TLP chief Saad Hussain Rizvi released from jail

313ghazi

Tehreek-i-Labbaik Pakistan (TLP) chief Hafiz Saad Hussain Rizvi was released from Kot Lakhpat jail in Lahore on Thursday, Jail Superintendent Ijaz Asghar confirmed to Dawn.com.

TLP spokesperson Mufti Abid also confirmed the development and told Dawn.com that Rizvi had reached the party's headquarters, Rehmatul Lil Alameen Mosque, where he was greeted by hundreds of the party's jubilant workers and supporters.

The mosque will also host an urs to commemorate the death anniversary of the TLP chief's father and the group's founder, Khadim Hussain Rizvi, from November 20-21.

Rizvi has been released after the withdrawal of a reference filed in the Supreme Court's federal review board regarding his detention and the removal of his name from the Fourth Schedule — a list of proscribed individuals who are suspected of terrorism or sectarianism under the Anti-Terrorism Act (ATA), 1997 — last week.

Earlier, Dawn had reported that a high-level meeting held chaired by Punjab Law Minister Basharat Raja on Wednesday could not reach a consensus on Rizvi's release. The meeting linked Rizvi’s release with the decision of the federal review board, which had been approached by the Punjab government for the withdrawal of its application regarding the TLP chief's detention.

Rizvi's name was removed from the Fourth Schedule after the Punjab Home Department issued a notification dated November 10, stating that the "name of Hafiz Mohammad Saad, being Ameer of Tehreek-i-Labbaik Pakistan, a proscribed organisation, was listed in the Fourth Schedule of Anti-Terrorism Act, 1997, under Section 11-E on the recommendations of District Intelligence Committee, Lahore."

It noted that the government had removed the TLP from the First Schedule of the Act as a proscribed organisation on Nov 7.

"Therefore, name of Hafiz Mohammad Saad is hereby deleted from the list of 4th Schedule of Anti-Terrorism Act, 1997, with immediate effect," it stated.

Police had arrested Rizvi on April 12 this year ahead of planned protests by the TLP. The next day, police registered a first information report (FIR) against the TLP chief under sections of the ATA.

Rizvi was detained by the Punjab government for “maintenance of public order (MPO)”. He was initially detained for three months and then again under the Anti-Terrorist Act on July 10.

His name was placed on the Fourth Schedule shortly after, on April 16.

The government had declared the TLP a proscribed outfit under the anti-terror law in April this year, after three days of violent protests by the group's activists across the country.

Now wait for some more fun on the roads after Feb / March. As soon as weather get better things get worse on the roads of Pakistan. TLP is one party which will loose relevance if they dont perform a deadly circus on Pakistan roads every 5-6 months. Jinki inayat say janab bahir niklay hain wo khud december mein retire ho kar kisi luxury tour pay nikal jayein gay.

Roads of Lahore are full of banners announcing Urs Sharif of 'O Dallay' , this is definitely going to come back to bite us in the behind.

This is one decision for which Pakistan will pay heavily. These Khawarijis will destroy fabric of our Society and make Islam into their own personal joke.

He should sue the government for illegal imprisonment.

Government has too much power to detain people with no concrete evidence like the patriot act.
He isn't smart enough to understand the word sue

It doesn't matter though, he'll be out on the streets beeting up random people
In right about 2 months time

I thought Saad Rizvi was guilty of a crime for which he was in jail since April? The government was clearly in the wrong and responsible for the illegal detention. TLP needs to stand in elections, learn politics, work to give right to women, animals, minority, work for economy and education, otherwise they will end up like JI and JUI (which is most likely the case)

The Pakistani establishment/state needs to make its mind up, is the public allowed to demonstrate and hold long marches/darnas. If not then in the future do not allow your puppets to do the same. The best solution would be to have a destinated route where political parties can demonstrate/hold long marches etc so that all public know their issue then ballot box is where you change your destiny by electing those who will represent you in the parliament.

Corruption, bribery, lotas, traitors is another issue that needs to be dealt with and they are not the molvis but the highly educated haram eaters, you can't except the molvis to follow the law but yourself follow Corrupt ways. Double standards is a threat to Pakistan. The supporters, collaborators, sponsors of terrorists must be dealt with.

Tehreek-i-Labbaik Pakistan (TLP) chief Hafiz Saad Hussain Rizvi was released from Kot Lakhpat jail in Lahore on Thursday, Jail Superintendent Ijaz Asghar confirmed to Dawn.com.

TLP spokesperson Mufti Abid also confirmed the development and told Dawn.com that Rizvi had reached the party's headquarters, Rehmatul Lil Alameen Mosque, where he was greeted by hundreds of the party's jubilant workers and supporters.

The mosque will also host an urs to commemorate the death anniversary of the TLP chief's father and the group's founder, Khadim Hussain Rizvi, from November 20-21.

Rizvi has been released after the withdrawal of a reference filed in the Supreme Court's federal review board regarding his detention and the removal of his name from the Fourth Schedule — a list of proscribed individuals who are suspected of terrorism or sectarianism under the Anti-Terrorism Act (ATA), 1997 — last week.

Earlier, Dawn had reported that a high-level meeting held chaired by Punjab Law Minister Basharat Raja on Wednesday could not reach a consensus on Rizvi's release. The meeting linked Rizvi’s release with the decision of the federal review board, which had been approached by the Punjab government for the withdrawal of its application regarding the TLP chief's detention.

Rizvi's name was removed from the Fourth Schedule after the Punjab Home Department issued a notification dated November 10, stating that the "name of Hafiz Mohammad Saad, being Ameer of Tehreek-i-Labbaik Pakistan, a proscribed organisation, was listed in the Fourth Schedule of Anti-Terrorism Act, 1997, under Section 11-E on the recommendations of District Intelligence Committee, Lahore."

It noted that the government had removed the TLP from the First Schedule of the Act as a proscribed organisation on Nov 7.

"Therefore, name of Hafiz Mohammad Saad is hereby deleted from the list of 4th Schedule of Anti-Terrorism Act, 1997, with immediate effect," it stated.

Police had arrested Rizvi on April 12 this year ahead of planned protests by the TLP. The next day, police registered a first information report (FIR) against the TLP chief under sections of the ATA.

Rizvi was detained by the Punjab government for “maintenance of public order (MPO)”. He was initially detained for three months and then again under the Anti-Terrorist Act on July 10.

His name was placed on the Fourth Schedule shortly after, on April 16.

The government had declared the TLP a proscribed outfit under the anti-terror law in April this year, after three days of violent protests by the group's activists across the country.

We all knew he was going to be released. At least those of us that knew he was illegally detained.

He isn't smart enough to understand the word sue

It doesn't matter though, he'll be out on the streets beeting up random people
In right about 2 months time

He's smart enough to run, organize and coordinate TLP while all you have done is make a new account on PDF and get exposed easily.

Evidence:

1637274541036.png

1637274557112.png

If Saad Rizvi can do more than you ever could. He's probably smarter than any of us on here. :D

Illegal detention comes to an end:

He was tortured to record something for puppet govt. and he refused. Evil ends sooner or later!!!

Neither we are terrorists nor banned. Everything was to please third world.

He should sue the government for illegal imprisonment.

Government has too much power to detain people with no concrete evidence like the patriot act.

I used to think you, being a permanent PDF troll, was cheering for TLP to be trolling. Perhaps I was wrong? And where is your UK flag??
If you are serious about supporting TLP then I pity you and pity Pakistan for producing such critters who are the obvious misguided citizens of Pakistan. And if you are living in the UK, I hope you don't cause harm to people around you to further damage Pakistan's image.

Nah, you have a history of trolling--aint you trolling??

I used to think you, being a permanent PDF troll, was cheering for TLP to be trolling. Perhaps I was wrong? And where is your UK flag??
If you are serious about supporting TLP then I pity you and pity Pakistan for producing such critters who are the obvious misguided citizens of Pakistan. And if you are living in the UK, I hope you don't cause harm to people around you to further damage Pakistan's image.

Nah, you have a history of trolling--aint you trolling??

Who told you about UK? Never even stepped a foot in that union of kingdoms.

Pakistan's image is not a mistress to an individuals deeds or character.

Society will always prefer to stick it out with the underdogs rather than established lunacy prevalent in the country.

You can wallow in self pity all you like or present yourself to be illegally detained for months to better Pakistan's image because the keywords you throw around do more damage than anyone else.

The world has moved on from the economy of Muslim blood. It's time you should alleviate yourself from shackles of depravity in pimping out fellow countrymen.

Who told you about UK? Never even stepped a foot in that union of kingdoms.

Pakistan's image is not a mistress to an individuals deeds or character.

Society will always prefer to stick it out with the underdogs rather than established lunacy prevalent in the country.

You can wallow in self pity all you like or present yourself to be illegally detained for months to better Pakistan's image because the keywords you throw around do more damage than anyone else.

The world has moved on from the economy of Muslim blood. It's time you should alleviate yourself from shackles of depravity in pimping out fellow countrymen.

Great response.

For someone accusing you of trolling, the guy himself trolled you in the first place. Also called you a "critter". You didn't take the bait and gave him a apt response. :enjoy: