism thanks to the internet and the fecal matter available on it. Many of these types are elite PDF members as well.

Whatever we may think of MQM, they are quite secular. The area where it happened is surrounded by the Bohri community (an off shoot of Ismailis) and the MQM. The Ismailis were protected by them. Neither intereferd in each other's living.

A series of blasts within an hour or so, Karachi, Hyderabad, SUkkur etc...at least 6-7 blasts/crackers of low intensity in non-Ismaili/Muslim areas as well.

Really sad...

There were tickers on TV that intel tip off received for increased terror activity in Quetta and Sindh on occasion of 14th August.

Lakh di lanat on these animals.

I agree.

Once they have managed to get rid of everyone who is not a "muslim" they will turn on each other until the last man is standing.

For those who think these attacks only target the smaller groups like Shia's, Ismailis, etc. trust me your turn will also come. Just sitting and being complacent and playing petty politics with each other while the country is on fire............ one day you will be in the crossfire and it will be too late then.

Just think how Pakistan used to be 15 years, 20 years, or 30 years back and where it is now. What a tragedy!

Of course, its just a matter of time before Pakistan starts resembling afghanistan. Unless the state wakes up and starts eliminating these groups seriously.

You have people speaking openly on TV and through sermons advocating the killing of people just because their beliefs are different. And then you have the confused people of Pakistan that think that the taliban are justified due to drones attacks and that we should negotiate with them even though they have stabbed us in the back a million times.

Pakistan was made as a safe haven for the prosecuted and now it is a safe haven for extremists.

Whatever we may think of MQM, they are quite secular. The area where it happened is surrounded by the Bohri community (an off shoot of Ismailis) and the MQM. The Ismailis were protected by them. Neither intereferd in each other's living.

Unfortunately, when they were screaming of Taliban in Karachi.. people saw it as a case of "Wolf!" due to their ill repute.

A series of blasts within an hour or so, Karachi, Hyderabad, SUkkur etc...at least 6-7 blasts/crackers of low intensity in non-Ismaili/Muslim areas as well..

Hopefully only harmless fireworks.Although those should be banned since they are likely to be taken as proper blasts. The venerable "Suttar-bum" is loud enough to be interpreted as a bomb.

Unfortunately, when they were screaming of Taliban in Karachi.. people saw it as a case of "Wolf!" due to their ill repute.

Hopefully only harmless fireworks.Although those should be banned since they are likely to be taken as proper blasts. The venerable "Suttar-bum" is loud enough to be interpreted as a bomb.

Yes, true that. Such a shame though.

The Taliban have been kept at bay by MQM, otherwise Karachi would have been no different to Peshawar and Kabul.

None of them have the interest of community at heart actually...... neither you can call it "secular"....... just that one band of thugs is marginally better than the other........... andhon mein kaana raja wali baat hai....

In the absence of writ of state, chaos favors religious zealots and calm favors organized criminals....... so there you have the comparison between the two.

Lakh di lanat hain, lakh di lanat. Anyone who defends this act is not human. I actually feel sick right about now.

Well, the apologists will come out eventually.

We will have their entire faith ripped apart, then we will see users desiccate their characters, and obviously it will all end with, "whoever strays from the path should be punished" hence.

Well, the attack on the Jamat Khana was also a grenade only, I am actually surprised that a Russian grenade injured 40 people...maybe some congregation going on?

Media often mixes up, crackers, grenades, patakhay, suttar-bomb and stuff like that. Dasti bumb is a very general term.

Update from Geo, more comprehensive. Two Jamaat khanas attacked, and not one. One woman and child killed. Shameful.

Karachi: 2 killed, 42 injured in attacks on Aga Khan Prayer Houses | PAKISTAN - geo.tv

KARACHI: Hand grenade attacks at two Aga Khan Jamaat Khanas (Prayer Houses) left at least two dead and 42 injured here on Tuesday, Geo News reported.

According to sources in the first attack, a grenade was lobbed at a Prayer House located near Ayesha Manzil in Karimabad when it was packed with worshipers, while another Jamaat Khana was targeted in Metroville area of the metropolis.

Launching investigation, the law-enforcers cordoned off the Prayer Houses in both the areas, meanwhile the rescuers were dealing with the casualties.

Rescue sources confirmed that a woman and a child were killed in the attack on Karimabad Jamaat Khana.

The police are clueless as to who the attackers could be as Aga Khan’s followers are rarely attacked in such a way.

Panic seized the local residents after the incidents.

More details are awaited

Shor Rehman Malik bhi mara machata tha bechara...

In a closed space, that Rs.500 grenade can do considerable damage.....

Well, the attack on the Jamat Khana was also a grenade only, I am actually surprised that a Russian grenade injured 40 people...maybe some congregation going on?

Media often mixes up, crackers, grenades, patakhay, suttar-bomb and stuff like that. Dasti bumb is a very general term.