U.S.: Afghan troops ready to defend country

You are pakhtun and you must know the history of tribal areas....its not pak army which is lacking in its capabilities, it is taliban who are resilient and ideologically committed. Any army which is fighting war in FATA for a decade, would get exhaust and demoralized...taliban especially mehsuds are born soldiers and they have the advantage of terrain, moreover they are ideologically motivated and are in spirit...on the other hand 80% of pak army is punjabi who are unfamiliar with terrain and its people, so are pakhtuns of settled areas. They are secular like, lack jazba e jihad and soon gets demoralized.
This war against TTP wont stop, it would last for decades, pak army is trapped.

Except 2004 what war in Fata are you talking about...which war against TTP... I dont see it....All i can see talks about it on bullshit media...Have you seen it...One time they encircle Taliban...and then they just leave them...You call this a war....its better to leave it here...You should yourself dig deeper to get to the facts...The news around us spoon feeding the people have ruined us and put us in oblivion....
You surely dont know much.
They try to get taliban and then make peace deal with them because army suffer heavy casualties at the hands of taliban.....without non-aggression pacts with wazir talibans, they wont be even able to station troops in waziristan....you are underestimating talibans and expecting too much from pak army.
Pak army has done military operations in every agency with heavy use of artillary, tanks, military aviation and air force...they are trying their best...through ISI they have kept talibans divided into factions.....remember it is not conventional warfare and their enemies are not regular army.
And my sources are not just media but also tribals themeselves...you think all the IDPs are fleeing for fun if no military is not serious in FATA?
@Armstrong you frequently tag this guy for info and ground realities, ye tou khud andhairay may parrha hey.

You surely dont know much.
They 1) try to get taliban and then make peace deal with them because army suffer heavy casualties at the hands of taliban.....without non-aggression pacts with wazir talibans, 2) they wont be even able to station troops in waziristan....you are 3) underestimating talibans and expecting too much from pak army.
Pak army has done military operations in every agency with heavy use of artillary, tanks, military aviation and air force...they are trying their best...through ISI they have kept talibans divided into factions.....remember it is not conventional warfare and their enemies are not regular army.
And my sources are not just media 4) but also tribals themeselves...you think all the IDPs are fleeing for fun if no military is not serious in FATA?
5) @Armstrong you frequently tag this guy for info and ground realities, ye tou khud andhairay may parrha hey.

Yeah Ok.

1) Simply Hilarious comment..:omghaha:
2) You have no idea how much the army have fortified its positions in even inaccessible areas...The tribesmen are just sitting drooling on how the **** army fortified that position...
3) For now I am neither underestimating nor expecting anything from both sides.
4) Tribals ko khud kuch pata nahe k kya ho raha hey...
5) @Armstrong is banday ko garm doodh ka feeder lay ao...is key soonay ka time ho gya hai....

Yeah Ok.

1) Simply Hilarious comment..:omghaha:
2) You have no idea how much the army have fortified its positions in even inaccessible areas...The tribesmen are just sitting drooling on how the **** army fortified that position...
3) For now I am neither underestimating nor expecting anything from both sides.
4) Tribals ko khud kuch pata nahe k kya ho raha hey...
5) @Armstrong is banday ko garm doodh ka feeder lay ao...is key soonay ka time ho gya hai....

You think you control an area with check posts? There are 1.2 lakh pakistani troops stationed in FATA with thousands of check posts...can army move freely on roads without enforcing curfew? No..they are not only ambushed on roads but also on check posts...when army open heavy fire, mortars and shelling in response, they do collateral damage, alienating locals further...doing military operation and stationing troops in FATA is like in swamp, the more you try, the more deeper you go down.

1) You think you control an area with check posts? There are 1.2 lakh pakistani troops stationed in FATA with thousands of check posts...2) can army move freely on roads without enforcing curfew? No..they are not only ambushed on roads but also on check posts...when army open heavy fire, mortars and shelling in response, they do 3) collateral damage, alienating locals further... 4) doing military operation and stationing troops in FATA is like in swamp, the more you try, the more deeper you go down.

1) Who said check posts are used to control area...And you dont see a difference between a check post and a fortified position...Do you???
And army is not there to control that area...Rather its keeping a watch over the area...

2) Yes it can move freely without imposing curfew...You dont necessarily need a curfew to move freely..

3) Its the local's fault that they didnt take action when it was required...Why did they give a clean chit to these terrorists at first place...They are suffering because of their own fault...

4) You are talking like Fata is an alien world...Every one local knows about the whole terrain of fata on their finger tips...our Intelligence agencies ( mostly locals :yay: ) are spread all over the place...

4 beautiful and lesson giving photos to pakistanis from today: :D

16351730764389936801917.jpg

48090730771043602803265.jpg

93138557357560266404910.jpg

94183857352989600195312.jpg

You think you control an area with check posts? There are 1.2 lakh pakistani troops stationed in FATA with thousands of check posts...can army move freely on roads without enforcing curfew? No..they are not only ambushed on roads but also on check posts...when army open heavy fire, mortars and shelling in response, they do collateral damage, alienating locals further...doing military operation and stationing troops in FATA is like in swamp, the more you try, the more deeper you go down.

The day pakistani army put a bhangra in any Taliban stronghold in FATA like these ANA soldiers, i would then accept they are good at everything the general population thinks about them!

btw you may clearly see ANA soldier of every ethnicity dancing for a Pashto patriotic song; heartwarming indeed :)

afghan armed forces is moderanizing....its really good news....insha Allah afghanistan will become a stable country soon...:cheers:

They might be not that impressive, they are in developmental stage and would rely on foriegn aid.
But dear tezen what about Pakistan army? They are very professional and well reputed yet they are unable to defeat few thousands TTP. And their "surrendering syndrome" is worrying pakistan. Instead of putting their lives on line, they simply surrunder to taliban to save their lives but are unfortunately beheaded by taliban and they show it to us in the videos. At one point more than 300 pakistani soldiers surrendered to hafiz gul bahadur men in north waziristan , even that was recorded by taliban.

You are the lowest of the low scum!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

Beating few 1000s TTP was that easy half the world and afghans forces Together couldn't do it in Afghanistan and are now starting to leave with their tails between their legs.

With the lintel and surveillance footage ANA terrorist Over whelm pakistan security check posts in the middle of no where and behead soldiers. Act of a coward celebrated by coward LUFF_de MONkey who has cowardly changed his nick to Pak-One.

Wae wae no...Americanaio Kha sam sam Ghule de da tol...Tol arth arth rarawan de....:haha:

We should put this pictures in our database and give it to border security as sooner then later this **** will be heading to refuges camps in pakistan.:yay: :omghaha:

I don't understand what are they cheering about ? :unsure:

As per every International newspaper or website that I could find they injured two of our boys whilst loosing one of their own without the helicopters being downed, the tanks being destroyed & the posts being captured & razed as was being claimed initially by our esteemed Afghan colleague !