What did you eat today in Sehri & Iftari

Hyde

SENIOR MODERATOR
I remember similar thread was created last year and I could not find that so lets talk about food in this holy month of Ramadan

What did you eat in Sehri & Iftari (picture are also most welcome)

1st Roza

Sehri
I ate 2 chapatis and Saag + bowl of yoghurt to make sure I last until Iftari

Iftari
1) Rooh Afza with milk
2) Pakorays
3) Chaat

planning to eat one chapati after few minutes and get myself ready for day 2 :lol:

Yummy.... chat?? after iftari you started chatting??? very bad Zaki Sb... ;)

I am not fasting for the last four years... when I used to .. I always preferred dinner in aftari.. instead of Pakoras / chat etc...

The routine was just one Khajoor and then water.... then cigarette.. then after 15 minutes dinner..

I did not get to eat anything so i am on a empty stomach.
15 hour long fasting here.

Ummm..

a couple of glass of water and Chappati with aalo Gosht :D
A panadol extra and I was all set.

As for Iftari,
A Samosa, patties, pizza, milk n 7up, dahi bhalay nd fruit chat :D

I am not fasting for the last four years... when I used to .. I always preferred dinner in aftari.. instead of Pakoras / chat etc...

The routine was just one Khajoor and then water.... then cigarette.. then after 15 minutes dinner..

usually i eat Dates, water and something very light during Iftari and after a while (an hour or so) i eat full meal. That keeps my stomach in good health

But today I just came back home after dropping my mom at the airport (she is going Pakistan today) so just had whatever my family could make in short time before Iftari.

I did not get to eat anything so i am on a empty stomach.
15 hour long fasting here.

here:

about 3:30AM Sehri ends
about 9:00PM Iftari

10:30PM Isha and you reach home about 12AM obviously and then get ready for Sehri again :lol:

Ummm..

As for Iftari,

lol try not eating too much during Ramadan. The purpose of Roza is not to eat like a party time each day

here:

about 3:30AM Sehri ends
about 9:00PM Iftari

10:30PM Isha and you reach home about 12AM obviously and then get ready for Sehri again :lol:
Go on vacations to Pakistan!
lol try not eating too much during Ramadan. The purpose of Roza is not to eat like a party time each day
Nai yaar. You know m not alone :lol: I have a F A M I L Y :P

In SEHRI Nothing

Iftari ..hmmm Kajoor And GUR KA SHARBAT.

Then pakore Alo ghosht Nan and raitha.

Ummm..

As for Iftari,

Milk n 7up.. great.. it is called doodh soda.. I love that..

In SEHRI Nothing

Iftari ..hmmm Kajoor And GUR KA SHARBAT.

Then pakore Alo ghosht and raitha.

Gur ka sharbat?? means Gunnay ka Russ?

Nai Gur jo keh Gunne keh russ se banta hai aur pir us Gur ka Sharbat jo keh Garmi ka dhusman hai ;)

Never had that..

Btww... I m going to Islamabad today morning.. and then will move to faisalabad... There i ll try to get this sharbat..

Milk n 7up.. great.. it is called doodh soda.. I love that..
I know that :lol:
Thought some of us might not being knowing, soo.. :P