Positive news on Pakistan economy amidst media negativity and war scare

ps3linux

I was in Faisalabad since yesterday and met some key industrialists, chamber of commerce and another Govt department after those meetings I thought amidst all negative propaganda about Pakistan by media, foreigners and desi accomplices let me share some positive things which are happening to Pakistan’s economy.

First M3 Industrial Park which is over 4000 Acres is now fully subscribed, over 80% of the industrial plots have either started operations or in the process of fast track completion. Many existing industrialist have upgraded their machinery, methods. Diversified their product lines, gone into new ventures with local international joint ventures. Some premium international brands are also included, I ‘ll not name them. One Turkish unit has already started operations, the tax collection is growing substantially. There is no shortage of electricity and on top of everything the infrastructure from phone lines, to roads is highly appreciated by the industrialists and one Govt Deptt which is pushing hard, strangely for positive improvement.

They are acquiring another 3300 acres land, really motivating factor is before acquisition already 35% of it is sold, and they told me that in order to satisfy the demand they will have to increase the new one to 10,000 acres. On a lighter note they were making fund that this will be the first true SEZ part of CPEC which will become operational, K.P is still acquiring land and planning; Sind has PPP infestation or parasites while Punjab is way ahead. This Deptt was set up by previous Govt, but the new one is pushing the limits by already putting in place power infrastructure through NTDC which will have 4 times the capacity of existing Faisalabad power requirement, planning is being done for setting up independent GENCO.

Strangest thing the industrialists shared was that Punjab and federal bureaucracy along FBR is not only positively supportive but removing hurdles as well. There are regular meetings between senior reps of Federal Govt with all stake holders and PM is getting frequent feedback on the project.

Some people were so positive that they said this SEZ will Inshallah extend to Lahore including Jaranwala, Sheikhupura, etc.

After that met one export tycoon of apparel, well more on that and some other good news later or some other thread.

The whole point of making this thread is share positive news about the country, I don’t trust the politicians, the bureaucrats but when a businessman say he is so optimist about Pakistan that he is taking a multibillion risk by setting up a new unit, I trust him because this is the guy who knows what he is doing and he must have done ample homework.

@Mangus Ortus Novem , @Dubious something to cherish
@The Accountant belated tagging sorry.

This will break the hearts of patwaris and paid kuttis of the media and Gangus who search for the negative news about Pakistani economy and share it here while neglecting all the positive and good news.

@ps3linux
bro, PM IK and his team have taken some strong decisions. In addition to the lack of corruption and mismanagement of resources, the economic discipline implemented are bound to improve the situation but it will take the time. Govt is unnecessarily getting the bad press and the info minister or advisor is not doing her job properly. PTI needs a better info minister. I personally think that Shahbaz Gill is better than Firdauz Shashlik

Of course it will but in the end it will Pakistanis who will benefit it is an excellent news who love Pakistan more than their political affiliations and personal views about people, there are some really great news I will be sharing as I am having a high profile dinner tonight and two meetings tomorrow to discuss possibilities, suggestions for value addition and exports.

Later Insh A Allah.

bro, PM IK and his team have taken some strong decisions. In addition to the lack of corruption and mismanagement of resources, the economic discipline implemented are bound to improve the situation but it will take the time. Govt is unnecessarily getting the bad press and the info minister or advisor is not doing her job properly. PTI needs a better info minister. I personally think that Shahbaz Gill is better than Firdauz Shashlik

Bhai due to obvious reasons I'll not name but I met someone really senior here and he was discussing with me the revenue collected from this area (taxes), net import and net exports. What really amazed me was that he said the Govt has made us zero rated, given us gas on better rates
"abb us ko halal bhi karna hai"

We are going to improve exports. Agreed but you know what I am talking about the heart of our industrial machine, the job creation, the impact on economy will make these negative media outlets eat sh*t.

Of course it will but in the end it will Pakistanis who will benefit it is an excellent news who love Pakistan more than their political affiliations and personal views about people, there are some really great news I will be sharing as I am having a high profile dinner tonight and two meetings tomorrow to discuss possibilities, suggestions for value addition and exports.

Later Insh A Allah.
Sir, our problem is that we are not objective and fair in our assessment. We are emotional people and let our emotions cloud our brain. If someone is angry with govt for some reason..may be it is tax collection, or some shopkeeper is extorting money through high profits, or may the person is not happy the way govt is handling the Kashmir issue, he or she will paint the govt as failure and ignore all the positive steps taken by the PM.
PM IK started with the austerity drive from the day one. He auctioned all extra vehicles, cut the staff and decided to live in a much smaller house but the critics just barked against him while every sane and honest person will appreciate him for taking these steps.

This will break the hearts of patwaris and paid kuttis of the media and Gangus who search for the negative news about Pakistani economy and share it here while neglecting all the positive and good news.

@ps3linux
Absolutely.

we don't have any options other than pti.
Inshallah the situation will become much better in a year or two but for the consolidation we need continuation of policies. Also we need large scale restructuring like new provinces, new presidential system, new constitution & laws.

This is good news to here. Lets hope the awam gives PTI enough time to turn our nation around forever. I think 15-20 years of good governance combined with ruthlessly crushing the old system - it'd be perfect.
Yup, the system and institutions need good policies for 15-20 years to become strong enough that it becomes very difficult to reverse or sabotage it.

I was in Faisalabad since yesterday and met some key industrialists, chamber of commerce and another Govt department after those meetings I thought amidst all negative propaganda about Pakistan by media, foreigners and desi accomplices let me share some positive things which are happening to Pakistan’s economy.

First M3 Industrial Park which is over 4000 Acres is now fully subscribed, over 80% of the industrial plots have either started operations or in the process of fast track completion. Many existing industrialist have upgraded their machinery, methods. Diversified their product lines, gone into new ventures with local international joint ventures. Some premium international brands are also included, I ‘ll not name them. One Turkish unit has already started operations, the tax collection is growing substantially. There is no shortage of electricity and on top of everything the infrastructure from phone lines, to roads is highly appreciated by the industrialists and one Govt Deptt which is pushing hard, strangely for positive improvement.

They are acquiring another 3300 acres land, really motivating factor is before acquisition already 35% of it is sold, and they told me that in order to satisfy the demand they will have to increase the new one to 10,000 acres. On a lighter note they were making fund that this will be the first true SEZ part of CPEC which will become operational, K.P is still acquiring land and planning; Sind has PPP infestation or parasites while Punjab is way ahead. This Deptt was set up by previous Govt, but the new one is pushing the limits by already putting in place power infrastructure through NTDC which will have 4 times the capacity of existing Faisalabad power requirement, planning is being done for setting up independent GENCO.

Strangest thing the industrialists shared was that Punjab and federal bureaucracy along FBR is not only positively supportive but removing hurdles as well. There are regular meetings between senior reps of Federal Govt with all stake holders and PM is getting frequent feedback on the project.

Some people were so positive that they said this SEZ will Inshallah extend to Lahore including Jaranwala, Sheikhupura, etc.

After that met one export tycoon of apparel, well more on that and some other good news later or some other thread.

The whole point of making this thread is share positive news about the country, I don’t trust the politicians, the bureaucrats but when a businessman say he is so optimist about Pakistan that he is taking a multibillion risk by setting up a new unit, I trust him because this is the guy who knows what he is doing and he must have done ample homework.

@Mangus Ortus Novem , @Dubious something to cherish
@The Accountant belated tagging sorry.
Sounds good and very promising, Inshallah things will improve slowly but surely.One must not forget that things like this did not happen overnight it takes years to stand a mill. Nevertheless i have heard FBR and others are very accommodating in Faisalabad and others places.To supplement this good news found this bit of news .
https://www.urdupoint.com/en/business/faisalabad-industrial-estate-development-and-702864.html

Bro to consolidate the economic foundations of the country, we must give IK another term as well.

In the last press conference of DGISPR, Gen. Asif said that the economy was destroyed over a period of 70 years. Hence it will take at least "10 Years" to fix it :lol:

The
So sad, 4000+3300=7300 acres of agricultural land is going to turn into industrial zone

Agricultural lands of Pakistan have been of no help. The fields are being worked on by slaves of big feudal lords who dont care about any efficiency and higher yields because they have excessive manpower. Now it is time to move towards an industrial economy.

In the last press conference of DGISPR, Gen. Asif said that the economy was destroyed over a period of 70 years. Hence it will take at least "10 Years" to fix it :lol:
Yup 10 years is to stabilise it and make self sustaining but I believe that to become really a developed country, it will take a lot longer.