Why young India has stopped looking up to Modi

Where does any name come from? Where did the name Indus come from? Where did the name Sindhu come from? Where did the name Greek come from?
Good this is first phase of learning? Questioning our-self is good thing. Best of luck

Its not easy to rule and manage a country worth 120 crore people.Doing so requires hell of an effort.Gaining popularity among the majority is even tougher.

First do research and they we talk in details that what did you find:cheers:

Which means you don't have any answer. Sindhu means river or ocean. Bharat as per Vedas was land of Sapta Sindhu, meaning seven rivers as well as that land which stretched from the Himalayas to the Hindu Sagara. Neither does the Indian Ocean touch Pakistan nor did the seven rivers of India mean Pakistan. Indians were known as Hindus to the Greeks, the Persians, and the Chinese. It has nothing to do with you Islamists or Pakistanis.

Come out from Indian text book and show me references of your claim?. I want independent source to prove your claim. You claim big my friend with really big mouth and it is time to prove it how much guts you have

They are itching to do away with the Muslim tag. Itne badnam ho chuke hain ke kudkushi karke bhi unke mathe pe joh kalank hai woh mit nahi sakega.

I thought they called themselves "arabs" :lol:

Its funny that you guys have serious identity crisis and you guys give lectures others. My post is based on research, tell me where your post standing in term of research?. Indian Ego hurts?

LOL....why should I tell you where my post comes from ? :cheesy: ........... now shoo pakistani.

Come out from Indian text book and show me references of your claim?. I want independent source to prove your claim. You claim big my friend with really big mouth and it is time to prove it how much guts you have

http://astrobix.com/name/meaning/Sindhu

Rigvedic rivers. Rivers, such as the Sapta Sindhavah ("seven rivers" Sanskrit: सप्त सिन्धव:) play a prominent part in the hymns of the Rig Veda, and consequently in early Hindu religion. It may have been derived from an older Proto-Indo-Iranian hydronym, as a cognate name, hapta həndu, exists in the Avestan language.

https://books.google.co.in/books?id...BBkQ6AEIQjAF#v=onepage&q=indu sarovar&f=false

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Names_of_India#Hodu

Actually Sindu comes from Shindu which means Shin + Indu.

Shin means Ice in Sanskrit. Indu means clear as Moon light or bright drop.

Shindu means bright clear water from the Ice or Icy Mountains.

Incidentally, this is how China got its name too. China comes from the Sanskrit "Sina". Sina means Land beyond the Ice in Sanskrit.

http://astrobix.com/name/meaning/Sindhu

Rigvedic rivers. Rivers, such as the Sapta Sindhavah ("seven rivers" Sanskrit: सप्त सिन्धव:) play a prominent part in the hymns of the Rig Veda, and consequently in early Hindu religion. It may have been derived from an older Proto-Indo-Iranian hydronym, as a cognate name, hapta həndu, exists in the Avestan language.

https://books.google.co.in/books?id=nfBBj58NtLoC&pg=PT30&lpg=PT30&dq=indu+sarovar&source=bl&ots=R95FYR_JbV&sig=BvTyU0aJ2IgBgsp2YBXkGqq5Ftw&hl=en&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjYi6v0q7jTAhUOUI8KHb4WBBkQ6AEIQjAF#v=onepage&q=indu sarovar&f=false

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Names_of_India#Hodu
Ever heard word Sindhu Kingdom? Oh yes it is mentioned in Mahabharat. It is from your own source (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sindhu_Kingdom).
As you mentioned Rigveda(but i know why didn't mentioned what is in it)Rigveda also describes several Mythical rivers, including one named "Sindhu". The Rigvedic "Sindhu" is thought to be the present-day Indus river and is attested 176 times in its text – 95 times in the plural, more often used in the generic meaning. In the Rigveda, notably in the later hymns, the meaning of the word is narrowed to refer to the Indus river in particular, as in the list of rivers mentioned in the hymn of Nadistuti Sukta. The Rigvedic hymns apply a feminine gender to all the rivers mentioned therein but "Sindhu" is the only river attributed with a masculine gender. Sindhu is seen as a strong warrior amongst other rivers which are seen as goddesses and compared to cows and mares yielding milk and butter. (your own medicine https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indus_River)
This was based on river now come to the civilization wise. We all know Indus valley civilization is more older then any Vedic period (1700–1100 BC) and it is 7000 BC old and it ends in 1600 BC.

So your whole claim is trash and we people of left and right bank of Sindhu rivers are actually true Sindhu's or Hindhu's and this word is nothing to do with religion.

Actually Sindu comes from Sheendu which means Shin + Indu.

Shin means Ice in Sanskrit. Indu means clear as Moon light or bright drop.

Shindu means bright clear water from the Ice or Icy Mountains.

Incidentally, this is how China got its name too. China comes from the Sanskrit "Sina". Sina means Land beyond the Ice in Sanskrit.
Your claim is not correct because Sanskirth language is not old enough then Indus valley civilization.

Ouch!!! Let's not discuss what the author has to say, let's just ridicule the article and its author. The standard operating procedure of Bhakts.

Come on just remove your hatred for modi for a second and put your hand on your heart and tell honestly

Do you seriously believe that Modi has lost touch of the youth?

Are the chants of Modi Modi Modi whereever he goes or the same chants which greet the "youth leaders" Rahul, Akhilesh or Kejriwal NOT a sign of his popularity

2nd April 2017
http://www.ibtimes.co.in/modi-modi-...llies-this-what-delhi-cm-said-response-721645

12th Feb 2017
http://m.dailyhunt.in/news/india/en...andhi+s+poll+rally+in+u+khand-newsid-63810132

6th Feb 2017
http://www.thelotpot.com/tag/modi-modi-chants-in-akhilesh-yadav-rahul-gandhi-road-show/

Is winning 300+ seats in UP or 28 eats in 2017 compared to 0 in 2012 in Manipur not the sign of his popularity?

Is Omar Abdullah's tweet after UP not the sign of his Popularity?

Is the running of all opposition parties like headless chicken to form Mahagathbandhan just to somehow counter Modi not a sign of his popularity?

Do you seriously think that Modi has lost his popularity with the youth and will not win in 2019?

Just look in your heart of hearts and answer truthfully. You need not write the answer on PDF as it may embarass you but if you think honestly you will know the answer

There is nothing further from the truth. Youth are the prime supporters of Modi, inspite of a 'youth leader' leader leading congress.

If BJP can stop communal politics, it is the best party to lead India. But again if BJP stop communal politics, it will become just another party in Indian politics.

Your claim is not correct because Sanskirth language is not old enough then Indus valley civilization.

LOL...unlike you I do not bank on Wikipedia to know my own culture and history.

Surya Siddhanta and Aryabhatiya gives the precise date of the start of the Kali yuga which is 18th February, 3102 B.C. Which is immediately after the end of the Mahabharata war.

Consider that Mahabharat is written in Sanskrit, its pretty obvious that Sanskrit was flourishing back then.

Ramayana written in Sanskrit is still a few thousand years older than the Mahabharat. In any case the Veda's are written in sanskrit and that is where Sindhu is first mentioned :lol:

But you are free to live in your own fantasy. Do not bother to reply. I have no interest in educating a pakistani.

But the moot question my friend in Germany is ....

Where the fug are the jobs in India????????????????????????????

Aah... Jobless growth. Well, to be honest, this is one area where the present government is not directly at fault. There is a global process at play here. Either GDP growth is totally de-linked from growth in employment, or increased employment is seen in dead-end sectors with abysmal minimum wage and no labour laws.

Even in the US, while unemployment figures have gone down in recent years, the amount of manipulation required to achieve that is incredible. Minimum wage legislations have been held back, and the primary growth in jobs is in - you guessed it - flipping burgers and cleaning pools.

The reason is that technology has made it possible to automate so many processes that job loss is now a permanent feature of our economy. Factories can now run with so few workers that it would not make a dent in the local economy. Even if Make in India was a success, which it isn't, you would still not see a commensurate growth in employment.

Donald Trump recently gloated over how he had convinced Ford to expand manufacturing facilities in the US instead of shipping jobs abroad - investments of about $5 billion if I remember correctly. And the resulting number of jobs? 700. So basically whichever way you look at it, jobless growth is the future. The only options are focusing simultaneously on high-paying tech jobs and low paying manufacturing and service sector jobs and hoping that the income gap does not become too lop-sided.

Sea of youngsters... yet he was able to garner just 31% votes for his party. That speaks volumes. Just because you get see so many Jobless Bhakts chanting his name, doesn't mean he has charmed everyone.

Ouch!!! Let's not discuss what the author has to say, let's just ridicule the article and its author. The standard operating procedure of Bhakts.

So tell me what are the things that you liked about Modi government?
His unafraid decision taking
And the changes in basic law which we should have done a long time ago