Majority Pakistanis (65%) oppose airing of Indian content on

What is your view on Indian content in Pakistan?

• We should allow it without restriction

• No Indian content should be allowed

• We should allow Indian content only if India does same and allow us to air our content

Results are only viewable after voting.
Polls and surveys are BS. I bet you the number is reversed that 65% of people want to watch Indian content. I mean if there's such opposition to Indian content, would broadcasters show them to their audience?

This is a sensitive question, no Pakistani may want to admit they enjoy Indian programming. So when the pollsters and survey takers come calling they will do what so many did in US elections did, they will simply lie.

One Good suggestion for Pakistan's Non / State actors....

In Pak Many bloggers,journalists and Human rights activists bombed,murdered and disappeared like that why can't they simply kill 2 or 3 cable operators so that entire Indian content in TV will be blocked forever voluntarily??

++ Kill 2 or 3 Cinema owners too to block #Brothelwood forever.:D

We have had countless debates on this matter. The combined stance of Indian friends was that India doesn't need to allow Pakistani channels because there are too many Indian channels

There was a time when Pakistan used to broadcast 100+ Indian channels and none by India. I can't say about 2016 as I don't live in Pakistan
Pakistani must understand before demanding the same in return that India has its own huge TV industry and film industry. Foreign contents faces tough competition to make their place in India. Even only 30% Hollywood moives are able to make it place on India's screens.
But problem with you guys is , you want to make it on mercy , not through competition.

Pakistani must understand before demanding the same in return that India has its own huge TV industry and film industry. Foreign contents faces tough competition to make their place in India. Even only 30% Hollywood moives are able to make it place on India's screens.
But problem with you guys is , you want to make it on mercy , not through competition.
Lol i was talling about indian members point of view. You probably took it wrong

No they don't want mercy... in fact most Pakistanis believe that Pakistan already makes better dramas as also acknowledged by many bollywood actors and producers in various interviews... so the question is not about competition. It is about blanket ban on Pakistani channel

Yes should not be allowed as it is preventing development of local Arts and Entertainment centers -
There have been some countries that have tried banning or limiting Hollywood movies for the same reason. The result, in my opinion, has been the production of cheap and mediocre movies due to lesser competition, thus damaging the development of local A&E.

Should Israel allow Saudi or Irani TV channels to be aired?

they will all deny on camera and then go watch all Indian movies on their mobile phones and theaters.

When Indian movies were not being played one of the guest on a TV show said
"cinema me to ullu bhi nahi ro rahe hai aaj kal"

Some Indian movies a good and very entertaining. Pakistanis should be able to watch such movies, so no blanket ban on Indian content please.

Har serial dekhne wala banda yahi bolta ha :partay::D

i just hate this nonsense serials. ab Maan singh ki sirf 1.5 years ki Yad-dasht gae hoti hay accident me qunkay geet usay 1.5 years pehle mile hoti hay. agar geet 3 saal pehle milti tab 3 saal ki yaddasht jaati.

similarly aik or drama yaad aa raha hay thora thora. boht purana hay. jis me larka larki paida hoty hay. jawan hoty hay pyar karty hay. or aik orat in dono ko maar dete hay. bas phir kia tha ye dono paida hoty rehty hay or jawan hone par wo orat inhe maarti jaati hay. koi 5 dafa to mere khyal se ye log maare jaaty hay us serial me.

Bhai mujhy Nat geo,, discovery dekne hota hay. bas unka ye "bas 5 minute wait karo" he hamy serials dekhaa jata hay. :rolleyes:

I think if you did a poll of whether to show Indian or Chinese TV in Pakistan, China will probably win.

So take this result with a pinch of salt.