Sindh does not provide 75% revenue - GOP

That's crappy no. How other cities are developed then? What are the major cities for good employment in Pakistan?

In this Sequence,

1) Karachi
2) Lahore
3) Rawalpindi/Islamabad
4) Faisalabad
5) Multan
6) Hyderabad
7) Peshawar
8) Quetta
9) Gujranwalla
10) Bahawalpur

everyone is free to disagree.

It only common sense to understand that Pakistan is a diverse country with many economic opportunities - not much Karachi alone.

It's about Sindh, not Karachi, leave your hatred for the fairest city in Pakistan at home

The economy of Sindh is the 2nd largest of all the provinces in Pakistan. Much of Sindh's economy is influenced by the economy of Karachi, the capital of the province and also the largest city and economic capital of the country. Sindh remark ably has a high GDP per capita was $1,400 in 2010 which is three times that of the rest of the nation or 1.33 times the national average. Historically, Sindh's contribution to Pakistan's GDP has been between 30% to 32.7%. Its share in the service sector has ranged from 21% to 27.8% and in the agriculture sector from 21.4% to 27.7%. Performance wise, its best sector is the manufacturing sector, where its share has ranged from 36.7% to 46.5%.[1] Since 1972, Sindh's GDP has expanded by 3.6 times.[2]

Wikipedia relies on the 98 census which is outdated

I have a huge list with major issues to be asked from the government. Can't go for such a small things like this one.. but they said not 75% so that looks a bit truth, but 81% looks like a Joke to me.

This actually is a joke because truthseer himself is a joke and everybody knows he is a troll so no one takes him seriously. If you take a look at some of the posts he has made, you will see how dedicated a troll he is.

if its not 75% then its surely above 65%, because atleast if not its 70% from karachi then 65% is from karachi alone

[:::~Spartacus~:::];3190668 said:
if its not 75% then its surely above 65%, because atleast if not its 70% from karachi then 65% is from karachi alone

How can you please explain?

If you are looking at port then may be karachi generate 95% revenue for Pakistan as we have only one port. Otherwise major manufacturer industry is outside Karachi, major textiles, cement factories, fans, sports, everything is outside karachi, Pakistan's total economies 70% is dependent upon Agriculture which is 45% Punjab 22% NWFP and 28% Sindh and remaining in Baluchistan and Azad Kashmir, 0% in karachi. Even fishing industry is not in karachi alone, there are forms in Faisalabad, Lahore, Okara which send frozen food outside, similarly chicken industry is mainly dependent upon GT Road region. I don't know how you guyz are giving this figures. But truth is completely opposite to what MQM portray.

[:::~Spartacus~:::];3190668 said:

Yaaraaa tujheee samjhaayaaa thaaa with Data phir udhaar ka udhaar hi atkaaa hova hai ! :woot:

How can you please explain?

If you are looking at port then may be karachi generate 95% revenue for Pakistan as we have only one port. Otherwise major manufacturer industry is outside Karachi, major textiles, cement factories, fans, sports, everything is outside karachi, Pakistan's total economies 70% is dependent upon Agriculture which is 45% Punjab 22% NWFP and 28% Sindh and remaining in Baluchistan and Azad Kashmir, 0% in karachi. Even fishing industry is not in karachi alone, there are forms in Faisalabad, Lahore, Okara which send frozen food outside, similarly chicken industry is mainly dependent upon GT Road region. I don't know how you guyz are giving this figures. But truth is completely opposite to what MQM portray.

80% pakistani industries are from karachi, even shan masala you use is from karachi

Yaaraaa tujheee samjhaayaaa thaaa with Data phir udhaar ka udhaar hi atkaaa hova hai ! :woot:

i think figures are official z-9 showed it

[:::~Spartacus~:::];3190792 said:
80% pakistani industries are from karachi, even shan masala you use is from karachi

i think figures are official z-9 showed it

Yaaar qasam seh tujhe 'Industries' ka break-up bhi batayaa thaaa aur 'official figures' ? Yaaraaa mein nein FBR aur SECP ko quote kiyaa thaaa...manaaa mein Chartered Accountant banei ki kooshish mein hooon paaar 'FBR aur SECP' waleeei merei mameeei ke puttar nahin hain ! :rofl:

P.S Whos the bloke kicking the ball in your avatar ? Is he a Napoli player...Cavanni ?

You Idiots STOP being Idiots ,

What is Sindh ? , What is Punjab ? , What is Baluchistan ?, What is NWFP ? , Cant you guys alt east say for Once that this is the Income of Pakistan , it does not matter from where it comes.

You guys are the living example of why Pakistan is in this State today.