Imran to bring devastation if voted to power: Nisar!

A.Rafay

RAWALPINDI - Punjab government would make a state-of-the-art hospital on the land allegedly encroached by Defense Housing Authority (DHA) at Morgah.
A legal battle has been continued between the Punjab government and the DHA in a court for the possession of the land measuring approximately 14 kanals, located at old Caltex Road.
“A hospital would be built with cost of Rs 70 million on the land after evacuating it from the jaws of DHA,” Leader of the Opposition in National Assembly Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan said this while addressing the inaugural ceremony of Workers Welfare High School for Boys and Girls held at Morgah here on Monday.
A large number of PML-N local leaders, workers and other notable of the area were also present on the occasion. Earlier, the MNA also unveiled the plaque of “New Morgah Road”.
He announced upgradation of Government Eliot High School to Higher Secondary level and allocated million of rupees for water supply schemes in Dhoke Chaduhrian and Morgah and renovation of Morgah Road and streets. A five-member committee was also constituted to supervise the development project. Addressing the ceremony, he said that country in general and the province Punjab in particular is encroached by land grabbers and PML-N after coming into power in center would launch a massive drive against the land mafia to free the grabbed lands from their illegal possession.
Moreover, food adulteration and sale of spurious drugs was also on peak and the PML-N would also deal with the anti-human elements with an iron hand, he added. He said that he had also locked his horns with a big land grabber Malik Riaz Hussain and earned a malign campaign in return.
He said that Pakistan was passing through a difficult time. The corrupt Zardari gang is looting the country with both hands. Loadshedding, price hike, surge in petroleum prices and electricity tariff have made the life of common man miserable, he said. He said that Zardari gang and his pocket league (PML-Q) would face humiliation in general elections.
Hitting very hard of PTI Chairman Imran Khan, Nisar said that how a man could bring change in the country who spent his whole life in nightclubs of Europe. He added that Imran recruited all the corrupt, vagabonds and land grabbers in his party, which would bring devastation in the country if they elected to power.
The MNA said that PML-N under the wise leadership of Mian Nawaz Sharif is the only party which bring betterment in the life of poor people and strengthen the country. He appealed the masses to vote for N league in upcoming general elections.
Nisar endorsed the Supreme Court verdict on Asghar Khan Case and challenged his political rivals to bring proof against Sharif brothers for pocketing money in Mehran bank scandal.
On the other hand, dozens of poor people and victims, standing while holding applications in their hand, once again, had to cut the sorry figure as Ch Nisar did not entertain their complaints.
The situation got tense when a citizen Raja Munir tried to draw the attention of Leader of the Opposition towards the black deeds of a government official Chaudhry Safdar and Jabir Patwari (the land revenue officer) but MNA reprimanded him.

Imran to bring devastation if voted to power: Nisar | The Nation

Nisar and zardari both corrupt masters like indian modi while imran khan rocks he did best in world cup in health sector in education sector in almost every thing he deserve lot GOD BLESS HIM:tup:

the guy is a pakistani obama, a rock star with very little substance.

Yaar, why do you talk about something you know **** about? to make yourself look stupid ?

Imran Khan's registered party members all over the world are more than Sweden has humans, he collectively pulled half a million people in Lahore,Karachi - does that not sound like "substance"? than i don't know what substance means in your language.

He's ratings linger around 80% without being anti Indian- being an Indian, you have every reason to be happy to have Imran in Pakistan than some nutjob in control of your existence.

Perhaps Imran Khan is the "danday wali sarkar" as predicted by the fortune teller!

The MNA said that PML-N under the wise leadership of Mian Nawaz Sharif is the only party which bring betterment in the life of poor people and strengthen the country. He appealed the masses to vote for N league in upcoming general elections.

I am sure Nawaz is good for this "poor" MNA of not for the people of Pakistan!

Yaar, why do you talk about something you know **** about? to make yourself look stupid ?

Imran Khan's registered party members all over the world are more than Sweden has humans, he collectively pulled half a million people in Lahore,Karachi - does that not sound like "substance"? than i don't know what substance means in your language.

H's ratings linger around 80% without being anti Indian- being an Indian, you have every reason to be happy to Imran in Pakistan than some nutjob in control of your existence.
i had the chance to glance through his economic vision, sounded more like a wish-list rather than an concrete plan.

i for one, do not consider him to be a magic bullet to solve pakistan's ills. he may make a dent, but i don't see major breakthroughs coming in.

his popularity is quite high (although he suffered the highest drop recently as well), just like obama during his previous election campaign. however that is not an indication of how much change he will be able to bring.

His stance on war against terrorism may bring devastation for Pakistan if he is really serious about his vision of WoT (and not doing for gaining votes/election campaign).

Rest of his policies are fine and people would definitely vote for him since i/we/they don't have any other choice right now. In my opinion people are going to vote for him not because he is great but because other leaders are too stupid and dishonest to trust.

^agreed. he is popular due to lack of options, but that is not a guarantee of him being some savior of pakistan.

moderate the expectations from him, rather than subjecting him to the pressure of doing too many things at once.

H's ratings linger around 80% without being anti Indian- being an Indian, you have every reason to be happy to Imran in Pakistan than some nutjob in control of your existence.

He could be a good person. But he doesn't look very knowledgeable. There is nothing wrong in giving him a chance. If he could form a government on his own strength, he could try to solve some of Pakistan's problems. But if he has to form alliances with older parties and old politicians he wouldn't achieve much.

He will fly solo, wins great - doesn't get a majority will sit in opposition.