Here’s what happened when US Consulate employees watched popular Pakistani sitcom Fifty-Fifty

Zibago

Here’s what happened when US Consulate employees watched popular Pakistani sitcom Fifty-Fifty

KARACHI: Laughter filled the room as Americans working at the U.S. Consulate General Karachi tried to decipher what was happening in the video clips from vintage Pakistani sitcom Fifty-Fifty.

The show was aired in the 1980s on national television (PTV) and it includes satire and parody, with some slapstick comedy.

While watching the clips, the employees were utterly amused with what the Paindoo Productions had to present in Bashira in Trouble.

“Don’t believe him,” said one American woman, chuckling and shaking her head in disapproval when Bashira tells his love Rano that he will come back to her.

“All of the women in this movie are sad,” remarked one of the other employees.

However, the ribbon for the best comment would go to the man who observed how “Everyone was just trying to make love with the camera,” as they stared in it.

The Facebook post has garnered over 185,000 views and more than 5,500 likes. – SAMAA
http://www.samaa.tv/entertainment/2...watched-popular-pakistani-sitcom-fifty-fifty/
@django @The Sandman @Hell hound @waz @Moonlight @Mr.Meap @Mugwop

KARACHI: Laughter filled the room as Americans working at the U.S. Consulate General Karachi tried to decipher what was happening in the video clips from vintage Pakistani sitcom Fifty-Fifty.

The show was aired in the 1980s on national television (PTV) and it includes satire and parody, with some slapstick comedy.

While watching the clips, the employees were utterly amused with what the Paindoo Productions had to present in Bashira in Trouble.

“Don’t believe him,” said one American woman, chuckling and shaking her head in disapproval when Bashira tells his love Rano that he will come back to her.

“All of the women in this movie are sad,” remarked one of the other employees.

However, the ribbon for the best comment would go to the man who observed how “Everyone was just trying to make love with the camera,” as they stared in it.

The Facebook post has garnered over 185,000 views and more than 5,500 likes. – SAMAA
http://www.samaa.tv/entertainment/2...watched-popular-pakistani-sitcom-fifty-fifty/
@django @The Sandman @Hell hound @waz @Moonlight @Mr.Meap @Mugwop
At 1:00 is he wearing a coconut:lol::lol::lol:

PTV should release such classics in SD/HD formats.

Umrikans like Fawad Khan haha
@Akheilos @Moonlight
I always found him to be an over rated actor personally my fav actor is Fahad Mustafa

Na bhai Faisal qureshi ka koi muqabla ni :P @Moonlight

I disagree with you Sandman. Sorry but I have to.

Fahad is one of the finest actor we have right now. :smitten:
Fasial is one great actor but can't meet the class of Fahad. You know I say Fahad will be the Nouman Ijaz in future for drama industry. :) @The Sandman

Umrikans like Fawad Khan haha
@Akheilos @Moonlight
I always found him to be an over rated actor personally my fav actor is Fahad Mustafa

I like Fawad? Do I? Haaaa' but I like Fahad the most.

I disagree with you Sandman. Sorry but I have to.

Fahad is one of the finest actor we have right now. :smitten:
Fasial is one great actor but can't meet the class of Fahad.

I like Fawad? Do I? Haaaa' but I like Fahad the most.
Hain acha well i loved his acting in bashar momin and than he was superb in mein abdul qadir hoon too esp when he was dying :/ fahad is also a brilliant actor no doubt

And have you noticed Faisal is senior of Fahad but Fahad started his production house, done some top class movies and in a ting his brilliant. And in MAQH Fahad played 3 roles. Done amazing job.

Fahad is one of the finest actor we have right now
dhaki tikki dhaki tikki dhaki tikki tha

the best actor we have right now is shan
Pakistan's very own legend
Respect

budha :D
And have you noticed Faisal is senior of Fahad but Fahad started his production house, done some top class movies and in a ting his brilliant. And in MAQH Fahad played 3 roles. Done amazing job.
Yes that drama was very good i loved his acting when he became a molvi

oyyyeeeeeeeee thanedaraaaaaaa
jjjjj ajjjjjj mauly koloun hath jorrrr k tuuuuuu maaafi na mangi ttty maulaaaaaaaaa teriyan aaaan waliyan naslan nu cheith jaye ga oyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Pakistan's very own legend
Respect

Please just for movies and action role. Please.

Your Majesty moadbana guzarish hai k apny kabhi punjabi movies ni dekhi yar ............. Sultan Rahi k bad shan ki barkein e tu mashhur hain

Hahaha. :D

Humayion Gujjar and putr Humayion Gujjar da also for action movies he has no equal in Pakistan