Panama leak Case Proceedings - JIT Report, News, Updates And Discussion

Panama Leaks Proceedings at Supreme Court of Pakistan have commenced. This development is historic itself in the sense that no such precedence exists in the history of the country since its creation on Aug. 14, 1947.
Since the honourable court has decided to carry out proceeding on daily basis which is another land mark step by the judges, therefore, it is of extreme significance for the people of Pakistan. To keep the forum updated on the proceedings, I have created this thread so that the Pakistani members on pdf and discuss this issue and share info with each other.

Please avoid pessimistic statements like "There is no hope or these courts are sold out"
Because if that was true, then there would be no proceedings in the first place.
The success of the case not only depends on the impartiality and competence of the judges but also on the evidence presented and how the plaintiff pursues it.

@GreenFalcon @Doordie @Indus Falcon @Chauvinist @notorious_eagle @pkuser2k12 @django @Arsalan @Farah Sohail @MastanKhan @Moonlight @Kaptaan @Oscar @Spring Onion + all other Pakistani PDF members

Petitioner totally failed to correlate PM with his kids in monetary terms. Therefore, even if unfair means with respect to NS kids or his father are proven, NS will survive this out. No doubt this is a history case but a historic blunder from IK as well who has given an open platform for NS to get clean chit just like the PPP claims for former president Asif Ali Zardari. Panama case would have been best selling if used for 2018 elections but the impatient approach of IK has once again damaged his position and support.

Justice Azmat hinting defense not to waste energy on Gulf steel, Panamagate case is based on contradictions in statements made by PM. Justice Ejaz Afzal did rest of the job by bringing article 66 into limelight.
Sir!This is not easy even for Judges. Sheikh Rasheed's petition is totally different.

Short remarks on Twitter usually don't make sense without the context. Justice Gulzar said that their is no evidence regarding setup of Gulf Steel. How can we know that it even existed? Makhdoom suggested that either petitioner should establish that or court should make a commission to visit Dubai and check. Upon this, Justice Azmat said that then you will say to make a commission to investigate if Dubai exists or not. Let's proceed with accepting that Gulf Steel existed and argue about facts after that.

Petitioner totally failed to correlate PM with his kids in monetary terms. Therefore, even if unfair means with respect to NS kids or his father are proven, NS will survive this out. No doubt this is a history case but a historic blunder from IK as well who has given an open platform for NS to get clean chit just like the PPP claims for former president Asif Ali Zardari. Panama case would have been best selling if used for 2018 elections but the impatient approach of IK has once again damaged his position and support.
I guess that PTI intends to say that in Jawab-ul-jawab. Public Office Holder is held responsible for the wealth of his family beyond means under Ehtasaab Act and Nab Ordinance.

Sir!This is not easy even for Judges. Sheikh Rasheed's petition is totally different.

Short remarks on Twitter usually don't make sense without the context. Justice Gulzar said that their is no evidence regarding setup of Gulf Steel. How can we know that it even existed? Makhdoom suggested that either petitioner should establish that or court should make a commission to visit Dubai and check. Upon this, Justice Azmat said that then you will say to make a commission to investigate if Dubai exists or not. Let's proceed with accepting that Gulf Steel existed and argue about facts after that.

I guess that PTI intends to say that in Jawab-ul-jawab. Public Office Holder is held responsible for the wealth of his family beyond means under Ehtasaab Act and Nab Ordinance.

PTI's approach is not practical and definitely not legal. They are forgetting the very principle of Courts. These are "Courts of Law" and not "Courts of Justice". Totally depends on what you present, substantiate, defend and interpret. Ehtesab Act & Nab ordinance are not under jurisdiction of SCP. They can only refer the case for it to die.

Bud, lets not fool ourselves. Jab janabe wazir e azam ne jaan bhoojh ker koi ghalti ke nahi tau kahan ke sangeen nataij kaise sangeen nataij? Aur waise bhi Article 66 kahan koi karwai kerne ke ejazat deta hy? I am quoting none but Justice Ejaz Afzal Khan himself.

agree with you sir, another observation i think made by Justice Khosa today that PM did a written & well thought out speech, i think he was trying to point that PM's speech cannot be unintended.

PTI's approach is not practical and definitely not legal. They are forgetting the very principle of Courts. These are "Courts of Law" and not "Courts of Justice". Totally depends on what you present, substantiate, defend and interpret. Ehtesab Act & Nab ordinance are not under jurisdiction of SCP. They can only refer the case for it to die.
It is up to courts under 184/3. No doubt, they are easy on NS but Courts have the capacity. Bench's head Justice Khosa referred to that today that in criminal cases when a dead body comes, both parties have no substantial evidence.We have to build upon circumstantial evidence.

agree with you sir, another observation i think made by Justice Khosa today that PM did a written & well thought out speech, i think he was trying to point that PM's speech cannot be unintended.
Ijaz Afzal Khan looks like a proxy of Justice Saqib Nisar. :-)

It is up to courts under 184/3. No doubt, they are easy on NS but Courts have the capacity. Bench's head Justice Khosa referred to that today that in criminal cases when a dead body comes, both parties have no substantial evidence.We have to build upon circumstantial evidence.

True, but a dead body comes from third source. Here one has accused another. Entire crust of the petition is to establish ownership of assets prior to 2006 with the family and then also to establish that those were purchased by NS. Even if the assets ownership is established for earlier period, the offshore firms were owned by third party where investment was linked to Mian Shareef and not NS. This is the point where entire play is going on. No matter what they do, even if accusations are proven, the link to NS cannot be established. Family can go to jail but NS won't.

Ok forget panama leaks..whether nawaz sharif name is there or not...

Just answer one question... What do u think abt contradictory statements of nawaz sharif and his children on those london flats? Woh dubai steel factory bech kar liye thay ya qatari k thay, ya Abba ji ke thay? Why are there so many contradictory statements? What do u think?

Forget it bcos you know his name isn't there:enjoy:

I'm not Nawaz sharif's spoke person not here to defend anyone but for haven sake's if jehangir khan tarin easily able to afford private jets single handedly spends billions on dancing jalsa's where 20 core is pocket change to pay off DJ Butt for his extraordinary music compositions

Then I think it's fair to say that Mayfair apartments weren't so far out of reach for someone who has been head of the state exactly 2 times...sharif family was richest since the independence....it's easy to twist up things by enforcing your own agenda on the basis of favouritism....late Mian Muhammad Sharif could easily be seen with sudia's businessmens doing inauguration of steel mill during early 70s there's 100 of pictures if documents look non believer to you..

Lastly we also know who we're dealing with and how you guys specialize in character assassinations spreading fake news trolling bluntly lying and doing all this without grain of shame and not realizing the consequences who it affects.. but remember We're madly in love with Pakistan and that is the only difference between us..:pakistan::pakistan:

True, but a dead body comes from third source. Here one has accused another. Entire crust of the petition is to establish ownership of assets prior to 2006 with the family and then also to establish that those were purchased by NS. Even if the assets ownership is established for earlier period, the offshore firms were owned by third party where investment was linked to Mian Shareef and not NS. This is the point where entire play is going on. No matter what they do, even if accusations are proven, the link to NS cannot be established. Family can go to jail but NS won't.
Sir! ICIJ is a third source. Again, you are neglecting that fact that assets beyond means belonging to family of Public office holder are assumed of Public office holder unless proven otherwise.

Now the plea is that assets belonging to Maryam Safdar should have been declared by Nawaz Sharif. He should be disqualified for not declaring as 12 MNAs have been disqualified for this reason. After that he and his family should be investigated for corruption and money laundering by relevant authorities.

He also said that Article 66 is the hurdle in examining PM address in Parliament.. He is providing everything to NS counsel so that they can fortify their defense.

It is useless... He has eaten donkey meat already..

How I wish you had the same feelings to say this to someone on their face but not our all good wishes come true :disagree::nono::triniti:

For judges like Naseem Shah, Rafiq Tarar, Saeed-u-zaman siddiqui, Qayum, Farrukh Irfan etc the job is as easy as cutting butter. Technical justice is not something unheard of. Anyway, my posts had to do with two judges only, Justices Azmat and Ejaz Afzal.

Without IK's petition SR's petition is nothing. All it prays is disqualification based on misdeclaration, for misdeclaration his petition literally relies upon IK's petition. SR's petition won't be taken in isolation if IK's petition is dismissed.

Short remarks help understand what judge is thinking. But then, true, in an ideal proceeding remarks don't outline final judgement.

Forget it bcos you know his name isn't there:enjoy:

I'm not Nawaz sharif's spoke person not here to defend anyone but for haven sake's if jehangir khan tarin easily able to afford private jets single handedly spends billions on dancing jalsa's where 20 core is pocket change to pay off DJ Butt for his extraordinary music compositions

Then I think it's fair to say that Mayfair apartments weren't so far out of reach for someone who has been head of the state exactly 2 times...sharif family was richest since the independence....it's easy to twist up things by enforcing your own agenda on the basis of favouritism....late Mian Muhammad Sharif could easily be seen with sudia's businessmens doing inauguration of steel mill during early 70s there's 100 of pictures if documents look non believer to you..

Lastly we also know who we're dealing with and how you guys specialize in character assassinations spreading fake news trolling bluntly lying and doing all this without grain of shame and not realizing the consequences who it affects.. but remember We're madly in love with Pakistan and that is the only difference between us..:pakistan::pakistan:
Then Zardari and BB aren't corrupt as well. They are also rich since independence. There were seven railway stations in Bhutto's land.

Sir! ICIJ is a third source. Again, you are neglecting that fact that assets beyond means belonging to family of Public office holder are assumed of Public office holder unless proven otherwise.

Now the plea is that assets belonging to Maryam Safdar should have been declared by Nawaz Sharif. He should be disqualified for not declaring as 12 MNAs have been disqualified for this reason. After that he and his family should be investigated for corruption and money laundering by relevant authorities.

Totally agree to the point if assets are established for Maryam. However, they have already established that Maryam is not a dependent of NS. This point might not be strong unless court forces Maryam to establish the money trail provided the assets ownership is established with her. In that money trail, if she fails, then the matter will reach NS. Frankly, the way white collar crimes are carried out, this is quite unlikely to take place.

Reactions: Mrc
I agree ... case for NS is pretty much over... judges have remarked that maryam being dependqnt of NS is not settled... that dettaches pm from leaks as gis own name is not in them....

His counsel in court today did not present any evidence ... when asked for money trail he insisted that it will be given by maryam and hussains lawyer...as his client has no connection....

This case is turning in to 'legalisation of corruption and deceit of ruling elites' - going by remarks of the judges.

This ought to be the final nail in the coffin of this rotten system. How long can the Establishment afford to continue supporting such a galeez system? Burn it and replace it, people are sick of it.