WHY PAKISTAN IS SO EAGER TO TIE UP WITH RUSSIANS?

AirDefence

I dont know why ,yes why you guys want yourselves to go close to Russia ???

I have some Questions ,if anyone can please answer it.....

1)During Cold War season you went towards West(US) leaving Russia,but India choses to be Non-allinged ,though we got each and every help we got from Russians. Time came when you guys realised that you might have chosen a wrong partner, like in 1965 War when US didn't provide you niether India (but we didnt suffered that much) the spares of millitary hardware which it has given to you. And from that time there are hundreds of examples.....

so the question is - EVEN AFTER TASTING BITTER PARTS OF THE FRIENDSHIP WHY PAKISTAN DIDNT JUST LEFT THEIR HANDS RATHER THAN INCREASING BOND ???:hitwall:

2)Pakistan now wants deeper defence ties with Russians. Your COAS are meeting ,different levels of talks are now going to happen ???

question- WHY YOU GUYS ARE WAITING TILL 2012 ,YOU COULD HAVE STARTED ALL THIS MUCH EARLIER ???(may be leaders had watched the movie 2012 ,that world is going to end so they thought to make their relations good with them)?????

3) If PAKISTAN knows the meaning of relations with Russos ,than they might have known what INDIA had earned till now...

question- Why you have always underestimated India every time (in past, in Kargil also ,and Now also ), If know what we have got with russians help or what we can do....

now some questions .......
1)Pakistan wants cheap Russian milltary hardware like MIG 35 ,HELOS,AMMOS etc etc what India had already in its inventry???
2) you guys know the firepower of Russian weapons but never ever appriciated sukhois ,migs,T-90,ETC ETC. rather you guys always maked highways of your OLD hardwares .

last one
3) what do PAKISTAN wants,what it want to do ...........no one knows ?????? (except ALLAH )

(sorry for gramatical and spelling mistakes)

ALLAH HAFIZ...

Its simple ...
till now US and France has been Pakistan main supplier of war equipment...Now its China

India is using its deep pocket to put pressure on the two sources to reduce there supply and help to pakistan by giving them big orders

Russian are annoyed that there biggest & oldest customer is trying to buy few things at western shop which they use to by it from them

Pakistan wants to use this little window to make as much of gain as they can and this way they can diversify there dependency on chinese equipment ....

i hope this answer ur query...........its all politics...don't believe in whatever the headline in newspaper says:raise:

Please stop this cold war BS Russia is world power they are not childish and immature like Bharat. It was Russia who offered us civilian nuclear technology 1000MW nuclear plant in 1990's just after the cold war but our leaders didn't sign the agreement.
Today Pakistan and Russia have good understanding on various issues like Russia recognizes Pakistan role in A'stan and both countries forming a strategy to maintain peace in A'stan after US/NATO pullout. You cannot ignore economic aspect and our forces have shown interest only in Air defense systems, Helos and aircraft engines not Mig-35. :smokin:

P.S Mods better delete this thread.

Its simple ...
till now US and France has been Pakistan main supplier of war equipment...Now its China
India is using its deep pocket to put pressure on the two sources to reduce there supply and help to pakistan by giving them big orders
Russian are annoyed that there biggest & oldest customer is trying to buy few things at western shop which they use to by it from them
Pakistan wants to use this little window to make as much of gain as they can and this way they can diversify there dependency on chinese equipment ....
i hope this answer ur query...........its all politics...don't believe in whatever the headline in newspaper says:raise:

dude their own officer itself told that Pakistan would never learn from their mistakes.....now their only partner would be China....even now choosing Russia is going ti be trouble on them.... go we still have billions of dollars worth projects are in the pipeline for another 10 to 15 or more years.... and with our increasing budget no need explain that India would block everything of Pakistan's just we're doing now....Pakistan only can rely on China , don't give Chinese headache by choosing Russia....

i agree with u bro ..but its like " TRy karne mein kya jaata hai" scenario for pakistan....Only time will tell how much successful they will be;)

Sweet wet dreams with your BS.

May be we realized that Russia is a good nation , unlike Americans who fly drones in your backyard

Its simple ...

You are missing VERY serious strategic issues my friend. One, Pakistan has a population of about 200 million people (majority of them are very sharp). If the security situation gets better....it is a HUGE market. Remember, the US's population is 330 million. So Pakistan has 200 million. So theoretically, if Pakistan can increase its economic activity and size just a QUARTER of what the US's population of 330 million people.....imagine the amount of services and infrastructure money that would be poured into the country. It is slated to be one of the top 18 economies by 2025. Again, depending upon the security situation inside the country.
Second: It is RIGHT on the edge of number of countries (Iran, Saudi, etc) in warm water and could provide an alternate trade zone and defense zone in certain areas. You think Russians trust the Indians or the Chinese?
When you start to produce 5th gen fighters and other assets.....what would Russia get out of it? Nothing as far as $$ is concerned and potentially another competitor in the market and potentially a sizable force it may have to one day deal with in some situation if the US and India keep getting closer. So.....it needs to then find a reliable customer who can also play an asset too. The strategic tri-state is China, Russia and Pakistan. And they come with about 2.5 billion people, world's probably second largest arms dealers and then comes the customers and alliances through Pakistan in the shape of the ME countries. PLUS, it is now a check on India. Whether you like it or not. The 'deep pockets' that India has....got nothing to do with it though.Oh and you are welcome. We did make your pockets deep by donating our American jobs. So no worries there. We wanted you to irk the Chinese. Thanks for playing the assigned role!

You are missing VERY serious strategic issues my friend. One, Pakistan has a population of about 200 million people (majority of them are very sharp). If the security situation gets better....it is a HUGE market. Remember, the US's population is 330 million. So Pakistan has 200 million. So theoretically, if Pakistan can increase its economic activity and size just a QUARTER of what the US's population of 330 million people.....imagine the amount of services and infrastructure money that would be poured into the country. It is slated to be one of the top 18 economies by 2025. Again, depending upon the security situation inside the country.

Huge Market but just a small , tiny fraction of Market in India . And Security situation is good and India is leaving pakistan in the dust economically . This gap will only grow in coming couple of decades after which gap will close down a bit .

Second: It is RIGHT on the edge of number of countries (Iran, Saudi, etc) in warm water and could provide an alternate trade zone and defense zone in certain areas. You think Russians trust the Indians or the Chinese?

Iran is already a Russian ally and quit your fascination with Warm waters . Tired of this harp playing the same tune from early seventies .
When you start to produce 5th gen fighters and other assets.....what would Russia get out of it? Nothing as far as $$ is concerned and potentially another competitor in the market and potentially a sizable force it may have to one day deal with in some situation if the US and India keep getting closer.
LOL , So russia is getting nothing out of Joint development product . Oh ye , great analysis mate . I bet russians and everyone missed this pearl of gem , shining in your mind .
So.....it needs to then find a reliable customer who can also play an asset too.

Yeah i agree on this one . Pakistan has a reliable work experience when it comes to playing assets and foot soldiers to other countries .
The strategic tri-state is China, Russia and Pakistan.
hahaha , so the imagination starts again :rofl:. Even after russian ministers explicitly saying the great "spit" comment . Some people never get tired of running imaginary alliances , for first first few decades with america , now from last decade with chinese and this decade with China and russia . Hold your horses and think

And they come with about 2.5 billion people, world's probably second largest arms dealers and then comes the customers and alliances through Pakistan in the shape of the ME countries.
LOL , again imagination and fascination know no bounds .

PLUS, it is now a check on India. Whether you like it or not. The 'deep pockets' that India has....got nothing to do with it though.Oh and you are welcome. We did make your pockets deep by donating our American jobs.

Says a Pakistani . :rofl: . Even online you cant act american enough , no matter how many american flags you paste in your profile . Everyone can see through your facade .
So no worries there. We wanted you to irk the Chinese. Thanks for playing the assigned role!

And the Pakistani , who wants everyone to believe he is American ( though he is nothing more than a economic immigrant) has spoken again . We heard ya .

well its good that we have realized that world is no more polar , and country should be open to relations with everyone .....
we need to look for our benefit , no matter from where it is coming ...........
our foreign policy should be such to accommodate every country .... Russia is very good option ...

Huge Market but just a small , tiny fraction of Market in India . And Security situation is good and India is leaving pakistan in the dust economically . This gap will only grow in coming couple of decades after which gap will close down a bit .

Iran is already a Russian ally and quit your fascination with Warm waters . Tired of this harp playing the same tune from early seventies .

LOL , So russia is getting nothing out of Joint development product . Oh ye , great analysis mate . I bet russians and everyone missed this pearl of gem , shining in your mind .

Yeah i agree on this one . Pakistan has a reliable work experience when it comes to playing assets and foot soldiers to other countries .
The strategic tri-state is China, Russia and Pakistan.
hahaha , so the imagination starts again :rofl:. Even after russian ministers explicitly saying the great "spit" comment . Some people never get tired of running imaginary alliances , for first first few decades with america , now from last decade with chinese and this decade with China and russia . Hold your horses and think

LOL , again imagination and fascination know no bounds .

Says a Pakistani . :rofl: . Even online you cant act american enough , no matter how many american flags you paste in your profile . Everyone can see through your facade .

And the Pakistani , who wants everyone to believe he is American ( though he is nothing more than a economic immigrant) has spoken again . We heard ya .

well it is typical indian attitude , happy in making trolls ..
Well u r saying as russia is dependent only on India ,
dude u are living in 21 century , every country looks for her interests , u didn't buy russsian jets in MRCA deal , rather u secured your interests ..........
why can't russia ........
and well PAKISTAN has great potential to do so and we have done in past too ....... situation is not worse than it was in 1971 but we should resilience ....... this time hopefully very soon we will achieve peace .... we are shedding our blood to Make PAKISTAN peaceful and we will achieve it very soon ............ have u listened to interview of MALA ? that's the passion of my nation and soon we will rise , INSHA ALLAH