US dollar reaches Rs160 in interbank market

Try, you can do better than this! :)
As i said, stick to topic. This thread is NOT for your to exchange jibes and troll. Discuss the topic or move on!

IMF is handling government policy directly and that means PM has no control over nor does parliament since elected members are not heading financial task forces.

You can use your powers like Asad Qaiser all you like. The power belongs to the people not the ones trying to maintain people.

IMF is handling government policy directly and that means PM has no control over nor does parliament since elected members are not heading financial task forces.
Beggars can't be choosers. You expect IMF to give you loans without any conditions. You live in trolls paradise.

See! I told you that you can do better. :)

Yes the IMF's requirement was that the dollar is not to be anchored down any further. It was because when the gov. do that they eventually have to take MORE LOANS to balance the deficits. IMF demanded that rather than anchoring down dollar from short term gain, political gain mostly, only to come back to IMF asking for more funding every two three years the dollar should be allowed to float free and let the market decide the rate. Meaning, state bank have no control over it directly.

You can use your powers like Asad Qaiser all you like. The power belongs to the people not the ones trying to maintain people.
As for using powers, mate do let me know where i have unjustifiably used or ABUSED it. Tag me there. I have requested this multiple times. If you cannot do that the claims like these are nothing but hogwash.

Try to contribute to discussion rather than making passing comments and remarks, exchange jibes and troll. That will be better for ALL of us. :tup:

See! I told you that you can do better. :)

Yes the IMF's requirement was that the dollar is not to be anchored down any further. It was because when the gov. do that they eventually have to take MORE LOANS to balance the deficits. IMF demanded that rather than anchoring down dollar from short term gain, political gain mostly, only to come back to IMF asking for more funding every two three years the dollar should be allowed to float free and let the market decide the rate. Meaning, state bank have no control over it directly.

As for using powers, mate do let me know where i have unjustifiably used or ABUSED it. Tag me there. I have requested this multiple times. If you cannot do that the claims like these are nothing but hogwash.

Try to contribute to discussion rather than making passing comments and remarks, exchange jibes and troll. That will be better for ALL of us. :tup:

Hey Retired Troll,

We follow 3 strike procedure to ban users. This is one of the strikes.

Location of violating the forum rule.

KP Chief Minister announces compensation for PTM

Tumhe Dillagi Bhool Jani Paregi

https://defence.pk/pdf/posts/11514258/
Well you have been banned already, most probably for some similar reason but still, what was this post?

Please don't violate forum rules to keep the forum productive for discussions and knowledge for all.

Thanks
PDF Team

So who was gonna save Pakistan from impending default?

No one can save Pakistan from that. GoP is practically default and it needs IMF not the public.

Yes, public doesn't need IMF because it doesn't pay direct taxes anyway to run the government.

Government is not a money making business. It should not be run like that either but sadly it was pretty clear from the very beginning when current PM specifically said that businessmen would have a say in policymaking.

It wont. The real Rs value is around 167. Free floating dollar may go a few rupee higher initially but then it will come back to this and in 4-5 months it will be around 150 Rs mark.

The PKR is unlikely to appreciate in value over the longer term. Highly unlikely.

Hey Retired Troll,

We follow 3 strike procedure to ban users. This is one of the strikes.

Location of violating the forum rule.

KP Chief Minister announces compensation for PTM

Tumhe Dillagi Bhool Jani Paregi

https://defence.pk/pdf/posts/11514258/
Well you have been banned already, most probably for some similar reason but still, what was this post?

Please don't violate forum rules to keep the forum productive for discussions and knowledge for all.

Thanks
PDF Team
Thank you. Since we are not supposed to derail this thread, lets take the matter to an appropriate thread.

I will request all members here to please pay a visit to that thread too and help us resolve this matter.

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/unfair-warning-complaint-against-me-arsalan.624742/

Any further discussion on this matter please do that in the above mentioned thread, do not derail this thread.

looks like you are ghabraying.

by the way whose making money from all of this hike? any idea?

dont worry man faisal wowda will create millions and millions of jobs and look even british airways is back in pakistan. must be the ganja !!

Namaste sir ji. Jitana paisa hai unke dollar le lijiye. At least 4 pc assured return every month at minimum. Dosti Mai muft Mai consultancy de Raha Hun. Bad Mai mat bola na ke tum Kiccha Kam ke nahi ho.

Increase your Exports and increase Dollar reserves, otherwise end up like zimbabwae or vanezuella

Namaste sir ji. Jitana paisa hai unke dollar le lijiye. At least 4 pc assured return every month at minimum. Dosti Mai muft Mai consultancy de Raha Hun. Bad Mai mat bola na ke tum Kiccha Kam ke nahi ho.

kal phone kia tha to pata chala log dollar euro pound gold sab line me khare hokar khareed rahe hain. kisi ne afwah pehla di market me ke currency badal rahe hain..

to think stability would be key driving factor of any economy.

anyhow i am not very fond of material wealth. i am just in it for letting people know whats happening in and around them. people are way too rich in pakistan anyhow

The PKR is unlikely to appreciate in value over the longer term. Highly unlikely.
Yes. Traditionally it have been this way. Any PKR appreciation sounds unlikely but with market deciding the valuation, the general agreement in market is that it will come to around 145-150 mark by end of the year. Lets wait and see!

To me, the IMF reforms if implemented are actually good for us in long run. Not everything is a Jewish conspiracy!!

Because of field as anything below certain region (in your case may be 140) not worth doing in ours till 165-170 and due to any unfortunate thing anything above 175 we gonna closed its simple business that point i try to driven to members market mechanism is hard to understand even for us fully without help tu yahan 2-3 post par ky unhain kiya samjh aana unnecessary panic :) but love to see tax net expand how much come in amnesty scheme not matter as much as expanding tax net let say we hit over 3 to 5% its much greater achievement for long term
Meaning we are both on same page more or less!