Pakistan to test fire a medium range missile?

Something is afoot - remember remember the 5th of november. ;)

Huzoor gustakhi maaf.You become a regional power when you have regional strike options

Which we already do. Our immediate regional targets, India, Afghanistan, Iran are well covered. So is Arabian sea. That is why Shaheen II was put into service. Now, we can agree or disagree on the actual calculation of the region, but we are talking about south asia region, home to more than 1.4 billion people, 1/6 of the world's population. When you have capability to annihilate a large section of world's population, and jeopardize food security and trade of another billion, you are regional power. In the South Asia region, no body tells us what we should do or what we do vis-a-vis our neighbors.

You are scary :p:

Anxiously waiting to see what tomorrow brings. I have an inside source that can confirm / deny this but i dare not discuss it over phone especially from US.

NOTAM has 24 hour expiry period....And that time is almost over.

Stop living in fantacies niether we have the technology nor the resouces to build and test icbms
Sir we have and we are working on them and will test them when we think time is right

Something is afoot - remember remember the 5th of november. ;)

Hope it doesnot turn into my-foot, if the NESCOM engineers donot turn up with their foot at launch site in the coming days, with no test.

There are other factors including geo-strategic - the test needs to not mess the international order up, long range missiles have been ready for testing for a while.

This may be a 3 stage missile. First stage falling in Sindh. Second stage on the rectangle 230 km off karachi coast. Third stage never needs a safety zone as it falls off from space and burns on re-entry.
The second rectangle seems to be the target area for war head.
For the last time, Tilla Jogian/Jhelum was a launch site used in the late 90s for Ghauris, and hasn't been used since then. The entire Shaheen series utilizes the Somniani facility. So the range is not more than 3000km under any circumstance (according to the mentioned cordoned-off area coordinates).

For now, the only good news would be that Pakistan has developed an MRBM which can be sent approx. 700km up (and down again), but is yet to be tested.

Till now no test I am getting pissed off now

lagta hai hum pdf k deewaano ko aik baat pir chunna lag gya :D
Wo bhi waddiya kisam ka :P :D

Plotted coordinates of cordoned-off areas on Google Earth, distance estimate is from Somniani. The path passes through the areas, lying in the middle of each.

Capture4.PNG

Capture1.PNG

Haan bhai kya bana, shaheen uda ya abhi andoo par baitha hai?