Imran Khan's arrest: Zaman park under attack

FrMjyTQXsBMO2VE

due process.. let the court (supreme?) weigh in and have their say ?

jo bhi hai, get a team of stalwart lawyers, fight it out

resisting arrest, public unrest.. doesn't serve anyone
Can’t trust the SC either - the next in line for the Chief Justice position has been rather quiet over all this, likely because he has several skeletons in his own closet that the military will use as leverage.

Seems like an own goal from the PDM here.

Tomorrow morning IK, if not arrested, will have declared victory and the pressure will be kept on the corrupt PDM and their handlers.

Someone in the upper ranks told me a few years back (he is my relative), that "they" fear the moment when people will raise slogans against them.. it won't be reversible. Even he didn't think of receiving beating from public.

What Bajwa did, he let the thugs disrespect the institution by giving too much leeway to them. The whole nation then started cursing Bajwa and his fellows. Now it's an irreversible damage.. that respect is gone. A few years back, people used to restrain themselves from stating the obvious, out of respect or fear whatever you name it, but we never heard people disrespecting the institution so openly.

Now this new guy might give a reason to the public to fight.. as they fight police.. that will be irreversible too. That moment is very near I think.

Seems like an own goal from the PDM here.

Tomorrow morning IK, if not arrested, will have declared victory and the pressure will be kept on the corrupt PDM and their handlers.

Let us wait and observe what happens.

Now this new guy might give a reason to the public to fight.. as they fight police.. that will be irreversible too. That moment is very near I think.
To be honest koi or da na da IK himself should stop giving this Bashan of remaining peaceful. Peaceful rehna sa kuch nahi hota. Agar IK Sunday ko rally cancel na kerta dafa 144 ka bawajood or ker ka dekhta, tab be yahi tamsha lagna tha but hukumat ko kaan ho jana tha kah IK pechan hutna walon main sa nahi but he backed out twice. This gave them the courage to do today what they have been dreaming of for the past 9 months.

Throw Molotov cocktails at police vehicles and water cannon

Someone in the upper ranks told me a few years back (he is my relative), that "they" fear the moment when people will raise slogans against them.. it won't be reversible. Even he didn't think of receiving beating from public.

What Bajwa did, he let the thugs disrespect the institution by giving too much leeway to them. The whole nation then started cursing Bajwa and his fellows. Now it's an irreversible damage.. that respect is gone. A few years back, people used to restrain themselves from stating the obvious, out of respect or fear whatever you name it, but we never heard people disrespecting the institution so openly.

The situation is well past that. Some fanbois thought that after Hafiz it will change.

I have been saying all along. The so called curtain has fallen and the result is nastier than anyone thought.

Time for people to come out with guns.
If IK is arrested then weapons should be used to free IK by force.
If police manage to break into IK’s house, bullets should start flying.

Unlikely, and probably ill-advised.

A policeman was shown complaining that they are being forced to act as puppets in the hands of the authorities.
The reaction and response by Pakistanis is somewhat disappointing.
I was expecting at least scumbag Sanaulla to be dragged out of his house and dragged on the streets of Lahore.