Pakistan Defence Forum is back online.

After having been targeted with a sophisticated cyber attack from a neighboring state, we have recovered the platform for our users. All services should work normally. An update process is ongoing, we will keep everyone posted as it proceeds. Please be advised that we have incurred some data loss spanning last 15 days, apart from that everything else should work normally.

Horus from Pakistan Defence Administration.
bhai g aap nay TALWAR tou pakri hai in logon ka b kuch karein.

So it was that. And I thought that cloudflare is screwing up again:lol:

After having been targeted with a sophisticated cyber attack from a neighboring state, we have recovered the platform for our users. All services should work normally. An update process is ongoing, we will keep everyone posted as it proceeds. Please be advised that we have incurred some data loss spanning last 15 days, apart from that everything else should work normally.

Horus from Pakistan Defence Administration.

how i wish that these misguided indian hackers ( i presume ) instead team-up with the 'syrian electronic army' and attack websites of nato governments and military and disinfo agencies ( bbc, al jazeera etc ), this would be real service to the world.

but thanks for reacting rightly to the attack.

We are surrounded by very gathiya neighbors. ;)

mujhko aur @BDforever ko ghatiya bola?? :butcher:

Anyways, Thanks to the entire team of PDF for a great platform.

great it is certainly but if only the hate-mongers are banned it would be greater.

There are people who think the Indians coming here and talking to "Pakis" are anti national ghaddars.

primary anti-national speaking. :raise:

And they are back online. The attack looked to be very severe but kudos to the technicians who brought the site back. A few data losses are no big deal as long as all the members are around, we can create those data files again.

Anyhow our neighbours need to learn patience. Pathetic to attack a site like this.

Anyhow glad we are back online. No matter how hard haters may try. PDF isn't going anywhere.

A few data losses are no big deal as long as all the members are around, we can create those data files again.

they better recreate those data files... my historic comments shouldn't be allowed to vanish.

:D

pdf lost my comments ... this is first time i think.

No it is second time. The question is, is it last time. Attacks happen and will happen but what is your back up plan. Data back up and site under attack are two different things. So we have right to ask.

As someone already said, one would think these people have better things to do! :disagree:

Glad its back, its a good forum for alternate viewpoints on geopolitics.

That said, anyone who is bothering to cyber attack this forum has too much free time. :lol:

no, just the usual but unrequired nationalist hatred.

And they are back online. The attack looked to be very severe but kudos to the technicians who brought the site back. A few data losses are no big deal as long as all the members are around, we can create those data files again.

Anyhow our neighbours need to learn patience. Pathetic to attack a site like this.

Anyhow glad we are back online. No matter how hard haters may try. PDF isn't going anywhere.

What would have happend to the members lol. I was thinking about the same "Banday check ker lo pooray hein ke ni" :rofl:

It is discussion forum and we've lost comments, what else.