14th National Assembly of Pakistan: News and Discussions

the real hero is musharraf who stabilised democracy and freed media, if musharraf hadnt done that we hadnt seen all of this smooth transition of power and live telecast from assemblies

i really want to give credit to this guy who is the champion of democracy, even if nobody else appreciates that

musharraf was the biggest curse he made us USA slaves killed his own people in tribal areas and put Baluchistan on fire and also Karachi yes credit should be given to him for making us USA slaves and destroying Pakistan

we all know who is gonna be PM, who will PTI vote? i think its too going for PMLN

in opposition i think MQM will vote just to keep PTI out, because we know PTI is a snake, can bite any time

MQM also has few interests related to sindh and MQM would make sure that it give PPP something, it gets something in return(local body system)

this time PPP is in real need of MQM

very slim chance MQM will take ministry bribe, MQM has a very bitter experience with PMLN(along with govt alliance of last period), worse than PPP

dont waste your energies bro no one cares what MQM does, they are useless this time around
lets all feel bad for poor karkuns being killed in Karachi by MQM to get some attention. Same old rona dhona same old politics of fear.
Jaag Mohajir jaag, terey shaher ko lugi aag
terey maseeha he terey dushaman nikley

I found this news kind of funny :lol:
1101864806-1.gif

PTI spokesman has said that no PTI member or CM KPK received a invitation to the ceremony, even though Najam Sethi, CT CM of Balochistan and Qaim Ali Shah were invited.

Zardari lol invited all other CMs but not Pti's

Jaag Mohajir jaag, terey shaher ko lugi aag
terey maseeha he terey dushaman nikley

i thought it was jaag punjabi jaag ka naara started by mian bradran

hmmm....

Geo News Live | Geo Tv Live | Watch Geo News | Live Geo Streaming

Zardari giving his address.

Why the heck does he have a picture of BB in front? Like a mazloom begger who puts up a photo of his fake medical certificate to get sympathy.

And why the heck does he give a speech in English? Same with the oath and many others. Somebody told me that he cannot properly read Urdu from a piece of paper...aik to English bhi sahi tarah bhi nhn boli jati, tooti phooti angraizi!

All the opposition parties are on the same page regarding the budget, all are against it.

But PML would still get it passed.

Heated debate between Ishaq Dar and Shah Mehmood Qureshi.

JI has walked out on the matter of GST imposition before the budget being passed by nA.

Imran has just tweeted that he will take oath on 19th and also give speech on budget and how will the do clean governance in KPK @Leader @Aeronaut @nuclearpak and others

I don't think he should give a KPK speech in National Assembly.

BTW, Mahmood Khan Achakzai said today that Army should pull out from whole of FATA unilaterally!

baba ni, na aap nay, na main nay na kisi aur nay phir Taliban ko rokna hai. All the good work will be undone, Taliban will regain control of FATA areas...

What is the matter with these guys? Unilaterally pulling out of a war zone? Why don't we give some ammo and roses to the Taliban as well while we are at it? And a complimentary 3 night stay at Marriott?
@Irfan Baloch, @Icarus, @hasnain0099, @Armstrong, @Awesome, @Leader, thoughts?

BTW, Mahmood Khan Achakzai said today that Army should pull out from whole of FATA unilaterally!

baba ni, na aap nay, na main nay na kisi aur nay phir Taliban ko rokna hai. All the good work will be undone, Taliban will regain control of FATA areas...

What is the matter with these guys? Unilaterally pulling out of a war zone? Why don't we give some ammo and roses to the Taliban as well while we are at it? And a complimentary 3 night stay at Marriott?
Sir don't worry they will pull out sooner or later and it they were not involved in talks than Taliban will take over that area but if they talk to them and end USA support and end attack on tribal areas accept those demands which are according to Shariah and by doing this isolate those who still want to fight after all these actions than only you can win other wise 2014 is coming fast and USA is running way and you are going to be in big big big big trouble really very soon

Ultimately this will have to be done one day or another. But there are some pre-requisits before like setting up of administrative and importantly law enforcement infrastructure. Unless whole of FATA is not brought under the control of police, little can be achieved. Even deployment of army can't solve this problem since in there will always be gaps where TTP can operate with impunity and thus keep creating problems.

Permanent presence of Army there is no solution, but neither is retreating unilaterally. Ask any military guy this question, and he would laugh his butt off. This is so utterly stupid to begin with.

First do a Army op, flush out the TTP, hold the area, rehabilitate, then bring in competent police and other civilian agencies and be on your merry way.

Pulling out literally means you want the Taliban to get the whole of FATA< you are giving FATA to the Taliban on a plate.