Featured Temples, Train Attacked as Bangladesh Violence Spreads After PM Modi Visit

Large scale rioting against minorities is a phenomenon in India and Bangladesh, not in Pakistan.
what non-muslim minorities do you have have left anyway ?

not PC to say this but if we only had 1 to 3% muslims in India, there would be no problems here.

try to imagine for a second a 15% Hindu minority, a troublesome separatist Hindu majority province with Hindu militias using ever more deadly methods of war, fighting your army, shooting up your business districts and tourist (you have none, but anyway) spots, who loathe your eating habits, your culture.. won't say "Pakistan ka matlab kya.." and are offended by it, mock your revered figures.. etc

you have no idea

offended by the CAA ? why not do an Islamic repatriation act (IRA) or something for IMs as a response ?

what non-muslim minorities do you have have left anyway ?

The same percentage we had left on 16th December 1971. Do you figure?
Ask your ally why their percentage of minorities dropped from 23% to 9%
try to imagine for a second a 15% Hindu minority, a troublesome separatist Hindu majority province with Hindu militias using ever more deadly methods of war, fighting your army, shooting up your business districts and tourist (you have none, but anyway) spots, who loathe your eating habits, your culture.. won't say "Pakistan ka matlab kya.." and are offended by it, mock your revered figures.. etc

Boo hoo ! I fully understand your pain..
Those awful Muslims again.... And then they complain when we loyal patriotic Hindus plan a pogrom and slaughter them...
Nasty buggers...Why doesn't India build 4000 concentration camps ?
Each camp can easily "process" 50000 Muslims in a few weeks and you would be rid of the problem

offended by the CAA ? why not do an Islamic repatriation act (IRA) or something for IMs as a response ?

We like the CAA , You can take our
3% minorities if they will go over.
We don't want Indian Muslims.
Have offered you a suggestion how 4000 concentration camps can process 200 million Muslims
The organic waste will make great fertilizer...

Go ahead and get rid of the asuras.
Don't whine ....:azn:

Dear Bangladeshis, you guys need to smarten up. Stop harming your own infrastructure, trains and buses over modi's visit...he is probably sitting in delhi right now enjoying the show that his single visit sent all of Bangladesh on fire. What you REALLY need to do is a "dharna" in dhaka and don't leave until haseena resigns and steps down, calling for fresh elections. I understand that you want her removed since is proving to be modi's side kick...please remove her WITHOUT harming your nation and people...it'll take a month, TOPS and she'll have to step down.

That is an evil thing to do. The Hindus of Bangladesh haven't got anything to do with the chief Pope of the sanghis.

Hindus of Bangladesh supported Babri Mosque demolition and overwhelmingly support Modi and BJP too. In what world are you living mate? See what top Hindu organizations have been doing since decades now lol. Remember the Hindu Bangla lady complaining to Trump about "Islamist terrorism" in Oval Office? :D

That is an evil thing to do. The Hindus of Bangladesh haven't got anything to do with the chief Pope of the sanghis.

Agree.
Hindu folks in Bangladesh have nothing to do with CAA in India. There are theories out there about the identity of the folks behind these attacks.

😊😊😊
( Link )

1930; May-June: Several anti-Indian riots exploded in Rangoon and various Burmese cities and ports following a massive Indian coolies strike which began at Rangoon’s harbour on May 8.

1930; May 26: A night-long riot stirred up by ethnic Burmans in Rangoon’s Indian quarters left 120 people of Indian origin dead as well as more than 900 injured, according to British colonial government sources. More recent analyses estimate that more than 200 were killed and 2,000 injured, these figures are likely closer to reality

If the conflict wasn't about religion then why did India intervene?
Over a campaign lasting nearly two years and eight months the Indian Army suffered
1,138 killed, 2762 Wounded ( Link )

Again your knowledge of the conflict is based upon very basic assumptions, The conflict never had any religious base to it, Tamils are not solely Hindus and Sinhalese are not Solely Buddhists, In to the mix comes Muslims some of Tamil origin and others of Middle Eastern and North African who were also affected by the conflict because they resided mainly in the Eastern Provinces and was ethnically cleansed by the LTTE

So Tamils on the island or those of Tamil origin practice Hinduism, Catholism and Islam, Tamils are a Ethno/Linguistic group than a Religious group, Same can be said for the Sinhalese but to a lesser degree

These complex demographic issues are lost on you being from a third party not connected to the conflict or the country in notion, Cant blame you

Indians involvement comes to many reasons both geo and domestic political compulsions but non for a religious one

For starters India have over 80 million Tamil's within it's southern borders, Tamil nationalism started there pre independence not in Sri Lanka, It's a massive vote block for any central govt in India, Which Indira Gandhi exploited well in her ambition for Indian hegemony in the region and pacifying separatist Tamil nationalism within Tamil nadu itself, She also wanted revenge from Sri Lanka for it's support for the Pakistani Airforce during the 71' East Pakistani war

Second is the Cold war, GOSL at that time was firmly in the US camp while India and Russians were allies, Given Lanka's strategic position and given there were plans of the then GOSL to give the Trincomalee harbor to the US Pacific command didnt sit well with India, Hence they needed to destabilize the country somehow and saw a opportunity and took it, It ended well for them with the forced 13th amendment to the constitution of SL which complies it to never give it territory to a outside military force without the agreement of India

For most Pakistani's Religion is a zero sum game and every thing is looked though that prism but it is not so for most nations and conflicts around the world

The communal violence incidents of 17th-18th March 2021, are not related directly to Modi's visit a week later, but still relevant as violence has flared again in Sunamganj this time over Modi's visit.

( Link)
No case filed, none detained over attack on minority community in Sunamganj

prothomalo-english%2F2021-03%2F9e17af6b-44de-47b9-b244-6906b333a4b8%2Fprothomalo_bangla_2021_03_37f7df68_b8b1_425e_b9f4_d91cda6774f1_Sunamganj_DH0532_20210317_Sunamganj_p.jpg

Houses of members of the minority community were attacked and vandalised in Nowagaon village in Shalla upazila of Sunamganj on Wednesday.

(
Read More )

Again your knowledge of the conflict is based upon very basic assumptions, The conflict never had any religious base to it, Tamils are not solely Hindus and Sinhalese are not Solely Buddhists, In to the mix comes Muslims some of Tamil origin and others of Middle Eastern and North African who were also affected by the conflict because they resided mainly in the Eastern Provinces and was ethnically cleansed by the LTTE

So Tamils on the island or those of Tamil origin practice Hinduism, Catholism and Islam, Tamils are a Ethno/Linguistic group than a Religious group, Same can be said for the Sinhalese but to a lesser degree

These complex demographic issues are lost on you being from a third party not connected to the conflict or the country in notion, Cant blame you

Indians involvement comes to many reasons both geo and domestic political compulsions but non for a religious one

For starters India have over 80 million Tamil's within it's southern borders, Tamil nationalism started there pre independence not in Sri Lanka, It's a massive vote block for any central govt in India, Which Indira Gandhi exploited well in her ambition for Indian hegemony in the region and pacifying separatist Tamil nationalism within Tamil nadu itself, She also wanted revenge from Sri Lanka for it's support for the Pakistani Airforce during the 71' East Pakistani war

Second is the Cold war, GOSL at that time was firmly in the US camp while India and Russians were allies, Given Lanka's strategic position and given there were plans of the then GOSL to give the Trincomalee harbor to the US Pacific command didnt sit well with India, Hence they needed to destabilize the country somehow and saw a opportunity and took it, It ended well for them with the forced 13th amendment to the constitution of SL which complies it to never give it territory to a outside military force without the agreement of India

For most Pakistani's Religion is a zero sum game and every thing is looked though that prism but it is not so for most nations and conflicts around the world

seriously good write up---thank you

dhaka tribune.
Radha Govind temple vandalized in Bogra

1617130679925.jpeg

The incident is reportedly carried out by opponents over a local property

A group of people attacked the Radha Govind temple in Bogra on Monday night along with vandalism of its Saraswati sculpture and tents being set on fire.

The incident has caused outrage among the Hindu community. But the police and locals are claiming that opponents carried out the attack over Tengrakhali Jalmahal.

Dhunat police station OC Kripa Sindhu Bala said: “There are disputes between the two sides of the Hindu community over Jalmahal. Local influentials are also involved in this matter.”

Nimai said he and his men worked for the Sultanpurhata Fishermen's Association in Pardhipur on a day-to-day fishing contract. Rauf Khan's associates Khoka Fakir, Tota Fakir, Mannan, Kamal, Altab, Liton and 10-15 other local terrorists became enraged and continued to threaten them.

( Read More )

BNP is close to the mullahs AFAIK.

Not true @jamahir Bhai, BNP was close to Jamat, but Jamat is a non-entity now. Jamat and Hefazat are two different group of Islamic parties, I would not call them Islamists in the sense ISIS is Islamist.

If Bangladesh cannot control its Islamist groups then be ready for a situation similar to Afghanistan

Islamist groups will get bigger, will be better funded from diaspora in the US/EU and lynch Hindus for eating Pork. Sound familiar?

Why can't butcher of Gujarat just stay in his home country, why create chaos in other countries?

Exactly. He should have politely declined. This was a political statement to help the WB polls of course.
Yup, here's a Hindu professor in his element.

View attachment 729038

The Hindus in India are the experts in all these, where they openly lynch you for even eating your diet.

Some Indians are such Pacifists...

iu
iu
iu