Pakistan's Airborne Early Warning and Control Aircrafts

it was duty of armed forces to protect high value assets not ppp or pml n
i m so sad from last 2 days
now any idea what is the next plan of inducting new awacs

I didn't mentioned, PPP and PML-N, but they both got to decide, who would head armed forces, PAF & Navy, Nuclear research program, or any head of any institution..... who in turn got to decide who get promoted in the respective institutions and in case of some institutions, hiring at lower level is also decide by political parties, who in turn earn foreign trips/awards and funding from abroad.

No... armed forces do not protect AWACS or build hangers.... for some reasons, PAF and mainly JF-17 program has been targeted by Asif Ali Zardari by squeezing there funds.
Armed forces only stand guard to nuclear assets and have stood fast in the face of Zardari.
Pak nukes not safe in Zardari presence - thenews.com.pk

Does any one had any idea, where is previous ACM these days?

I didn't mentioned, PPP and PML-N, but they both got to decide, who would head armed forces, PAF & Navy, Nuclear research program, or any head of any institution..... who in turn got to decide who get promoted in the respective institutions and in case of some institutions, hiring at lower level is also decide by political parties, who in turn earn foreign trips/awards and funding from abroad.

No... armed forces do not protect AWACS or build hangers.... for some reasons, PAF and mainly JF-17 program has been targeted by Asif Ali Zardari by squeezing there funds.
Armed forces only stand guard to nuclear assets and have stood fast in the face of Zardari.
Pak nukes not safe in Zardari presence - thenews.com.pk

Does any one had any idea, where is previous ACM these days?
blaming zardari aur any other leader is not the solution
freezing funds is sharamnak but i am asking of protection

a9u8.jpg
sargoda

Strange to read that 3 aircrafts were lost and if it is true than it's big question on the ability of air force in protecting their assets.

A jao bhai مست ماحول تے مٹھے چاول :lol:. taliban ki dawat ka bandobast dekho . PAF ne AWACS ko dhoop main khara kiya hai to PN ne sara fleet usi jaga open la khara kiya hai mehran base per :partay: the day when mehran attacked 3 P3C were on this tarmac recent image show 4 :eek:

1478933_1395445474032350_1456383541_n.jpg

1452363_1395445537365677_1936782091_n.jpg

A jao bhai مست ماحول تے مٹھے چاول :lol:. taliban ki dawat ka bandobast dekho . PAF ne AWACS ko dhoop main khara kiya hai to PN ne sara fleet usi jaga open la khara kiya hai mehran base per :partay: the day when mehran attacked 3 P3C were on this tarmac recent image show 4 :eek:

Issue is not over number of air crafts present on base but security where they should give maximum attention.

its strange to know now ? it was starnge to know even after kamra attack they were sleeping and worshiping god that night hahahahaha
last remains baby lolzz
Allah can't help in this situation.. Professional people should believe in their abilities.. Allah even can't protect mosque and his people while people worshipping to him... These are 1 Billion dollar worth of AWACS.. Spending some millions for security is not difficult deal while we are spending millions every month for security of VVIP ministers & parliamentarians...... We have not 5000 AWACS...We have only few AWACS... and these are strategic assets that will work for F16s , JF17s, j31s..... AWACS is very Long eye for Jf17 and F16s .......... if PAF can't protect first line strategic asset then it is raising serious questions on their professional status.....

Allah can't help in the situation.. Professional people should believe in their abilities.. Allah even can't protect mosque and his people while people worshipping for him... These are 1 Billion dollar worth AWACS.. Spending some millions for security of AWACS is not difficult deal while we are spending millions every month for security of VVIP ministers & parliamentarians...... We have not 5000 AWACS...We have only few AWACS... and these are strategic assets that will work for F16s and JF17s..... AWACS is very Long eye for Jf17 and F16s .......... if PAF can't protect first line strategic asset then it is raising serious questions on their professional status.....

same happen is sukkur ISI office attack they were busy is aftaar :rofl: these people have no brains at all

We might have excuses but we clearly fail to defend valuable assets. We clearly have no guts to punish the ones that failed. We clearly lack vision. And we are the ones that created and accepted these terrorists. Who can we blame? No one.

Terrorists have no compunction in using religion and religious practice as screen. Using Burqa to run away. Using iftaar & Suhr time for attack etc... They have no qualms. They are using religion to grasp power. This has happened throughout history and would continue. So, no surprises there.

I take strong exception to people using Allah's name in such a cavalier manner to support their views. One is a qadiani and the other is given to advertising his indulgence in alcoholic pleasures without any qualms. Nice pair of obfuscators who have precious little to do with religion. It is really a very shameless way of using religion at par with how terrorists build their narrative.

What do your rants have anything to do with the title of this thread? If you must discuss religion, open a thread in the appropriate section and discuss your brains out. Stop splatting your twisted views on every other thread!

@Oscar
AFAIK F-16 aren't compatible with Chinese AWACs.

However, i read sometime back that they could be made compatible with ZDKs by use of ground systems as interface.

So, does Pakistan as of now possess such capabilities to use ZDKs with F-16s?
N if yes, then how effective will it be in comparision to Erieye.

We might have excuses but we clearly fail to defend valuable assets. We clearly have no guts to punish the ones that failed. We clearly lack vision. And we are the ones that created and accepted these terrorists. Who can we blame? No one.

You are good at inside knowledge, Plz tell me where is Erieye SE-045.
We saw SE - 040, 049 & 025 in Pakistan but never saw SE-045, I am talking about pre kamra attack.
Do you have any news regarding it ?

qasam se yeh dekh k damag kharab ho raha hai
kindly ispr ko inform karo

PAF har AWACS ko 2-2 malte be rakh de