Pakistani Rupee Will Be At All Time Low In a Decade

So, unless we elect Chaudhry Moonis Elahi, we are doomed ? Why because

Chaudhry Moonis Elahi is the son of well know politician and Chief Minister in Musharraf’s era Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi. He is the part of 16th Assembly whose tenure began in the year 2013 and continues till date. He belongs to constituency PP. He is affiliated with Pakistan Muslim League. He is a young politician

Chaudhry Moonis Elahi has also possessed previous official positions in the Provincial Assembly of Punjab, he had been a member of Provincial Assembly of Punjab from the year 2008-2013. He belongs to a very influential family. His father, grandfather and uncle all are/were politicians. His grandfather Chaudhry Zahoor Elahi had been a Chairman, District Council in 1958 and an official in National Assembly of Punjab in 1962 and 1970. His father Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi had been a Federal Minister from the year 1985-1988, leader of opposition in Provincial Assembly of Punjab from 1993-1996, speaker in Provincial Assembly of Punjab from the year 1997 till 1999, Chief Minister of Punjab from the year 2002-2007, official in National Assembly from the year 2008-2013, Deputy Prime Minister of Pakistan from June 2012-March 2013. Similarly his uncles Chaudhry Shujat Hussain had been a Federal Minister in National Assembly from 1985-1988, Federal Interior Minister from 1990-1993, and 2002-2007, MNA from 1993-1996 and 1988-1990 and Senator from 2009-2015. Similarly his other uncle Chaudhry Wajahat Hussain and Chaudhry Shafat Hussain have also held various official positions.

@Azka Malik Your post is based on political vomit

^^^ To post 30....

The bottom paragraphs were good, however without demonetizing the economy won't grow quick enough... did you know there is $200B pakistani money swiss banks?

Pak needs demonetize as soon as possible!!! There is way too much black money.... on a galactic scale..... Tax evasion of mammoth scale.

what are the benefits of devaluation?

I doubt Pakistan will be top 25 in the world when it comes to government budgets currently we are 52nd postion with $51B budget..... countires 25 times smaller have bigger and better economies than us..... Pakistan is 43rd in economy size with $271B..... we need another $200B added to make it top 25 economies.... In regards to Electricity Pakistan is 35th....... This is the one where it is likely that Pakistan can break into top 25 by 2025..... But those mega dams and nuclear power plants including many other projects must be built and completed..... Pakistan Tax percentage to GDP is awful as well.... currently at 12.4% this needs be at 25% by 2025..... Majority of population needs to have a bank account.... currently only 16% of the population uses bank account which is awful.... 60% percent of the population needs to have bank account.

This is something I'd like to know as well...

What can Pak do to increase the Value of Pkr?

low value is good for exports. there is no point in increasing value.

btw who is he, seriously?

Son of Pervez Elahi, PML-Q.

Moonis Elahi

Moonis_Elahi_220.jpg

Pervez Elahi

725007-Image_CH-1403337169-619-640x480.jpg

@Azka Malik I remember Moonis Elahi name was on some list, like panama leaks?

a very lay man and stupid post most likely by insafi fan...no amount of reduction in terrorism can be maintained without economic development to balance it...roads, dams electricity are infrastructure of economic progress...this stupid insafi mentality is like socialist...to spend all capital on charity services until you run out of money to spend.

@RoadRunner401 I don't have access to the State Bank's vaults to see how much money is there nor do I have access to the PM's future plans files to differentiate between vomit or warning, so if there is any blog on the internet I am to believe in it. If some politician Moonis Elahi has taken the courage to highlight an issue, I don't see any harm in agreeing with him because no PTI leader nor PPP leader has ever raised voice over the value of rupee going in the pits. Whereas PMLN would always love to see us die so they can have more lands to spread their roads on.

@save_ghenda If you have fetched the correct images then you may be right in your assumption too. Let's first see what SC can do with the offshore trend setter and then we'll see the outcome of all those named in the list. So far all I see is character assassination of the Sharif family with no end to this drama. I voted for PTI but seriously I am getting fed up with their rhetoric. So far I appreciate the PMLQ era because it was the age of uplifting Pakistan's standards of living.

@RoadRunner401 I don't have access to the State Bank's vaults to see how much money is there nor do I have access to the PM's future plans files to differentiate between vomit or warning, so if there is any blog on the internet I am to believe in it. If some politician Moonis Elahi has taken the courage to highlight an issue, I don't see any harm in agreeing with him because no PTI leader nor PPP leader has ever raised voice over the value of rupee going in the pits. Whereas PMLN would always love to see us die so they can have more lands to spread their roads on.

You see no harm in hurting Pakistan or her economy Brilliant and very patriotic if I say so myself, you are speculating the fall of rupee on a blog since you admitted yourself that you are clueless on the subject, but because you believe anything on the internet and your source for all this is a blog written by a politicians whose generations have done nothing Zero, Nada, Ziltch for the constituents other than stealing every penny and building a bigger bank account for themselves

Infrastructure brings jobs, connectivity brings prosperity which in turn brings investment not that freaking hard to understand unless you are in opposition and are used to of gobbling 100% of the money as the chaudhries are known for

LOL

Terrorism decreased by 85% due to Operation Zarb e Azb and Karachi Operation

Energy Crisis (i can provide pic of every single Project)
View attachment 357001

Corruption
Pakistan now Ranked 117 at Corruption Ranking which was 143 in PPP era
View attachment 357002

Literacy Rate
You can't grow the Literacy rate if Provincial Governments like Sindh and Balochistan doesn't do anything for it

554c0fc66df0c.jpg

Poverty Poverty rate of Pakistan has gone down Punjab is richest province and Balochistan is the poorest
Poverty rate of Pakistan is 35.5% and 17.7% which earn $1 a day
View attachment 357004

Chasma III , Chasma IV,Tarbela IV extension and Neelum Jehlum Hydro Power Projects were started in previous goverments.
Patrind,golen gol, gulpur , port qasim plants are being developed by Private companies on BOT basis.They have nothing to do with Government.Even Haveli Bahadur Shah, baloki, bhikki, thar coal power plant,bin qasim power plant and sahiwal coal power plant are being developed by IPP's (Independent Power Producers) .Anyone who wants to verify my claims can visit PPIB ( Private Power & Infrastructure Board) website and then follow Home/Power Projects/Upcoming IPP's.I am not allowed to post links yet.Only Tarbela and Neelum Jehlum are being developed by goverment itself with loans and grants from foreign aids.

Tarrif for bhikki, baloki and haveli bahadur shah has been set at Rs 15 per unit by NEPRA.Just imagine what tarrif wapda will charge for consumers.I am eyeing another Mian Mansha in the making.

Pakistan's exports are continously decreasing while imports are increasing.

Pakistan's agricultural production decreased by 27% in last financial year.

Tarrif for bhikki, baloki and haveli bahadur shah has been set at Rs 15 per unit by NEPRA.Just imagine what tarrif wapda will charge for consumers.I am eyeing another Mian Mansha in the making.

Source please? Last time I've heard it was Rs 7 per unit.

Currencies of countries like Pakistan are over-valued. They have to be brought down sooner or later. Best thing is to do it slowly and steadily.

Chasma III , Chasma IV,Tarbela IV extension and Neelum Jehlum Hydro Power Projects were started in previous goverments.
Patrind,golen gol, gulpur , port qasim plants are being developed by Private companies on BOT basis.They have nothing to do with Government.Even Haveli Bahadur Shah, baloki, bhikki, thar coal power plant,bin qasim power plant and sahiwal coal power plant are being developed by IPP's (Independent Power Producers) .Anyone who wants to verify my claims can visit PPIB ( Private Power & Infrastructure Board) website and then follow Home/Power Projects/Upcoming IPP's.I am not allowed to post links yet.Only Tarbela and Neelum Jehlum are being developed by goverment itself with loans and grants from foreign aids.

Pakistan's exports are continously decreasing while imports are increasing.

Pakistan's agricultural production decreased by 27% in last financial year.

BOT basis pe bhi Government allow krti hain companies ko bhai sahab .... or IPP ko bhi...

Pakistani Rupee Will Be At All Time Low In a Decade

Moonis%2BElahi-Pakistani%2BRupee%2BWill%2BBe%2BWorthless%2BIn%2B10%2BYears%2BFrom%2BNow.jpg

Pakistan today faces many challenges such as illiteracy, poverty, corruption, inequity, energy crisis, poor governance and terrorism. The country has been divided in haves and haves-not classes. These issues have given roots to many new problems and have caused a direct negative impact on the economy. “N League government has failed to manage Pakistan and address its core issues. It has totally failed to accomplish the international Sustainable Development Goals”.

They (PMLN) seem much concerned about constructing roads and develop housing societies that are clearly out of common man’s reach.
While the nation demands attention on internal policies and good governance, the government is seen busy visiting foreign countries and pleasing Turkey and China.
As per the last para you blame pmln for pleasing china and turkey. Do you have any other option to come out of crisis except cpec?
Cpec is china turkey russia. Consider it as a great achievement of pmln 's foreign policies.

Currencies of countries like Pakistan are over-valued. They have to be brought down sooner or later. Best thing is to do it slowly and steadily.

Though there are pros & cons.

An overvalued exchange rate translates to cheaper imports.
Pakistan imports more than it exports.
Hence some help.