India Hangs 1993 Mumbai Bomb Plotter Yakub Memon

Good logic .... Tomorrow I will kill innocent ppl , hide in hostile country n then surrender to escape the capital punishment.... That's means everyone can enjoy the lame tactical blunders as you are trying to say.... That's absurd logic dada.... 23yrs passed 257 ppl killed ..... Still lamenting ......
Being soft or weak doesn't mean that you need to succumb to the mercy of these terrorist ..... Yes its challenge for our security agencies now n that's how its been always not a cake walk otherwise dawood would have been handling his mafia from Indian jail now....
In fact hanging of yakub would give a dire need to address the challenges of current n future security structure....
Though I m not completely discarding to your given points but terrorist should be dealt without any mercy .....

Then pray for well being n long life of Peshawar attackers ...... You can add TTP, Alkayada, Osama, moulana fuzul, kasab, dawood , Albagdaadi n ISIS peace keepers in your pray .....
If capital punishment solves our all future problems of potential terrorist attacks, on military and civilian lives as well, I am on for it. But, it does not. Due to our lethergic security systems and lack of minimum public safety, our lives become more vulnerable against such attacks. On the other hand, if we could bring the culprits under book by giving them life imprisonment (and not giving them access to any normal luxery), it can prove to be an useful apparatus to start a PSYops against those who are behind them. In long term, it has every potential to give fruits, unless we build a more offensive doctrine against terrorism and an effective homeland security system.

But what if he isnt guilty.
But u wont understand ,u are a nation who hanged afzal guu after collective conscience sh1t,u are a nation who chose butcher of gujrat riots as ur PM.
No surprises from your wild lamination on PM.... Any idea who was behind the direct action day ....? I can equate that to what you said for Indian pm....
Indian pm is indian he bucther shoe polishers or whatever he is democratically elected not a rubber stamp of Army boot..... I should not expect anything from a country whose army n political leadership has turned the Pakistan a battlefield ........ Leave it if you cant digest the my insensitive post .... I m answering back to you in your own medicine which more understandable to ppl like you ..... Done with you buddy....

Was he even responsible for what he was hanged?

Another afzal guru like hanging just cuz he is a muslim.
no direct and strong evidence against him yet.

First of all care about your shias and ahemadias who are slaughtered in masses. We haven't hanged more than 5 person in last 15 years. We do not have military court where people are hanged in a short trial at the discretion of military people.

In any case when the entire family was shifted before the blasts, I guess it might be surmised that sometime before the blasts he did come to know of it.

I don't think anyone claimed that Yakub Memon was not involved. Even Raman said that he was guilty. Don't think that is in doubt.

If capital punishment solves our all future problems of potential terrorist attacks, on military and civilian lives as well, I am on for it. But, it does not. Due to our lethergic security systems and lack of minimum public safety, our lives become more vulnerable against such attacks. On the other hand, if we could bring the culprits under book by giving them life imprisonment (and not giving them access to any normal luxery), it can prove to be an useful apparatus to start a PSYops against those who are behind them. In long term, it has every potential to give fruits, unless we build a more offensive doctrine against terrorism and an effective homeland security system.

I disagree with no capital punishment on terrorism, We have little option but to execute. otherwise we will always live in fear of another IC 814. We can still give sovereign guarantees if someone is willing to cooperate.

Problem what I see in capital punishment is that, while it may send a signal of zero tolerance attitude towards terrorism, it further aggravates a problem of more attacks given the pathetic state of our internal security. Also, it blocks any such occurrence in future where our Intel can pursue potential approvers to be brought to India back.

There was no deal. People can question anything they want but SC heard every argument Memon's defence came up and gave the verdict.

The way I look at it, hanging him even if there was a deal is one of the rare exceptions we can do. The memons and Dawoods need to get the message.

woye tu is bar kyun ban hua tha? :lol:

Problem what I see in capital punishment is that, while it may send a signal of zero tolerance attitude towards terrorism, it further aggravates a problem of more attacks given the pathetic state of our internal security. Also, it blocks any such occurrence in future where our Intel can pursue potential approvers to be brought to India back.

Who thinks that not responding to terrorism or soft response to terrorism shall soft the terrorist's attitude towards Idia. The fact of the matter is that you are allowing them to be strengthen and allow them to be more potantially danger force which can harm you more in future. Terrorism is a cancer more you ignore it and more you remain soft shall cause bigger potential threat in future.

ImageUploadedByDefence.pk1438256494.278916.jpg

The way I look at it, hanging him even if there was a deal is one of the rare exceptions we can do. The memons and Dawoods need to get the message.

woye tu is bar kyun ban hua tha? :lol:

I don't know yaar, inbox mein koi warning bhi nahi thi.

Who thinks that not responding to terrorism or soft response to terrorism shall soft the terrorist's attitude towards Idia. The fact of the matter is that you are allowing them to be strengthen and allow them to be more potantially danger force which can harm you more in future. Terrorism is a cancer more you ignore it and more you remain soft shall cause bigger potential threat in future.

You know this idea that there is only one solution- beat them with a big stick as the only option has to go. Learn from Ajit Doval and what he did in the North East- he just let the entire mizo insurgency collapse in 5 years without firing a single shot. You need to do what works.

Sad