All Pakistani F-16s are accounted for: US Govt buries Indian propaganda.

She is a named reporter, her sources are unnamed on DoD.
We are expecting official / named pentagon press release .
Will wait for it.

Why wait!! Sue that girl who wrote the column, she has slur the reputation of the mighty Indians around the world. Bring you shame and disgrace world over by publishing an article without disclosing her sources. Which Pentagon officials were her sources!!
She had to be made an example. How dare she!!

Go on do it. We Pakistanis want more humiliations for the Indians.
Are you that daft that she would publish such news without backups!!
Deluded Indians.

This article is quoting foreign policy magazine which itself based on unnamed sources of DoD.

All same ..

Not that bright, are you? I'm sure you are but the circumstances are such that you all find yourself forced to adapt iodine deficiency syndrome just like the other old idiot.

L.e.t m.e e.x.p.l.a.i.n i.t t.o y.o.u s.l.o.w.l.y
S.o. t.h.a.t y.o.u.r.s.e.l.f a.n.d t.h.e r.e.s.i.d.e.n.t. I.n.d.i.a.n I.d.i.o.t o.l.d m.a.n g.e.t.s. i.t

(The resident old Indian idiot is not the distinguished, scholarly badmouth @Joe Shearer here people, although I admit that I've seen him challenge, get owned and scoot at the hands of @coffee_cup . Anyway, don't get the wrong idea @Path-Finder @PakSword , lol.)

So here is the simple point; Hindustan times is just another Indian media outlet. Where as Foreign Policy and Time Magazines are international publications of well known standing and repute.

The above and more has been amicable explained by @Trailer23 here . I am only here to remind an old friend that he once challenged me and then scooted half way into his reply, literally, lol...

So I guess it is only civil to console the continuous spanking and ever deeper reddening of an old man's "Bahaind", ouch!

(The resident old Indian idiot is not the distinguished, scholarly badmouth @Joe Shearer here people, although I admit that I've seen him challenge, get owned and scoot at the hands of @coffee_cup . Anyway, don't get the wrong idea @Path-Finder @PakSword , lol.)

Who is the buddhha here you are talking about? I know two buddhhay khhoosats here... One you have named, other one gets hyper easily when he is taken to cleaners...
The other is always lurking around like the sheared one, lol. He gets it.

Some realize that it's futile to argue without facts and opt out of it while others like the sheared one, are so shameless that when they run out of their usual lame excuses, they start taking off their clothes and throw at us with the obvious hideous eventuality, lol...when nothing else is left, they try to torcher our senses, lol.

The other is always lurking around like the sheared one, lol. He gets it.

Some realize that it's futile to argue without facts and opt out of it while others like the sheared one, are so shameless that when they run out of their usual lame excuses, they start taking off their clothes and throw at us with the obvious hideous eventuality, lol...when nothing else is left, they try to torcher our senses, lol.
Doosray walay ki tou main ne aik din aisi chhitrol ki thi.. bilkul faisalabadi aur Karachi style mix main... Uss din ke baad mere aas pass nahi phatakta... Mods ko mere comments delete karnay paray...

everytime we close a thread, a new indian minister/ officer gets the mic to embarrass india....

Well, this is a defence forum and our neighbours are providing us with entertainment...and of course some comments to wrap around our mind....

In my opinion it is annoying but it gives us an out of the box thinking ...I mean finding used missile means a plane was downed...Now just look at the level of creativity put into such a thought :p:

O btw, I learnt something new...Why ISPR reported 2 pilots at first:

Both the Pakistani military units, the 7th battalion of the Northern Light Infantry and the 658 Mujahid Battalion simultaneously rushed towards the downed Indian pilot. Apparently, both reported capturing the pilot, leading to the confusion in Rawalpindi that they had captured two pilots. However, Asia Times could not independently confirm this version.

O btw, I learnt something new...Why ISPR reported 2 pilots at first:
Then both took him to the hospital and reported that separately too, Lol, you guys are so full of it, lol,:enjoy: no wonder the Indians here are dizzy, being spun around in circles, lol.

Why is it that in discussing warfare, or external relations, or legislation, or dam-building, or shoes, some people think of rape and condoms? Stuck in a time-warp?

The fired AIM120s were proof that the PAF had used F16s in combat, something vehemently denied at first, that is slowly creeping into the narrative as the days pass. Progress can be measured by comparing your ISPR statements and releases; nothing further is needed.

Pardon me, but the mention of rape, since you as a nation is very familiar with its modalities, was used to hammer home some brutal realities of 27th Feb.

There is no contradiction in ISPR statement. The strike package which conducted the surgical strikes around Indian military targets, only comprised of Jf17s and Mirages. NO F16 WAS USED. Simply because the stand off weapon systems used are made in Pakistan and can only be carried by JF17s and Mirages, we do not have sourced code for F16 to mate these weapons with it. F16 cannot take part simply because of these technical reasons. Now if F16s were CAPing the area, and dealt with IAF jets which breached Pakistani airspace, proven with wreckage of Mig21 falling within Pakistani territory with pilot captured, then it's a completely different issue.

Bottom line is, F16s were not part of strike package which hit targets in India.

Then both took him to the hospital and reported that separately too, Lol, you guys are so full of it, lol,:enjoy: no wonder the Indians here are dizzy, being spun around in circles, lol.
They reported it when they set off to pick him up...And that is when ISPR reported....ISPR said 1 pilot in his 2nd speech...So, kindly know your facts :enjoy:

Touché, keep up the good work.

@Dubious you can read my two cents about it here and here. We are on the same page but I didn't go into the exact nitty-gritty as it doesn't matter but for Indians themselves to keep guessing.

Pardon me, but the mention of rape, since you as a nation is very familiar with its modalities, was used to hammer home some brutal realities of 27th Feb.

There is no contradiction in ISPR statement. The strike package which conducted the surgical strikes around Indian military targets, only comprised of Jf17s and Mirages. NO F16 WAS USED. Simply because the stand off weapon systems used are made in Pakistan and can only be carried by JF17s and Mirages, we do not have sourced code for F16 to mate these weapons with it. F16 cannot take part simply because of these technical reasons. Now if F16s were CAPing the area, and dealt with IAF jets which breached Pakistani airspace, proven with wreckage of Mig21 falling within Pakistani territory with pilot captured, then it's a completely different issue.

Bottom line is, F16s were not part of strike package which hit targets in India.

You must be congratulated for the discovery that a nation is familiar with the modalities of rape; it is quite a change for a Bengali to hear this from a Pakistani.

As for the ISPR statement, the point was not about a contradiction. It was about the gradual and furtive introduction of the theme into the successive messages put out by ISPR. Try and think this through before wading through the technical detail that you so kindly and so unnecessarily provided.