U.S.- BANGLADESH DEFENSE RELATIONS

@ I told you earlier also we need not to buy all the equipments, things will come automatically if we desire or during the times of emergencies. You have not seen USA had already gifted 4 x C-130 transport aircraft to BAF. Till India does not have these transport plane.

India has not been gifted these aircraft.

India is not a beggar country.

We pay and buy.

We take no alms.

We not only have C 130s, we also have C 17s. All paid for and upfront!

The Indian Air Force purchased six C-130J-30s in early 2008 at a cost of up to US$1.059 billion[27] for its special operations forces in a package deal with the US government under its Foreign Military Sales (FMS) program. India has options to buy six more of these aircraft.[28] The Indian government decided not to sign the Communications Interoperability and Security Memorandum of Agreement (CISMOA), which resulted in the exclusion of high precision GPS and other sensitive equipment. The IAF may add similar equipment to the aircraft after delivery.
Lockheed Martin C-130J Super Hercules - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

A dated youtube for your viewing pleasure and updating your knowledge.

The important point to note is that India PAID for them and were not gifted as one would gift panhandlers!

C-17 For Indian Air Force - YouTube

We are lucky our neighbours navy are very weak not even proper navy. China is unlucky that her neighbours navy are strong like South Korea, Japan, Vietnam, Taiwan, Philippines. US 7th fleet is also there. Our relation with China's neighbours are also strong.

Our 3 CBG will be many times stronger than all 3 south-Asia neighbours combined. :cheers:

Indian Navy will be 2nd strongest in the world by 2020 after USN. Now, IN and USN also have very good relation. Also, UK and France navy which are in Top 5 also have very good relation with India. US is ready to sell anything to India. They already offered F-35, P8i Poseidin, Patriot System. We can buy anything from any country. We will have best of best by 2020. :tup:

Also, do remember for China navy, Their priority is east sea near Japan to Vietnam. For us, 100% Indian Ocean. :tup:

@ Hope so, by this time India will break !!!!!!!!

@ "Maoist movement which had been raging in West Bengal, Bihar, Orissa, Jharkand, Chattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh and Andhra Pradesh, has expanded to Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu and Kerala. In the recent months, Maoist insurgency has intensified enveloping new areas. Now, it is a popular movement which has massive support of people for its ideology.
Notably, Maoist movement has become a violent struggle because of the use of undue force by the Indian security forces. In this regard, on October 31, 2009, The New York Times wrote, “India’s Maoist rebels are now present in 20 states and have evolved into a potent insurgency. In the last four years, the Maoists have killed more than 900 Indian security officers…violence erupts almost daily.” The Times explained, “Indian leaders are now preparing to deploy nearly 70,000 paramilitary officers for a prolonged counterinsurgency campaign to hunt down the guerrillas in some of the country’s most rugged terrain…India’s rapid economic growth has made it an emerging global power but also deepened stark inequalities in society. Maoists accuse the government of trying to push tribal groups off their land to gain access to raw materials and have sabotaged roads, bridges and even an energy pipeline.”

@ BBC had reported on October 12, 2009, “In response to the atrocities of the Indian police, Maoist rebels had blown up culverts and cut electricity to railways in various regions during two-day strike.”
Naxalite insurgency known as Red Corridor has become so popular that India is actively considering shifting 23 battalions of para-military forces from occupied Kashmir to the Maoist affected areas. While on the one hand, Indian rulers realise the real causes of Maoist uprising, but still accuse China of backing the Maoist guerrilla warfare. Some Indian high officials misperceive that China supplies armes and ammuniton to the Maoists. With the covert support of Indian secret agency, RAW, Indians also propagate that there are secret training camps in China, which teach tactics of guerrilla warfare to the Maoists, and then they are being despatched to India."

@ "On September 21, 2009, Indian Prime Minister Manmohan Singh had admitted, saying, Maoist “insurgency is the single biggest threat to India’s security…his country is losing the battle against Maoist rebels…violence is increasing…affects a third of all districts” and “Maoists have growing appeal among a large section of Indian society including tribal communities, the rural poor and the intelligentsia.”

@@@@@ " Ab tera kia hoga re kalia "

@ Md Akmal

They want development and not breaking India. They don't follow your beloved Jamait Ideology.

What the hell maoist has to do with Indian Navy capability ?

OMG. :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

It happens with only BD members. Day-Dreamer at it's best. :bounce:

Everything I've said in this thread hasn't been relevant to Pakistan whatsoever but typical of Indian to bring Pakistan in every thread but hey whatever floats your boat.

When the boat gets run aground, we will think of floating it. :)

---------- Post added at 04:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:47 PM ----------

@ Hope so, by this time India will break !!!!!!!!

@ "Maoist movement which had been raging in West Bengal, Bihar, Orissa, Jharkand, Chattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh and Andhra Pradesh, has expanded to Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu and Kerala. In the recent months, Maoist insurgency has intensified enveloping new areas. Now, it is a popular movement which has massive support of people for its ideology.
Notably, Maoist movement has become a violent struggle because of the use of undue force by the Indian security forces. In this regard, on October 31, 2009, The New York Times wrote, “India’s Maoist rebels are now present in 20 states and have evolved into a potent insurgency. In the last four years, the Maoists have killed more than 900 Indian security officers…violence erupts almost daily.” The Times explained, “Indian leaders are now preparing to deploy nearly 70,000 paramilitary officers for a prolonged counterinsurgency campaign to hunt down the guerrillas in some of the country’s most rugged terrain…India’s rapid economic growth has made it an emerging global power but also deepened stark inequalities in society. Maoists accuse the government of trying to push tribal groups off their land to gain access to raw materials and have sabotaged roads, bridges and even an energy pipeline.”

@ BBC had reported on October 12, 2009, “In response to the atrocities of the Indian police, Maoist rebels had blown up culverts and cut electricity to railways in various regions during two-day strike.”
Naxalite insurgency known as Red Corridor has become so popular that India is actively considering shifting 23 battalions of para-military forces from occupied Kashmir to the Maoist affected areas. While on the one hand, Indian rulers realise the real causes of Maoist uprising, but still accuse China of backing the Maoist guerrilla warfare. Some Indian high officials misperceive that China supplies armes and ammuniton to the Maoists. With the covert support of Indian secret agency, RAW, Indians also propagate that there are secret training camps in China, which teach tactics of guerrilla warfare to the Maoists, and then they are being despatched to India."

@ "On September 21, 2009, Indian Prime Minister Manmohan Singh had admitted, saying, Maoist “insurgency is the single biggest threat to India’s security…his country is losing the battle against Maoist rebels…violence is increasing…affects a third of all districts” and “Maoists have growing appeal among a large section of Indian society including tribal communities, the rural poor and the intelligentsia.”

Oh wow!

Thanks for the information.

Interesting that we are still chugging along, what?

They have gone into the sea also?

Here is something to you all

Row, row, row your boat
Gently Down the stream.
Merrily, merrily, merrily, merrily,
Life is but a dream.

Row, row, row your boat
gently down the stream
and if you see a crocodile,
don't forget to scream
Aghhhh!

As one gleans from the fantasies that you all weave, life to you will always be a dream!

You will never wake up and smell the coffee!

@ Md Akmal

They want development and not breaking India. They don't follow your beloved Jamait Ideology.

What the hell maoist has to do with Indian Navy capability ?

OMG. :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

It happens with only BD members. Day-Dreamer at it's best. :bounce:

@ Wants developments by killing 45 police officers at one go --------??????? !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

@ " Dekhte hai age age hota hai kia ????? "

@ This is now our turn to observe India, " Sare jaha se achcha, Hindustan hamara ".

@ Wants developments by killing 45 police officers at one go --------??????? !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

@ " Dekhte hai age age hota hai kia ????? "

@ This is now our turn to observe India, " Sare jaha se achcha, Hindustan hamara ".

age tere liye bahut andher hai!'

Jago Mohan pyare!

age tere liye bahut andher hai!'

Jago Mohan pyare!

@ " Andher tu jonmer por theke dekhe ashchi ".

@ India itself will finish by fighting with its own insurgents !!!!!!!!!!!!! "Samje janab, O wakt abi der nahi hai, hamare sath chale aiye, epar bangla opar bangla, tumar amar thikana, padda, meghna , jumuna " .

Before that we will throw you in Bay of Bengal. :cheesy:

epar India, opar India. Jaha dekho waha India. Dacca bhi India, chittagong bhi India, Jaha dekho waha India

Vande Matram. :welcome:

I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living.

@Md Akmal

The Maoists are fighting to bring revolution in India. They want to replace democracy with Communist system. Eventhough they have a one in a million chance to do so , God forbid if they attain their goal it will be nightmare for our prickly neighbours. Trust me you are much better off with a democratic India than a Communist one.

we have a nice relation with us military . we have been conducting military exercise with them frequently . but any major military hardware never bought from usa as they are very expensive . we need this relationship to secure our natural resources in bay of bengal . if we give the exploration work to us company in disputed area it will be impossible for Myanmar or India to prevent it . so a strategic partnership is necessary for Bangladesh with two super power (China and USA ).

Bangladesh should invite both US and Chinese navies to Bay of Bengal. Indians can just sit back and watch the fireworks:lol:

@Md Akmal

The Maoists are fighting to bring revolution in India. They want to replace democracy with Communist system. Eventhough they have a one in a million chance to do so , God forbid if they attain their goal it will be nightmare for our prickly neighbours. Trust me you are much better off with a democratic India than a Communist one.

@ Whether it is democratic movement, cutural movement or Maoist movement we are not concerned but definitely it would de-establish the Indian govt in a greater extent. India will remain busy in fighting with these element for long years and by this time we will attain our reasonable standard in security aspect what is our aim.

@ You remember once the "Bolshevik Revolution" took place in Russia in 1917 Germany was at war with Russia. Soon Russia made a treaty with Germans which neutralized the Eastern Front of the German Empire. It gave a great boost to Germans soon they concentrate on the Western and Southern front and capture half of France although finally they were defeated.

@ We want a respite from mighty India from a considerable time so that we can develop both economically and militarilly. Moreso, if these Maoist movement continues it would greatly weakened India. Who knows what might happen in future ? Seven Sisters might be separated ? Kashmir might be separated ? There might be some more changes ? Who knows ????

Jeez nobody asked you to waste your 5 minutes in this post.. It's so humorous as to how the dumb such as yourself doesn't have anything to say but comments made of sheer jealousy.So you think they should not get subs just because India has Anti Submarine Air Craft..LOL.

why u r trolling. did we included pakistan their. you are showing jealousy.
@Indians. friends who K!(Ked some 1 @$$. its burning.