Pakistan’s Geopolitical Dilema China Or US

Why is it that Indians would always find ways to slight Pakistan with rhetorical shmucks. This author has logically told the whole world where India stands geopolitically - nowhere. :)

Wow ... now the Indian Prime Minister also wants to improve relations with Pakistan. Perhaps he has also understood that the inconsequtiality of Indian geopolitical position is now so apparent. He obviously has to improve his relations with both China and Pakistan if India has to attain her geopolitical objectives. That is exactly what the author of this article has highlighted.

Posting an interesting comment from another forum where this article is being discussed .......

thank you for posting this most interesting analysis. my views have been similar to those expressed here. there is america and the west on one side. there is powerful russia and the rising global power, china, on the other. the west has sought the help of india. the Great Game is on. coming days will be most interesting. bad news is, pakistan will be the arena where this Game is going to be contested.

An interesting comment posted in another forum ........

Surprisingly the analysis conducted by Mr. Khan published here on Mar 22, has now started emerging in other analyses and articles and op-eds being published by known mainstream world media outlets. Amazing foresight this gentleman had when he penned down his thoughts on future geopolitical environment of South Asia. Marvelous indeed.

The inevitability of US necessity for Pakistan as highlighted by the author is being proved right again and again.

US Pak relations may not be very good but it is apparent that at this stage and even after this stage US would continue to require Pakistani assistance. Therefore, US would have to accept many Pakistani demands and will have to reconcile with the ground realities. Otherwise US stay in this part of the world would become almost untennable.

Indian PM and General Kiyani had talks through Manmohan’s unofficial envoy ten months ago - Indian Express reports. This could only have happened when India had realised their almost inconsequality in the geopolitical environment.

Time to reopen this thread.

Is it time to completely lean towards China or continue with a balancing act as the author suggested in the last paragraph:

Pakistan therefore sits at the cross-roads of strategic interests of major world powers – an unenviable predicament or an enviable opportunity! Pakistan’s security and prosperity in the future therefore depends in a large way on how it exploits this geo-political tangle vis-à-vis these major contenders. It is here that Pakistan’s ability to generate a cooperative response from the great powers would be tested. Pakistan may not and should not become a party to any of the big powers and use its influence to generate a cooperative and all-supportive environment for future stability of the region. Pakistan’s decision makers must appreciate the strength Pakistan has placed itself in, despite the impediments and must not loose this strategic advantage. The success of Pakistani grand strategy depends upon its ability to manipulate co-relation of contending powers to its own advantage.

Even in Indian Ocean India's influence has been limited. Indian Navy can not exert itself due to presence of foreign navies from major powers that are operating in this zone. Onewonders where will it use the huge number of forces it has spent its money on. The geo-strategic encirclement of India is pretty much boxing it in and is visible - even her so-called friends wont allow her to negatively use her power at sea unless they allow her to do so. Funny ... all dressed up but nowhere to go.

The only navy capable of actually being very powerful apart from ours in IOR is the USN, which we need in the southern part of Indian Ocean so that we don't have to have that headache to police every inch of the waters. Which other foreign Navy is capable enough to challenge us in the IOR? The other contingents are there for anti-piracy work which reduces our job as long as our interests are not conflicted. Who are our strategic friends stopping us from handling the IOR? I don't see anyone other than US. The writer seems to be myopic and seems to be seeing enemies of India everywhere even somewhere as empty as IOR. :rofl:

Indian PM and General Kiyani had talks through Manmohan’s unofficial envoy ten months ago - Indian Express reports. This could only have happened when India had realised their almost inconsequality in the geopolitical environment.

Or rather Pakistan's desperation to stay as an existing nation relevant to the world in any positive manner other than threats in Europe via its expat citizens. Recent moving of Kayani's troops from East to western borders must be the main discussion of this meet up because I don't see why would your generals otherwise support a removal without actually asking an assurance from MMS. :lol:

BTW on topic, Pakistan should completely align to China as it did with USA decades ago. Since your people are so positive about Chinese, it would be about time you give CCP the rightful status of being your new overlords.

The only navy capable of actually being very powerful apart from ours in IOR is the USN, which we need in the southern part of Indian Ocean so that we don't have to have that headache to police every inch of the waters. Which other foreign Navy is capable enough to challenge us in the IOR? The other contingents are there for anti-piracy work which reduces our job as long as our interests are not conflicted. Who are our strategic friends stopping us from handling the IOR? I don't see anyone other than US. The writer seems to be myopic and seems to be seeing enemies of India everywhere even somewhere as empty as IOR. :rofl:

Array Bhai, andhon ko to din mein bhi andhera hi nazar aata hai. So enjoy the darkness as long it lasts.

India is strategically encircled by nuclear armed and strong Pakistan on one side and large Chinese landmass on the other. Baqi reh gya, samandar to uski policing tum log kar lo. Khush. Just don't try to take panga with not so powerful nations around IOR, lest you lose your seaworthiness also.

Or rather Pakistan's desperation to stay as an existing nation relevant to the world in any positive manner other than threats in Europe via its expat citizens. Recent moving of Kayani's troops from East to western borders must be the main discussion of this meet up because I don't see why would your generals otherwise support a removal without actually asking an assurance from MMS. :lol:

BTW on topic, Pakistan should completely align to China as it did with USA decades ago. Since your people are so positive about Chinese, it would be about time you give CCP the rightful status of being your new overlords.

You see Pakistan can now move its troops from Indian border to any other location as India is incapable of posing any worthwhile threat. It is as simple to understand. Like I said earlier, India's position and strength has become almost inconsequential to threaten us in the manner.

Pakistan would like to leave the Americans and align itself with the Chinese but the US insists that they want to remain as partners. We have no objection with that.

What can the Indians do - Chinese slap you guys and indiscriminately intrude in areas India occupies and India Army Chief sheepishly says, oh it is just difference in understanding the border line. The Americans will use you guys to sustain their economy - as the author says like a milkman and you guys are happy. Kammi kameen qaumon ka yahi haal hota hai.

Like I said, enjoy the darkness as long it lasts because after the darkness there is nothingness - and that is where you guys are heading. :)

Pakistan would perfer China

Terrorist would perfer China

India perfer USA

West perfer USA

Pakistanis perfer no one.

Hindi mein shayeri kar le bhai - bollywood ki kisi film ka gana bana le ----- ye sab kuch teray bas ka nahin :)