US Hasn’t Taken Final Call on F-16 Sale to Pakistan :Parrikar

i dont get why india is whining. grow up its only 8 jets. your acting as if the usa just gave them trident.

Grow up man those 8 units of F-16 are not going to change any air superiority balance, but India is concerned with the point, which are been given under that name aka war on terror. Second, quite possibe India expect, USA to put pressure on Pak govt. to act against the terrorist and their terror ring inside Pakistan who have attacked india, and are planning to use terror in Indian territory. To name few Hafiz Sayeed, Dawood, Lakhvi etc etc.

To be frank I am way to happy to pakistan to have F-16 than with the any other aircraft of the same capability.

India have been long have been trying to explain to everyone that their is no good terrorist and bad terrorist and all terrorist should be opposed ASAP. This was our stance in the past, and will be in the future. We have seen bloody period of the cross border of terrorism in Punjab and then in Kashmir. India just want to remind US that he again making a mistake, by giving the weapon like f-16 as defense aid in the name of fighting Taliban/terrorists.

To be frank the whitepaper submitted by US experts in 1950, predicted that India, due to its so many communal diversity will disintegrated in several parts, just like how it disintegrated with the Pakistan, and Pakistan appears to be more stronger ally to fight with the communist Soviet in South Asia. The prediction and the Indians decision makers going for non alingned makes US to have closer ties with the Pakistan, and equipped Pakistan which almost comes to parity in 1960's to challenge India. The equipment's given for the Pakistan was not meant for India, but for Soviets, but during 1965, when India produces the aerial pictures of the Pak war machinery of the US origins against India in war, US quickly puts embargo against Pakistan. That was 1950 and today is 2016, look where we are and where Pakistan is !!

He just said one line on f-16 because journalist asked him. Rest he is talking about 'make in India'. 8 f-16 will not make any difference but as an enemy its our duty to deprive you from everything whatever you desires. We are fully succeeded in that because you are not getting a latest v version of f-16 'IF' even US is agree to sell these bird to Pakistan.

And he must open his noise box to please a journo? Can't keep his trap shut?
Can't say no comment? Must babble without meaning?

Really? Then maybe the problem is you?

5a7e5eebc285f248ec5feac12d0ccaa7.jpg

Sad out, Tay.

^^^LOL That could be it, knight buddy!

But I'd rather have a DM that doesn't sound like Kanye West, honestly! ;)

Good day mate, Tay.

We are enjoying good time and you people are still crying on the feet of US to stop weapon supplies...

Yeah, I sow one pakistani news program in which discussion was going on, and one panalist raised the question, why US is giving offering high end weapons like F-16, F-18sh to India, making nuclear deal with them, and for us, why it always have to be passed from congress, and why we are treated different than India. We lay down own blood in Afghanistan for them, and now they are ditching us.

LOLZ -- I don't have the answer, do you have. But let me enjoy good time.

Entertainment........... call it bharpoor shughal and so also a lot of learning of attitude in this era... A civilization which is obsessed with a three times smaller country so also a neighbor that has the biggest defence budget against Pakistan but still can't stop herself to be low due to internal ego and hatred.

There's a saying Na, (pardon if I misquote it) chirya Ke hath baz Ki bhi death ho skaty something?
Hum to Phir Pakistan Hain. A state which even USA needs, a state with nuclear power, most importantly a state with brave enough soldiers. Yeah we are smaller state, but not with small hearts. :). wars and fights can't be only win with guns and money, brain and big hearts are needed. MashAllah humare neighbors Dono lack Kar Rahe :p

Yeah, I sow one pakistani news program in which discussion was going on, and one panalist raised the question, why US is giving offering high end weapons like F-16, F-18sh to India, making nuclear deal with them, and for us, why it always have to be passed from congress, and why we are treated different than India. We lay down own blood in Afghanistan for them, and now they are ditching us.

My answer is the same like 1965 you people are still crying on US feet to stop Pakistan's weapon supplies....

And he must open his noise box to please a journo? Can't keep his trap shut?
Can't say no comment? Must babble without meaning?

Really? Then maybe the problem is you?

Sad out, Tay.

I don't know about your media, let me give you one example of our media, you won't find in any article or news.

During Kargil war, trucks loads of weapons and ammunitions left the ordanace depot in my city, and one local journalist captured them in its camera, and in front page of the local newspaper made a big article, that 10 trucks of ammunition just left the city to the kargil with pictures LOLZ.

Now local police didn't took any action, but when the Military police along with the local police raided the newpaper, may be than may be that journalist might realized, such sensative news means no need for the spy to our enemies.
Remember during mumbai attack, the pakistani planners have to just watch India tv, to see what is happening live, and the interview with the terrorist in taj hotel was hilarious. The news anchor asking the terrorist, how many terrorist are there in the hotel, and what kind of weapons do you have. That took the terrorist for the shock. LOLZ

Watching too much Pakistani Channels.... Why not India.... however, you may enlighten the host name and the one person with remarks like you quoted. I bet it would be Geo Channel, Hamid Mir or a political analyst talking about defence procurement and N things that doesn't know a bit about or you haven't watched the full program that there was an answer that you skipped. You are watching Pakistani Channel only to know whats going on about these 8 F-16s like Pakistan is going to attack India or not?

My answer is the same like 1965 you people are still crying on US feet to stop Pakistan's weapon supplies....

Are Janab Allah have given us Brain why not use them.

India when raised the concerned to US when it was arming Pakistan in 60's, the USA assured India, that they are not meant for the India, so what is left is to provide the proof of use of those equipment against India, that's it. Where is the begging Bhai.

they wont stop goofing up, abhi bhi umeed ki kiran baqi hay
how low can someone fall

Watching too much Pakistani Channels.... Why not India.... however, you may enlighten the host name and the one person with remarks like you quoted. I bet it would be Geo Channel, Hamid Mir or a political analyst talking about defence procurement and N things that doesn't know a bit about or you haven't watched the full program that there was an answer that you skipped. You are watching Pakistani Channel only to know whats going on about these 8 F-16s like Pakistan is going to attack India or not?

Well I watched that program in youtube, I have to again search it. I ussually don't watch pakistani news channel, but I do remmember that the panelist was some lady.

Are Janab Allah have given us Brain why not use them.

India when raised the concerned to US when it was arming Pakistan in 60's, the USA assured India, that they are not meant for the India, so what is left is to provide the proof of use of those equipment against India, that's it. Where is the begging Bhai.
Same thing same cries but with sugar coating....cry out laud on the master's feet complain it and try hard to convince him...But dear friend thsi time some other actors (states) involved who are pushing USA to make deal of jets with Pakistan...Another heart attack fact (for Indian) we are not going to pay a penny deal will be done through US coalition support fund...now cry me a river..

Well I watched that program in youtube, I have to again search it. I usually don't watch pakistani news channel, but I do remmember that the panelist was some lady.

Not only pakistani news channels, infact Indian news media specially zee tv and India tv defence episode are so Hillarious. What to say bhai our media, but can't blame, they are not the defence personnal, but the question is why not give them defence knowledge, before opening their mouth or make a program on that topic..