Should India Provide Direct Military Aid To Afghanistan?

All the military assistance and aid is useless until Indian army Gurkha regiment is deployed in Afghanistan. :rolleyes:

Exactly dude - India should deploy 100K-200K troops in Afghanistan to support them and fight against insurgents, as India is already experienced in this so she can perform better than NATO.

Don't you think NATO would still be there and due to NATO Pakistani Talibans have created mess in your country, I just want to maintain that balance for one more decade .:cheesy:

Bhai tere pe to pura Indian Weapon of Mass Destruction Kurban... :smitten:

Naya Account Chutiya haii kya???

Isme chutiyape wali kya baat hai ??

I am ok with sending forces for 1 year or so... But not more then that...

Northern Alliance was a different story ... But now its not required ...

one year?

hahahaha!

Think a small flat open from all sides piece of land Sri Lanka, know how Indian forces getting whooped

Think land locked mountainous area of Afghanistan. One could just imagine what would happen to them.

unless off course NATO provided air cover, food and fuel, Indian forces cannot survive for a day.

Please quit being an Indian Raja.

Thank you

one year?

hahahaha!

Think a small flat open from all sides piece of land Sri Lanka, know how Indian forces getting whooped

Think land locked mountainous area of Afghanistan. One could just imagine what would happen to them.

unless off course NATO provided air cover, food and fuel, Indian forces cannot survive for a day.

Please quit being an Indian Raja.

Thank you
Where did i said send Army to fight insurgents ...

& did u forget in less then 2 weeks the same Army cut down ur mighty Country to half the Size ...

:rofl:

Isme chutiyape wali kya baat hai ??
U talk too much for being a New member ... First Go & Give ur introduction in Members introduction section ...

We don't have Economy like US or Nato member Country we simply cannot afford it .If we involved directly then we will see lots of Terrorist activity in our country .

We can only give Moral support to AF other support when we become super doper Power in Future ,till then AF has to survive.

Where did i said send Army to fight insurgents ...

So what was the purpose?

& did u forget in less then 2 weeks the same Army cut down ur mighty Country to half the Size ...

different war, different history, different pre-conditions.

Flat E. Bengal, 9 months of Indian directed insurgency, civil war.

Read Manekshaw and learn.

In Afghanistan, the shoe will be on other foot.

military history is serious business. Don't be childish.

Thank you

different war, different history, different pre-conditions.

Flat E. Bengal, 9 months of Indian directed insurgency, civil war.

Read Manekshaw and learn.

In Afghanistan, the shoe will be on other foot.

military history is serious business. Don't be childish.

Thank you
Ya we where being Childish when we Got Siachin , Kicked ur Buttts in Kragil ... Still standing on the Land of Kashmir ... Cut ur country to half the size...

What is ur Childish Armies Achievement ... creating some Madrasa Trained Terrorist who are now Fu(king u from Everywhere ...

:yay:

Don't you think NATO would still be there and due to NATO Pakistani Talibans have created mess in your country, I just want to maintain that balance for one more decade .:cheesy:

That will be bonus for India, as they will not need to open more embassies there when they will have their troops on ground. You should start sending troops ASAP to make NATO withdrawal smooth.

Ya we where being Childish when we Got Siachin , Kicked ur Buttts in Kragil ... Still standing on the Land of Kashmir ... Cut ur country to half the size...

What is ur Childish Armies Achievement ... creating some Madrasa Trained Terrorist who are now Fu(king u from Everywhere ...

:yay:

Last time i checked - India's claim was that Kashmir is her integral part, So - Pakistan's achievement is that we are still holding sufficient chunk of your integral part and instead of getting it back you are insisting that we should keep that and spare you by accepting LOC as IB.

That will be bonus for India, as they will not need to open more embassies there when they will have their troops on ground. You should start sending troops ASAP to make NATO withdrawal smooth.

300,000 ANA troops have been raised for what? ;), can you imagine how much trouble 300K troops with a few billions of dollars in foreign aid and weapons can do to further your objectives?

Don't you know they start fighting each other? And billions are required just to keep Kabul & it's allied militias in pocket. For fighting you need your own troops like NATO.

:D We train their officers - we fund them - we train and educate their youth - we built their infrastructure - we built social outlets like schools colleges, hospitals - We built and plan to build more road and rail networks for them - we organize trade and aid meets for them - we interact with their analysts and writers - we are keen to improve their mining and industry - India is the most liked country in Afghanistan - now we plan to weaponize them - it's their war, we just provide the impetus.

Afghanistani tribes have 1000s of years of history of tribal warfare.

Afghanistani tribes have 0 (Zero, shunni, zilch) years of history with modern army setup and structure.

Of all the people in the world, and Indian must understand the importance of martial traditions, and how it impacts the morale of an army whether it is 300, or 3,000, or 300,000.

Best wishes for the ANA though. That gad-awful country does need a good force that is cohesive and can take the brunt of Talib-b@stards.

peace

Afghanistani tribes have 1000s of years of history of tribal warfare.

Afghanistani tribes have 0 (Zero, shunni, zilch) years of history with modern army setup and structure.

Of all the people in the world, and Indian must understand the importance of martial traditions, and how it impacts the morale of an army whether it is 300, or 3,000, or 300,000.

Best wishes for the ANA though. That gad-awful country does need a good force that is cohesive and can take the brunt of Talib-b@stards.

peace

Of course, Pastun history and all - Doesn't look like the normal Afghan folk are too keen to maintain stone age values, they are looking to arrive - at least that's what one gets from the constant barrage of statements and commentary that keeps emanating from Kabul. The ANA (though a little prone to infiltration by the Taliban) does seem like a competent enough force made up by the locals - this will be a long drawn out war with no winners. We are staring at a civil war that will be enacted by the Taliban supporters and providers across the border who will want to repeat the events of the 90's and the ANA with a lot of outside support - possibly heavy air support will hold it's ground for a decade or more.

We don't have Economy like US or Nato member Country we simply cannot afford it .If we involved directly then we will see lots of Terrorist activity in our country .

We can only give Moral support to AF other support when we become super doper Power in Future ,till then AF has to survive.

What makes you think that terrorists will take into consideration about India not getting involved in Afghanistan directly or indirectly and provide a respite? If Afghanistan does not stabilize, then it is India which will be affected pretty heavily. So it is in India's interest to see to that Afghanistan is stabilized.